We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of La Chaumiere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Chaumiere
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Agde
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

It is a budget hotel, but rooms are large and clean, walls are freshly painted and there is a very nice garden outside where you can sit and rest or have breakfast. Very kind staff. Free parking. Reccomended!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank along t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was the perfect location for us since we don't like to be in the city, but close enough to walk. This is right along a beautiful waterway that is quiet and a quick 10 minute walk over the bridge to the center of town and plenty of restaurants. The owners are friendly and helpful. The room was big enough for the 2 of us and had a bright, clean and spacious bathroom. Breakfast was typical European but plentiful with great coffee. The best part? Private, secure parking!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the driveway so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Owners don't speak English but it was not a barrier to order room. Room was very clean, excellent, very excellent equipped, probably renewed this/last year. Deserved for 3*. Very good price for value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darius O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

La Chaumiere is situated approximately 10 mins. walk from the train station and across the river from the town. We had booked a room in a hotel, and had requested a river view - although appreciate this is a request not a guarantee. However we were allocated a chalet-like room around the back of the main hotel (one in a row of three) just off the car park. We did not see any guest lounge/bar and opted out of breakfast so cannot comment. When we arrived the man on reception was extremely keen for us to pay before showing us to our accommodation. There is a security code which you use to gain access via a side gate to go in and out of the property (without going into the actual hotel). The room was small, very basic and not what we had expected. That said, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. There was also a reasonable shower, clean towels and some toiletries provided. There is a secure car park and a small outside patio area. When we arrived back that evening after a meal out in Agde, the automatic lighting to enable us to see the way to our 'room' was somewhat delayed. We would not stay again and would not recommend, but for a night it was OK.

Room Tip: Specify you want a room in the hotel and not a chalet-type room around the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

La Chaumiere was a basic b&b, it was not very clean. Having said that the hotel owner was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast fresh and plentiful. There was no restaurant for evening meal and a fair walk into the town to get something to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pud60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Spacious, cool in hot wether, clean, peaceful, La Chaumiere is remarkable value. The patron is charming and helpful. It's set on the opposite bank of the River Herault from Agde town, so there's a 10-15 minute walk to get there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CharlesM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank alain p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agde
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Cap
Hotel Grand Cap
#14 of 35 in Agde
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Araur
Hotel Araur
#11 of 35 in Agde
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Patriarche
Hotel du Patriarche
#19 of 35 in Agde
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#19 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
82 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Bellevue
Le Bellevue
#6 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
132 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mucrina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chaumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chaumiere

Address: 29 B quai du Commandant Reveille, 34300, Agde, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Agde
Price Range: $56 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Chaumiere 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Chaumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing