We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
221
24
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
24
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen in town shared kitchen white sand self catering thought of everything own meals great hosts couple of days quiet beach beach towels stayed longer all sorts main reasons down to earth idyllic location live upstairs
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 250 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed a week and enjoyed every moment. Our hosts handled everything for us. Not knowing any spanish didn't matter as they made our tour arrangements, helped with where to make purchases, suggested menu items. They did it all - they made our vacation a stress free relaxing vacation. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Try to get the apartment if you're there for any length of time. Just more room to manouver and a bigger fridge and kitchen.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We just returned from our 2nd stay at Celeste Vida and can't recommend it highly enough! We are not people who would ordinarily stay in a guest house but CV is the exception. From the beautiful grounds and beach to the attentive service, it's a winner. Our apartment was clean and well appointed with everything we needed and it's a big plus to have people to assist with plans when you don't speak Spanish. We even had the opportunity to attend a local party at a private home which was the highlight of our stay. if you like dogs, they'll let the herd out and they're great company - if you don't, you won't know they're around. Wanda is a terrific host and our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer -- we're already talking about "next time".

Room Tip: The apartment with satellite TV, the single rooms do not.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cottonhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Casa de Celeste Vida is an all-round jewel. Wanda made us feel at home from the outset. The accommodation is excellent with all the amenities we required, right on the beach and a 15-20 minute walk from the town either along the beach or on the road. The gardens are beautiful and very well kept. And the dogs are a delight and one or two enjoy accompanying you on walks into town or along the beach. They even find their own way home if they feel like it! Will definitely recommend Celeste Vida to family and friends and hope to return some day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Thank you to Wanda for giving us a memorable couple of days escape from the rush of our lives back home.

We felt part of the family from the moment we set foot in Casa de Celeste Vida. This guest house is extremely well designed and beautifully fitted out, not feeling like a hotel or guest house at all. Our only regret is not having more time!

Wanda has a close relationship with the local businesses, recommending the best restaurants and activities, allowing us to make the most of our time. One afternoon however, we decided to put the feet up and spent a tranquil afternoon at Celeste Vida, enjoying its quiet beach, swaying palms and hammocks.

Room Tip: Kenn, Karen or Wanda will take the time to find out your needs and recommend a suitable room. No stress.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The best place to be, such a beautiful vibe in that house, greatest host and cook I ever met, the true spirit of celeste vida.
This is not just a house, its an experiance.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElSultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews