We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Beaumont”
other travelers have booked this property
down pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
down pool
L shaped swimming pool Upper pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
down pool
L shaped swimming pool
Upper pool
double room
salon
One of the double bedrooms
Enterance to the tea house & spa
double Room
One of the villas from outside
Beaumont Villas outside
Sitting room
outside
view from one of the villas
One of the twin rooms
Activities in Beaumont - every monday wine tasting!
Children's tea time!
Beaumont is from distance
to the enterance of the spa & gym
enterance of the pool, hot tub, steam room
spa
spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Agde, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kimsbarn
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Beaumont”
Reviewed December 13, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Beaumont. The villa was well-equipped, if a little hot, and we loved the proximity to the pools, the creche and our friend's villa. It was very safe for the children so we felt comfortable letting them run between our villa and our friends'. The pools were lovely, particularly the smaller one and although we went out and about a bit, it was nice to have a restaurant on site too. We also liked the delivery of bread in the morning. staff were friendly and helpful and there when you needed, but not at all overbearing. However, the best thing about our holiday was LIsa, who ran the creche. We had booked for afternoons and I really thought my younger child would not want to go, preferring to stay with his friends who were older. I was wrong! Both children asked every day when they could go and see Lisa, and although the creche facility was fairly small (and hot), Lisa kept them both fully entertained. Every day my son came back with some ingenious creation that Lisa had improvised! She was also flexible and didn't mind if were late coming off the beach and had to change our timings a little, provided we kept in touch. Again, this enabled us to relax rather than constantly worrying about the time. She was also wonderful with my daughter who has special needs. Naturally it is a concern for us when booking holiday care as not everyone has the experience or patience to manage a child like ours. Yet Lisa more than managed! She replied promptly and thoroughly to my questions and concerns ahead of the holiday and when we were on site, just took everything in her stride. My daughter adored her. This meant that my husband and I could spend a few hours each day relaxing and reading - a very rare treat - knowing that our children were not only in great hands, but having a great time too!
Thanks again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities (especially creche & bread delivery services) & location
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Hosts and Restaurant
Liked least: Basic kitchen and the weather!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tipperary
Reviewed September 17, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Small holiday complex not commercialised.
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Franb041
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Domaine De Beaumont-Very Disappointing”
Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We split our holiday this year between two locations and Domaine De Beaumont was the second location. Attractively located between Agde and Marseillan, the Domaine looks very attractive upon arrival. Popular with famillies, our two boys made friends and enjoyed the main pool very much. Thats the best bit..... The rest of the accomodation falls way short of what we expected in terms of quality. The place needs investment and updating, which is clear from previous reviews as far back as 2007. The patio area was dark, had no view and was claustrophobic. Kitchen equipment was sparse and inadequate, the barbecue well used and very tardy. Considering we had to pay exorbitant linen and cleaning costs, what we received was laughable. We complained and received typical gallic shrug. Restaraunt on site is okay, but you feel that not much thought and effort is going into this establishment as a whole. Even the wine tasting evening is distinctly average, with average plonk. Very Disappointed...Finally If i pay this kind of money, spend a Euro and replace toilet brushes, dont leave a dirty one for your new guests!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kids were able to make friends with other kids
Liked least: Accomodation, enclosed patio, exorbitant linen charge
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2011
Dear Guest, first of all I am really sorry that you are that much dissappointed with our service. I can understand you can find some of the things (towels? kitchen equipments?) not for you because of your life standarts may be very high and you don't find our standarts good enough for you but I cannot help thinking this is a very unfair review with most of the points!
In anyway I am sorry for letting you going back home that dissapointed. In the same time I am glad to hear that your 2 boys made friends and enjoyed their time in Beaumont. Actually our main aim is to make the parents & also the children happy and offer the adults privacy and make them piece in mind while the kids have super fun in safe. I am happy to hear that at least this part of your expactation (which is the most valuable part for us) was satisfied.
Now I would like to answer your comments point by point :
First of all, regarding the kitchen equipment; all the villa kitchens are well-equipped with many details; from the smallest tool up to the bigest ones: from the coffe/ tea makers, tost makers,microvawe, to dish washers,hobs, oven, fridge, to glasses & plates and even up to patatoes masher.. Actually we take into account all the comments of the guests and add all the little pices and bits in the kitchen equippments..so please let us know in what domaine the kitchen equipment was inadequate ??
Concerning the patio area, lets make it clear: the villa part & the restorant (basically the living parts) are very well lightened parts of the domaine. Actually all guests usually aggree that Beaumont is a very lightened property all in all ! Although we will check this subject with other guests again and see how we could improve this if there is a need for most of the people, unfortunately we cannot lighten all because Beaumont is a 55hectar property and it is impossible to lighten all really.
Thirdly and most importantly please note that after having collected the reviews we have listened to our guests and all the villas are renewed & nicely redecorated in 2008!! Of course we can always continue doing investment and updating the standarts. And that's sure we will continue doing it. but I find giving example of the past negative reviews is not propriate as we have done the necessary updates just following the season of 2007.
Considering the bed linens & towels quality & final cleanning fees. I aggree with the quality of the towels; they need to be improved and in 2012 they will be the new ones (each 2 years we change them).However normally there is no extra final cleanning fee to be paid(it was included in the price).
Lastly and once again we are sorry for the other negative points you have experienced. I guess you were dissapointed because you couldn’t make your voice heard by the right person in the domaine. Otherwise I am sure we could have sorted out most your problems like changing the toillette brush (surely the cleaners forgot and we missed seeing it but honestly this doesn’t happen even rarely !) additional kitchen equipments or other little staff… So once again sorry to have you gone home that dissappointed and please know that all your comments are carefully listened and will be taken into consideration for the updates…
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole P
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing