We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Crown China Hotel
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Macau
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Airport Hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The best thing of this hotel is definetely the Location. If you want to stay for only 1 night or 2 this is the place. After going through Immigration just head to the exit and turn right (don't leave the building). At the end of building there is an elivator (1st Floor) that leads directly to the Hotel. No need to take any transportation. The stuff could be friendlier... Don't try to discuss with them since their English is no good and hence pretty useless. The rooms are ok but could need renovation... Foams are pretty hard though. However I wouldn't say uncomfortable. Make sure you request a non smoking floor and a high floor and the stay in the Golden Crown Hotel will be as good as it gets.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Flauscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    37
    8
    3
See reviews for
21
18
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

After coming out of the Macau airport, we started asking for directions to this hotel. Surprisingly, the hotel was right opposite to the Airport..Literally!!!

Very good 3 star hotel, we got a room on the 20th floor. From the room we could see the runway and flights landing, which was a very good view. Hotel had a swimming pool, but we could not use it since it was under renovation.

Overall all, very nice place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12Mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stay - 4th Nov (1 night)
Room - Business (18th floor), 2 Adults
Pros - great location (right infront of airport, 10 mins walk from ferry), complimentary wifi, nice clean hotel, good staff (dont know much about macau though), amazing view from room window (u can see airport, sea if on right side
Cons - ltl outdated room (flat tv etc.), plain lobbies...
but i think its prices quite appropriately & location is just great so definitely recommend....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PravirShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night after getting in 10pm. the following day we proceeded to zhuhai. this property is a 4-star hotel. an absolute convenience for passengers staying overnight and moving on with their trip the next day. we booked our standard room thru agoda for 24 sq. meter, but front desk staff upgraded us to business floor free of charge about 28 sq. meter. once you arrive, head up to the departure area, get off the gate, the hotel is right across the street. hotel offers typical chinese breakfast buffet with very limited spread fro mop55. we ended up having b.fast in mcdonalds which opens 8am inide the airport departure area for mop17. the airport has big casino-hotel shutlle buses coming in starting 10 am which will take you to their respective properties free of charge i.e. venetian, galaxy, wynn, conrad/sheraton, city of dreams, mgm. from these hotels, you can catch a scheduled shuttle service to macau ferry, macau border gate, airport, and to other big casinos like sands and grand lisboa, and to other points of interest like the macau tower, fisherman's wharf, senado square and the infamous church ruins. this hotel has hard mattress, single pillow, and conventional 13" boxed tv. rooms have free wifi which was a delightful surprise. overall, this is a very convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edgarong888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Got in just after midnight, only to be told straightup "checkout at 12 no extension". Excuse me? The booking was arranged for a late check-in and check out (2pm). 14 hours seems at least reasonable for a full days charge. So the checkin didn't start well and it just got worse. Bed is one of those really hard mattresses that a cricket pitch would be softer, crpaet ragged and dated, generally tired looking room that's not macau standard. And no, this hotel wasn't full as obviously others also understand that there are much better hotels in macau. Even if you have to bus it for a few minutes, its worth staying away from this hotel due to its antiquated, inflexible standard.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2greendollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Macau hotels

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a first time to stayed here, the hotel closely Airport just cross the road, hotel stay on Taipa is near by Venatian Casino and Galaxy, can you take a free shutle from Airport. In hotel room look simple, have 1 TV , 1 Pot for chinease tea, facility look old style, internet in room was good signal. overall if you need to stay near Airport that's a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peach_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Lobby is located in 9th floor, staff service is terrible not giving clear instruction and without smile. However, location is excellent there is plenty shutter bus in airport to various of casino, attraction and city. Hotel room is clean and huge, although it is very near airport but not noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naught_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#52 of 95 in Macau
69 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#50 of 95 in Macau
296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Altira Hotel
Altira Hotel
#35 of 95 in Macau
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Regency Art Hotel Macau
1.4 mi away
Grandview Hotel
Grandview Hotel
#65 of 95 in Macau
286 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Resort Deck Galaxy Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown China Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown China Hotel

Property: Golden Crown China Hotel
Address: Opposite Macau International Airport, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Crown China Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Crown China Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing