We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Celestun
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Celeste Vida
Ranked #1 of 9 Celestun B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great location, amazing hosts - we spent a wonderful time a Celeste Vida! Just two tips: Take mosquito repellent and be prepared to have early dinner (restaurants close early) or cook yourself - then you will have an amazing time!

Karen & Ken: Thank you so much for having us!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Casa de Celeste Vida
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed two nights at celeste vida with my girlfriend and it is a very nice place to stay with the beach as your backyard. The hosts are very helpful and made us feel at home. The room didn't have air conditioning which brings the rating down to 4. At the rate of Celeste vida it should have air conditioning which would also help keeping the many Mosquitos away.

Definitely one of the best places to stay in Celestun!!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank klitgaardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at Celeste Vida between the 25th and 30th June (just got back) on our second week vacation in Mexico.
Well, everything exceed our expectations! First of all, the amazing location, just few stones from the beach (mostly empty) and right outside a little village called "Celestun" which is totally safe and reachable by foot as well. Then our apartment was small but full equipped with everything you might need and we could also use the kitchen to cook (there is only a small fridge and sink in the apt). And then the amazing hospitality of Ken & Karen, who were great hosts and suggested us places to eat and to visit. We were also invited to Ken's 50th birthday party and enjoyed the company of their friends from Canada and from Celestun as well.
I would definetly suggest this place and accomodation either if you are in couple or with children!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capreraTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I arrived in Celestun by bus from Merida and hired a bicycle taxi to take me to Celeste Vide. I only knew about the hotel from the internet and the photos on the internet. When the taxi stopped I simply said "Oh my!" it was so very beautiful. The photos do not do it justice. Karen greeted my and made me welcome. My room was most comfortable and private. The property is well planned to assure privacy but has an area to gather and share a meal if you wish. The beach was isolated - it was all mine and a circular rainbow sent me a message so I would know that this was truly magical. The hosts, Ken and Karen, are very available to answer any questions. Walk to the ocean at night and you may be lucky to see the glowing sparkles of phosphorescence in the water. Don't worry about no air conditioning. you are by the ocean and the ceiling fans do the trick.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy76117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We did not book in advance as we were looking for a place with air conditioning......we came in for a couple of days and we extended our stay to five days so much we liked the place. It is now clear that you don't need the air conditioner, the villa is on the beach and we always had a breeze. The place is extremely well conditioned , particularly if you are looking for a self catering accomodation. There are more kitchen utensils than the ones you have at home. Karen has taken care of all the details, you will not miss your house. There's a gas stove with oven, microwave, even an outdoor barbecue on an external roofed full fledged kitchen in case you don't want to use the one in the apartment ( we were a party of four and rented the one bedroom/one living-room unit). Great place off the beaten path, Karen and Ken , a great couple who love what they do and it shows!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are equally well located and it all depends of your party needs. If you are going t...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonanote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed in this self catering accomodation for 2 nights during a 2 week road trip around the Yucatan. Our stay at Celeste Vida was booked to recharge our batteries at the mid point of our break. It was perfect. A fantastic beach side apartment with the most accomodating host; Wanda; we have ever met on our travels. The town of Celstun was a peaceful 10 minute stroll along the beach usually accompanied by the lovely beach dog; baby; who resided at Celeste Vida.

We would have liked to have stayed longer as being alone on a beach is a rare occurence nowadays and was an incredibly relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

we came as a couple and couldn't have been happier. celeste vida and wanda and karen bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant and relaxing (even to the point of mailing us back jewelry we'd forgotten in the room). the town, a 10-15 minute walk away, has nice restaurants. you can also eat in because the rooms all have kitchennettes and there's a larger shared kitchen. so if you want to have a non-commercialized "resorty" experience, go to celeste vida. we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrinnersB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Celestun hotels
5.2 mi away
Hotel Xixim
Hotel Xixim
#1 of 2 in Celestun
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Julio
Hotel San Julio
#3 of 9 in Celestun
18 reviews
3.8 mi away
Playa Maya Resorts
Playa Maya Resorts
#2 of 3 in Celestun
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Posada Lilia Celestun
Posada Lilia Celestun
#3 of 3 in Celestun
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castillito Kin-Nah
Castillito Kin-Nah
#2 of 9 in Celestun
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Celeste Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Celeste Vida

Address: 49 E Calle 12, Celestun, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Celestun
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Celestun
Price Range: $75 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Celeste Vida...."Home of Heavenly Life" is a charming guesthouse in Celestun, Mexico on the Gulf of Mexico in the Yucatan Peninsula. Celeste Vida offers three rental suites. Each is uniquely decorated with Mexican flare, has ocean views and is only steps away from a beautiful secluded beach! We are 1 km. from the village of Celestun where you will find a great market for fruits and vegetables, shops and restaurants with abundant seafood dishes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing