We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Chaumiere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Chaumiere
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Agde
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

It is a budget hotel, but rooms are large and clean, walls are freshly painted and there is a very nice garden outside where you can sit and rest or have breakfast. Very kind staff. Free parking. Reccomended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank along t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
1
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was the perfect location for us since we don't like to be in the city, but close enough to walk. This is right along a beautiful waterway that is quiet and a quick 10 minute walk over the bridge to the center of town and plenty of restaurants. The owners are friendly and helpful. The room was big enough for the 2 of us and had a bright, clean and spacious bathroom. Breakfast was typical European but plentiful with great coffee. The best part? Private, secure parking!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the driveway so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Owners don't speak English but it was not a barrier to order room. Room was very clean, excellent, very excellent equipped, probably renewed this/last year. Deserved for 3*. Very good price for value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

La Chaumiere is situated approximately 10 mins. walk from the train station and across the river from the town. We had booked a room in a hotel, and had requested a river view - although appreciate this is a request not a guarantee. However we were allocated a chalet-like room around the back of the main hotel (one in a row of three) just off the car park. We did not see any guest lounge/bar and opted out of breakfast so cannot comment. When we arrived the man on reception was extremely keen for us to pay before showing us to our accommodation. There is a security code which you use to gain access via a side gate to go in and out of the property (without going into the actual hotel). The room was small, very basic and not what we had expected. That said, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. There was also a reasonable shower, clean towels and some toiletries provided. There is a secure car park and a small outside patio area. When we arrived back that evening after a meal out in Agde, the automatic lighting to enable us to see the way to our 'room' was somewhat delayed. We would not stay again and would not recommend, but for a night it was OK.

Room Tip: Specify you want a room in the hotel and not a chalet-type room around the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia not found.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

La Chaumiere was a basic b&b, it was not very clean. Having said that the hotel owner was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast fresh and plentiful. There was no restaurant for evening meal and a fair walk into the town to get something to eat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pud60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umberleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Spacious, cool in hot wether, clean, peaceful, La Chaumiere is remarkable value. The patron is charming and helpful. It's set on the opposite bank of the River Herault from Agde town, so there's a 10-15 minute walk to get there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CharlesM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agde
0.2 mi away
Hotel Araur
Hotel Araur
#13 of 37 in Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Le Victor Hugo
#34 of 37 in Agde
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#21 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Cap
Hotel Grand Cap
#12 of 37 in Agde
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Patriarche
Hotel du Patriarche
#33 of 37 in Agde
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mucrina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chaumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chaumiere

Property: La Chaumiere
Address: 29 B quai du Commandant Reveille, 34300, Agde, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Agde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Agde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Chaumiere 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Chaumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing