We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lip Heng L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan Pablo R, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,515)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 3,515 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

A really pleasant stay at the Sofitel Macau! An efficient and hospitable check in on the 17th floor where all the benefits of staying on this executive floor were promptly explained by Diego and Nikkole, who were both invariably friendly and helpful. The room ,1731 , had an excellent view and was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast at the Mistral restaurant was excellent in terms of quality and variety and although buffet-style, many items were actually cooked to order, which meant they arrived hot and tasty. The crepes , waffles and freshly squeezed fruit juices were particularly enjoyable. Though our stay at the Sofitel was very short, the impression created was indeed positive. We hope and trust that the same level of service is extended to all guests, regardless of whether they stay on the Executive floor... as consistency is what makes a hotel really memorable. Once again, many thanks to Diego and Nikkole who really take sincere pride in their job and deliver excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtaine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member (aka Celtaine7)

Life is truly MAGNIFIQUE!

We love reading our Ambassadors names in guest’s reviews. It gives us a sense of pride to know that our team is fully committed to offer the best service in town and that our guest’s priorities come first.


Your review was shared with all our team especially with Diego and Nikkole who made your stay a memorable one. We are sure it will motivate them to keep up with the great job, performance and passion for excellence.


Any plans to visit Macau? We are looking forward to having you back soon!


Yours sincerely,

J.P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed one night over a weekend and booked a club suite. Unfortunately the room wasn't ready on arrival and we weren't let in until around 5pm. This was hugely disappointing as we were exhausted and only there for a night to enjoy a reasonably expensive room and had to hang out in the club lounge. The staff were very apologetic and advised us that we had been upgraded to a better suite.

The room itself was lovely and spacious with a huge hottub overlooking Macau. Hermes products were provided but I was shocked to find these weren't replenished at the evening turndown service. Again, for the price paid, black mark there.

The club lounge is lovely although it doesn't serve snacks throughout the day like many other club lounges only at set times throughout the day. Again this was disappointing on arrival when we had no choice but to hangout in the club lounge waiting for the room to find there wasn't really much to eat.

The buffet restaurant serves a good array of food and given that I reside in Hong Kong, I was pleasantly surprised at the relatively low cost of meals.

The casino is good, mostly full of seasoned gamblers rather than tourists. If you wanted you could spend the whole time at this hotel and not leave.

Overall the hotel is quite lovely but I'm not convinced I'd book here again when Macau offers a wide range of five star hotels. Service in respect of housekeeping really needs to be brushed up - rooms ready on time please, people have paid for the room to be available from the start time and your hotel is not exactly bargain basement prices and also amenities should be replenished during the evening service.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MsHellfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear MsHellfire,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Sofitel Macau.

We regret to know about your recent disappointing experience with us. We have noted your various comments and would like to assure you that your feedback is of immense value to us.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and we would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally to further discuss your concerns.

Therefore, may I kindly request you to contact us directly on H6480-QC@sofitel.com.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,

J.P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Service... Service and more service...
This what Sofitel had to offer and it was great. It may not have the prime location amongst the newest casinos in Macau, but it was is only a cheap 10min cab ride away and I would suspect a lot cheaper. We stayed in a 2 bedroom mansion suite and could not believe the value for money. Thoroughly enjoyed the nightly "happy hour" with our host Diego and Vincente (Manager of the Mistral restaurant) was amazing. Both gentlemen were very hospitable and made sure our stay at Sofitel was all that we wanted and more.
I would recommend Sofitel for anyone wanting a comfortable stay in Macau.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member (aka Holly P)

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16. It makes us proud to learn that your stay was properly taken care of by our committed and passionate Ambassadors.

Your comments were shared with all our team especially Vicente and Diego who exceeded your expectations with their personalize services.

Any plans to visit us again? We are looking forward to having you back soon.

Life is magnifique!

Yours sincerely,

J.P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Murtiyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan Pablo R, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I love staying at hotels and rating them one by one if i have time. I have always loved living in hotels since i was a kid. Basic and normal rating criteria includes the following:

Service, food, rooms, neatness, staff courtesy. Those are the basics unless some other stuff really piss you off.

For this hotel... its actually very simple and almost perfect. Here is why:

The staff and people in the hotel are super nice, friendly, courteous, and very accommodating.

The food... i cant rate.

The service is ok

Rooms are big enough and very neat... so thats a good thing.

The only thing that made it lose points is because they messed up my room arrangements. From a prebooked smoking room to a non smoking room. I guess attention to detail is really important in this industry. But the staff gave me an upgrade... so thats also good. But... that will never be yhe same as just doing it right.hehehe overall... its a 90 to 95%.hehehe

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Hanson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member (aka Hanson C)

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16. We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful time with us.

We do suggest booking a table in our French boutique restaurant ‘Prive’. You will be amazed! In fact, from the 19th to 22nd of June we will be honored to welcome Michelin Star Chef Nicolas Isnard joining forces with our team to prepare memorable dining experiences for our guests.

We look forward to having you back soon!


Life is magnifique!

Yours sincerely,

J.P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We only had 1 night in Macau but the Sofitel proved to make it memorable. We were able to upgrade to a suite which blew us away! We had a jacuzzi, two bathrooms, and spectacular views of both the ocean as well as the strip leading up to Lisboa Casino. When we travel and have limited time we generally don't choose to splurge on a hotel room but we didn't know if we'd ever be back so we went for it. So glad we did as we took in the casino in the hotel, the.bar, and the Michael Jackson exhibit (glove and all)!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank UPSnoFn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member (aka UPSnoFn)

We all need to pamper ourselves once in a while! We are happy that you decided to do so with us at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16. Thank you for taking the time to share you recent visit and your wonderful experience in town.

Was there enough time to enjoy our facilities? Did you enjoy a sunny afternoon by the pool or a signature treatment in our So Spa with L’occitane? If not, you definitely have to come back soon.

We are looking forward to having you back again.


Life is magnifique!

Yours sincerely,

J.P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
3.8 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 94 in Macau
1,139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 94 in Macau
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16

Address: Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macau
#9 Family Hotel in Macau
#10 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#13 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $111 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on Macau's picturesque waterfront, Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 is located in the center of the city and amidst the charming historical quarter with walking distance to St. Paul's Ruins and A-Ma Temple! The complex of restaurant, bar, recreational facilities, meeting and banquet venues, in-house casino and MJ Gallery ensures that Sofitel has created an exquisite world for lovers of "art de vivre". The hotel has an easy access to the major points of entry into Macau and offers its guests complimentary transfers to the Macau ferry terminal and GongBei border gate on the Ponte 16 casino shuttle buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 Hotel Macau
Sofitel Ponte 16
Macau Peninsula Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing