We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY TRADITIONAL”

Lei Hong Kei Restaurant
Ranked #282 of 1,087 Restaurants in Macau
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 22, 2016

If you are interested in cultural tourism, this is a very tradetional cantonese taste food. Enjoy the ride!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank MarSaraiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

I've been here for several times. Shark fins were still good. Siu Mei were also delicious. Materials were fresh. The price was not expensive. I spent around $1500 for my family dinner. But the food needs to keep its good standard as some of the cuisines were not as good as before.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Patrick_Yau88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

It used to be good. We came here several times over the years. In the past, they have no air conditioner. I love the steam rice with crabs. They were also famouse for their shark fin soup.

Our recently visit, today, was disappointing. The restaurant looked cleaner but it was not as tasty as before. One thing never change, cash only. I didnt like that of course.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Will always visit this restaurant when in macau. Very good traditional taste, hard to find nowadays. Must try the shark fins soup and the tofu, the claypot rice.

Date of visit: August 2015
3  Thank Tychoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We found this place by chance, off the main road not easy to locate. Had the recommended claypot chicken soups and delicious looking roast meats and other veggies. The waitress was patient with us unlike those in H.K. , they could tell we are tourists but did not introduce expensive dishes. Lots of locals that made the dining experience enjoyable and worth the money. 800 mop for 6, not expensive.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Meichengapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Lei Hong Kei Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lei Hong Kei Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.