We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Crown China Hotel
Ranked #67 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a first time to stayed here, the hotel closely Airport just cross the road, hotel stay on Taipa is near by Venatian Casino and Galaxy, can you take a free shutle from Airport. In hotel room look simple, have 1 TV , 1 Pot for chinease tea, facility look old style, internet in room was good signal. overall if you need to stay near Airport that's a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peach_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Golden Crown China Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 108 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Lobby is located in 9th floor, staff service is terrible not giving clear instruction and without smile. However, location is excellent there is plenty shutter bus in airport to various of casino, attraction and city. Hotel room is clean and huge, although it is very near airport but not noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naught_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is located right across the street from the airport. The building in very big and clean with chineese tourist at the 1st floor. We were reserved for a standard room but the receptionist gave us a room at the business floor 18th floor. The room was quite good and clean. They cleaned the room every afternoon when we were out. They provide a 24 our limousine service but didn't use it because there are free shuttles going to big hotels and casinos in macau near the airport. Staff were friendly even thought they were having a hard time talking in english. The room we had has a view of macau harbor, macau bridge, macau tower, grand lisboa, a mountain. TV is just a CRT. wireless is poor and unusable in the 18th floor.

Room Tip: Rooms at the 18floor give a nice view but poor wifi
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The big plus of this hotel is that this is just across the airport and a lot of free shuttle buses can be taken from this hotel to other Macau attractions. This is also very reasonably priced and check-in and check-out is a breeze. The hotel is very efficient in managing big groups, bedsheets are clean and I appreciate that they put our 2 groups into adjacent rooms which is very convenient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiklot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

As ive seen in reviews,this hotel is looking good,but then it has its advantages and disadvantages, let us start with the advantages.(I would use bullet form to show the advantages.)
-Affordable
-Good English
-Near Airport
-good looking
-quiet at night
-Large rooms
I would now proceed to the disadvantages ( I would use bullet form to show disadvantages)
-No unkeep
-People keeps on smoking (non-stop)
-Bedsheet,blanket,pillows everything smells like smoke
-cigarette butts are everywhere
-Bed board is seriously hard
-Blanket is a cheap thing and yet uncomfortable
-pillows,cheap and sad
-Inside the room is a smokey smell
-Low-pleasant feeling
-Carpet full of stains
-No food or water in the room
-No internet/wifi
Fan of smoking? Stay here then
Want a comfortable place to stay in NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL
Pleasing hotel?DONT STAY HERE
Love the smell of smoke? STAY HERE
Hate Smokers?DO NOT STAY HERE
So guys,do you still wanna stay here?

Room Tip: The rooms are big enough. But please do read my review very well.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Room is big/clean but bedsheet, pillow....etc full of smoking smell. This is because they allow their guests to smoke in the room. Convenient if your flight arrived late at nite. Can get shuttle bus at airport to Venetian.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pswei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stay at the hotel for three nights. The room was not large but neat, room rate was very reasonable. The bed was spotless. Staffs of the hotel were friendly and helpful, english was good. The hotel was quiet at night. If I come back Macau, I’d stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nishinakatsuhiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#49 of 94 in Macau
80 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grandview Hotel
Grandview Hotel
#58 of 94 in Macau
289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#51 of 94 in Macau
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Macau Masters Hotel
Macau Masters Hotel
#55 of 94 in Macau
88 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#39 of 94 in Macau
230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Regency Art Hotel
Regency Art Hotel
#52 of 94 in Macau
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown China Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown China Hotel

Address: Opposite Macau International Airport, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $80 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Crown China Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Golden Crown China Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing