We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise! ”
Review of LA PERLE NOIRE

LA PERLE NOIRE
Ranked #243 of 361 Restaurants in Agde
Price range: $10 - $27
Cuisines: Mediterranean, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Fresh fishes specialities sea shells from thau bassin homemade cooking fresh vegetables from marcket every desert is homemade covered and flowering terrace regional wine since 3.50 €
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice surprise! ”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Super friendly and service oriented stuff. Delicious vegetarian plate and super cool desert made by our hostess! Thx, guys!

Helpful?
Thank Tania_Shti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    32
    24
    20
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb restuarant great setting”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

we called in for lunch absolutely superb great service very friendly. one of the best lunches we have had in many years visiting the area.

will definitely be dining here again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent - returned the next evening”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were on a self-drive boat through the Canal du Midi and had stopped at Agde for the evening. We biked into the town to look for a restaurant for dinner, after reviewing menus/restaurants along the river, we stopped and chatted with the proprietress of La Perle Noire who assured us the food was both fresh and local.

This was a lovely, intimate restaurant. We were recommended a local wine, Faugeres Rouge which we enjoyed very much. I enjoyed a steak and my husband enjoyed chicken. It was very good, very well presented! We suddenly remembered that the boat charterer had recommended this restaurant if we were to come to Agde!

We returned the next evening for dinner (when I find a place that we like, why ruin a good thing?) I also had steak the second evening and my husband the duck (magret de canard miel), which he found to be rather dry, we enjoyed the same wine this evening too!

However, we were warmly greeted the second evening and treated to amuse bouche and after dinner drinks by the proprietress.

This is a gem of a place (no pun intended). If you look around carefully, you will see evidence of the rich history of Agde. We would certainly return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mygreyhound66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch at La Perle Noire and the service as fantastic. They were especially good with our kids, and offered a decent kids meal for a change (salmon or chicken) which my two little girls scoffed down! Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visby, Gotlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Agde”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Lovely food, lovely wine, lovely service and a lovely waitress! We have been here several times and have always been very satisfied. We will absolutely return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birgitta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA PERLE NOIRE also viewed

 
 

Been to LA PERLE NOIRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing