We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Landmark Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$153
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$193
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$140
$98
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
$122
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$586
$420
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveler rating
1,295
251
68
37
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
251
68
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurban kitchenthe executive loungegalaxy complexkids clubgrand resort deckpool barpremier roompool viewwave poollounge accessexcellent hotelchinese restaurantother hotelsbirthday cakedinner buffetspecial thankslate check
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

The visit was to celebrate my wife's birthday. Our room was one of the few with it's own terrace and swimming pool. Everything was beautifully arranged and clean. The hotel management prepared a fantastic welcome surprise upon check-in (see pictures). My wife still keeps talking about how unbelievable the experience was from the pool in the room, the birthday surprise, the room itself, the food in the Man Ho Chinese restaurant, the helpful and friendly staff but also the just the overall atmosphere of the hotel complex. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Check out the in room pools if possible (7/F), there are less than 10 I think.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swaiip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear swaiip

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our property with the Trip Advisor community. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Macau for your wife's birthday. I am glad we were able to impress you with warm hospitality from our team, also pleased to read that you were appreciated the comfort of our room and the hotel facilities. I will be sure to share your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again soon in Macau to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Gary Fung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at few hotels within the Galaxy Resort complex for the past years, of which, includes the Galaxy Hotel, Banyan Tree but JW Marriott has the best experience in terms of service and hardware.

The rooms are big and well enough to accommodate a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. And as an elite gold member, an automatic upgrade to the executive floor is offered where you can enjoy all day drinks, breakfast, tea and happy hour.

The checkin process was much more efficient compare with the other properties within the Resort and Icey (the front Desk offficer who has assisted my checkin) was very professional in explaining every aspect with fluent English.

And of course the Grand Resort Deck of the Galaxy Resort is an ideal place for the family to enjoy but the pool within Marriott itself is also nice. The staff at the Pool Bar was very helpful and food was much more delicious than the one inside the Grand Resort deck.

Will definitely be staying again there again for my next family Macau trip.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Rajwani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Rajwani V

Thanks for taking the time to leave your wonderful review of our property with the Trip Advisor community. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had an excellent stay with us. We have shared your nice words with our executive lounge team and pool bar team. Thanks again for recognizing our team's effort.

We definitely hope to have you an your family back during your next visit to Macau!

Best Regards,
Gary Fung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Tried to spend the weekend there at JW Marriott Macau, but ended up we had to check out after one night.

The hotel is a big hotel with a proper lobby.

It looked great but the lobby was always full of people all the time when we were there, all the seats were occupied so it was impossible for my family to take seats while I was doing the check in.

Room was big, the beds were large enough. Bathroom was nice and large too. The toilet was an automatic toilet. The shower room was big but the shower door couldn't be closed properly, so the bathroom would be flooded after shower. The room had good lighting and it was good to have a coffee machine in the room.

The kids club was great, with excellent staff. We could leave our kids there for hours and the staff took good care of them. I want to thank those two Cantonese speaking ladies there during the late shift, thanks for being so kind to my kids. I really appreciate it.

There was an incident that forced us to leave JW Marriott just after one night.

At about 11pm my wife came back from a dinner with friends, she couldn't get to our room because she didnt have her key card. She then called me to go down to the lobby to pick her up. She stood at the seating area of the lobby to wait for me. While she was waiting, she found two middle age men were staring at her. She felt so uncomfortable about it so she moved a bit more towards the bell service. Those two men followed and one of them walked up to her and asked her in Mandarin if she was an escort girl. My wife got so scared and she just ran to the lift lobby as fast as possible. By the time she got to the lift lobby, happened I just walked out from the lift. I saw her face was green, then she told me what had happened. I ran out of the lift lobby but those two men were already gone.

We have been staying at different hotels along the cotai strip, but never had the same situation. JW Marriott is supposed to be a 5 stars, I couldn't believe that happened at the middle of the lobby. The next morning we decided we had to move to another hotel even we had to pay more. I know that it wasn't the hotel's fault but we just didn't feel right to stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank 996Carrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear 996Carrera

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you were delighted with our spacious room and our hotel facilities. We are delighted to hear that our friendly staffs were able to impress you with our warm hospitality. However, please allow me to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and disappointments you have encountered at our lobby. We have well acknowledged that the issue has reflected to our concern department. We would like to regain your confidence back to our hotel and we will make sure all our guest will experience the true JW Marriott Macau standard and luxury experience.

Best Regards,
Gary Fung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Very new hotel, big room and quality.
There are lots of water games system that let kids don't wanna leave there.

If you wanna a good hotel with kids, and you don't wanna leave hotel but have fun. This is your great choice in summer time. Especially you find lots of great foods there.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Johnwoo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Johnwoo23

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your stay with us at JW Marriott, Macau! I am pleased to read you were delighted with our rooms, our pool facilities and our F&B outlets.

We hope to welcome you again soon for another enjoyable stay with JW Marriott, Macau!

Best Regards,
Gary Fung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

This is the 4th times to stay in this hotel in the pass 2 years , I got a beautyful view from my room , and perfect experience in enjoy all facilities of the swimming pool , all staffs are kindly and helpful to visitors.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter and rooms face to the swimming pool are better.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Alan L

Thank you very much for being a loyal guest with our brand. We are pleased to read you were delighted with our spacious room and our hotel facilities. We were thrilled to anticipate and fulfill the needs of you during your stay with us. Thanks again for recognizing our team's efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Gary Fung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews