We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!”
Review of LA PERLE NOIRE

LA PERLE NOIRE
Ranked #266 of 407 Restaurants in Agde
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fresh fishes specialities sea shells from thau bassin homemade cooking fresh vegetables from marcket every desert is homemade covered and flowering terrace regional wine since 3.50 €
1 review
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch at La Perle Noire and the service as fantastic. They were especially good with our kids, and offered a decent kids meal for a change (salmon or chicken) which my two little girls scoffed down! Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    24
    20
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Visby, Gotlands Län, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Agde”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Lovely food, lovely wine, lovely service and a lovely waitress! We have been here several times and have always been very satisfied. We will absolutely return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birgitta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briey, France
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Rare pearl !”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Idyllic frame, at the edge of the Hérault, maybe the best restaurant of Agde. The menu is not enormous but it is good sign. Very good fresh fish day. The local wine is nice. I adored this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frederic w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roughlee UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Experience”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had a lovely meal at the restaurant however my outfit was damaged on one of their chairs. Instead of compensating immediately they insisted that the dress and receipts be given to the restaurant. This was in July and despite forwarding all the required documentation they never compensated me for the dress.

They have never apologised or even responded to any of my correspondence.

Poor customer service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaRoughleeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice food on a floating terrasse”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a very nice evening a La Perle Noire where we had traditional seafood dishes and lovely rosé wine. The staff was very friendly and tried the best they could to speak english in very charming and helpful way.

We recommend to go for something els than the cheap menus as you get alot for the last euros you spend buying things from the card.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esben_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA PERLE NOIRE also viewed

 

Been to LA PERLE NOIRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing