We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed 3 wonderful days in Celestun!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Celestun
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Celeste Vida
Ranked #1 of 9 Celestun B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed 3 wonderful days in Celestun!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Kenn and Karen were wonderful hosts. We stayed for 3 nights in the apartment. Very clean and well equipped. They were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and other interests in the area. We also enjoyed interacting with their doggies. The beach here is magnificant - totally deserted and clean, with clear water. We thoroughly enjoyed the flamingo tour - we took a boat from the beach side. We very much enjoyed our visit to Celestun, and would highly recommend staying at Casa de Celeste Vida.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
133
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fuimos toda la familia, 2 adolescentes, mi esposo y yo, a los hijos les encanto el lugar. Las playas deliciosas, mil conchitas para recolectar, el agua del mar deliciosa, El hotel a unos cuantos pasos del mar. El puebo amigable. Comida rica. Los dueños, una pareja canadiense muy amables. Muy recomendable para familias o parejas. We went with 2 teens, my husband and I. The kids loved the place, The beaches were really nice, a lot of shells to collect, the sea was phenomenal. The hotel was just steps away from the sea, the town very friendly, delicious food. The owners, a Canadian couple really nice. We recommend it for families or couples.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaToledoAvelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the best place I have ever stayed. It felt like home and the owners are wonderfully helpful and kind. You have an amazing garden and beach right at your fingertips, plus a very comfortable room to relax in.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash Iron Springs, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I wanted to find a place that was almost totally off the tourist grid but would still meet our needs. We have traveled all over the U S and have had great vacations. However, what we wanted was paradise without many other tourists. From advise of a friend we chose Celestun, Mexico. We chose Casa de Celeste Vida from just searching the Internet. My wife, Judi, and I speak no Spanish. We wanted some place totally different. We found it. When we were there in the middle of February for two whole weeks we found our dream place. I have waited so long to write this because I know that within 5-10 years this fishing village will become loaded with tourists. The food and lodging are priced reasonably. The Casa de Celeste Vida is the only place I would stay. The hospitality of Ken, Karan, Wanda, and the puppies along with the rest of the locals is totally awesome. Forget the image that we Americans have of Mexico this area is as safe as anywhere you will go. Judi and I just hope and pray that we will get to spend two weeks next February 50 yards from the warm ocean, eating inexpensive excellent food, just totally at rest at the best place we have ever stayed THE CASA DE CELESTE VIDA located in Paradise. Go not expecting to be entertained. Go to relax and get to enjoy you loved one and the wonderful hosts. I would rather visit this place and stay at his facility than anywhere else in the world. My name is Keith Shelton from Indiana.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Look no further for lodging in Celestun! This place is truly an oasis. Small (only 3 rooms), impeccably clean, kitchenettes, friendly and knowledgeable service and what feels like a long private beach. Great place to chill and just a 2 hr. bus ride from Merida.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We needed a bit of peace when we made the reservation. Merida was lovely but bustling and Campeche would be the same. Our room came with fridge and microwave and there was a fully equipped kitchen for more creative culinary adventures!
This is a small seafront operation run by extremely helpful ladies Wanda and Karen from Saskatchewan who were intent that we had everything that we needed including transportation to the flamingoes which were sadly absent the day we went for a tour - No one's fault!!
The village itself is extremely quiet and the handful of restaurants tend to close by 6pm so expect to use the provided facilities!
This is a great place to chill - Be prepared to stay for longer than planned. A rental car would help for exploration but we managed with local transportation and a bus from Merida.
Definitely a well-priced good place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RENTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
315 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I can't say enough about Celeste Vida and the service provided by Wanda, Karen and Kenn. They accommodate you in every way possible and the surroundings and beach are beautiful. We recently stayed for the 3rd time and made arrangements to have a surprise birthday meal and cake prepared by one of their local friends in the outdoor kitchen - it was wonderful and a memorable night for my niece's birthday! We also went on a flamingo tour with a side trip to where men were harvesting salt - a fun and interesting experience made possible by our hosts. I can't imagine visiting Merida without spending time at Casa de Celeste Vida!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cottonhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celestun
5.2 mi away
Hotel Xixim
Hotel Xixim
#1 of 2 in Celestun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
142.2 mi away
Hotel Zaci
Hotel Zaci
#11 of 15 in Valladolid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Posada Lilia Celestun
Posada Lilia Celestun
#4 of 4 in Celestun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Playa Maya Resorts
Playa Maya Resorts
#2 of 4 in Celestun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Julio
Hotel San Julio
#3 of 9 in Celestun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercy Inns
Mercy Inns
#1 of 5 in Rio Lagartos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Celeste Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Celeste Vida

Property: Casa de Celeste Vida
Address: 49 E Calle 12, Celestun, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Celestun
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Celestun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Celeste Vida...."Home of Heavenly Life" is a charming guesthouse in Celestun, Mexico on the Gulf of Mexico in the Yucatan Peninsula. Celeste Vida offers three rental suites. Each is uniquely decorated with Mexican flare, has ocean views and is only steps away from a beautiful secluded beach! We are 1 km. from the village of Celestun where you will find a great market for fruits and vegetables, shops and restaurants with abundant seafood dishes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing