We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,823)
Filter reviews
3,823 results
Traveler rating
2,167
1,244
272
84
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,167
1,244
272
84
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael jacksonmistral restaurantprestige suiteclub flooraccor memberferry terminalriver viewsenado squarel'occitane toiletriesluxury roomwalking distanceolder partfree shuttlest paulan upgrademacaroonsmainland china
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,482 - 1,487 of 3,823 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Wasted my time in room change due to the air conditioning problem! Called to reception and wait for over 20 mins...They sent the engineer staff to my room tried to fix it but failure. The engineer staff showed me the temperature is fine but there was no cold air coming out from the air vent. I called to reception request room change. They gave us another room which the air conditioning is good but it definitely is a SMOKING room. They didn't noted me that it is a smoking room and i was requested to have a Non-smoking room in my reservation! I called to Reception again and told them i want to move back to the first room cause i spent over 2 hours already in the hotel check in.
It mess up my schedule for travelling Macau with my boy friend..... A very bad experience and no recommend to spend $$ to stay in this Hotel except you don't care the bad smell / bad air conditioning.
Location and Cleanliness is good....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSSSSSSSAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member (aka. frankie2046)

Thank you for sharing with us you recent stay at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16. We are sorry to learn that your stay got detracted by the poor working condition of the Air Conditioning in your room.

We would like to inform you that our Engineer department is doing daily maintenance to the general AC in order to ensure that you or any other guests will experience this in the future
.
Unfortunately, we can not recreate the excitement of your holiday in Macau. However, if you decide to give us a second opportunity we would love to help you doing all necessary arrangements to ensure that you enjoy a memorable stay with us. Send us an email to h6480-qc@sofitel.com.

We are looking forward to having you back soon.

J.P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in Macau.

LOCATION



The hotel is located in a remoter part of Macau, a good walk away from the main casinos and waterfront. On the other side, it is much closer to the old Macau town and a few minutes walk from the famous ruins and historical sights. This location is very nice if you want to be a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the city, while still within an short distance of the center. The hotel offers a shuttle bus which can take you to the main locations, and is also very convenient when you arrive from the water foil terminal. Last but not least, the hotel offers very nice views of the bay and the city of Macau.



AMBIENCE



The hotel is set in a nice, somewhat conventional building and common areas are grand and well decorated in tasteful colors. Obviously, the hotel also house a casino, but it is not overwhelming. If gambling is not your thing, you can very easily navigate in the hotel without seeing a single slot machine or table. If you do like gambling, please note that the casino is only populated by Chinese people, and that the atmosphere is different from a western casino. I found the experience much less fun than in Vegas for example.



ROOM


We had booked a junior suite, but were upgraded to one of the largest suites it the hotel. It was extremely nice, with a jacuzzi and great views on Macau. As usual, the Sofitel bed was comfortable, and the amenities up to par. There were plenty of nice touches in the room, including a yoga mat and a little set of free weights, for those interested in their fitness. If you want a larger choice, there is a state of the art fitness club in the hotel as well. In summary, a confortable and luxurious room, which we enjoyed a lot.



BREAKFAST & FOOD



Breakfast was standard for an international hotel, with a large choice of savory and sweet foods, both western and asian.



SERVICE


One of the strengths of the Sofitel is usually the quality of their service. This hotel was no exception. Except for a small glitch with our luggage upon our departure, everything was well, even the concierge desk, which we used extensively during our stay.



VALUE


Good value for the price you pay.




IN SUM



An excellent choice for Macau, to stay a bit away from the madness of it all! If we were to return, this would certainly be our first choice to stay.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewels_gva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member (aka Jewels_Gva)

Thank you for sharing with us you recent stay at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16. We are extremely happy that you had an enjoyable time during your holiday.

It gives us great pleasure to know that everything from your arrival until your departure was properly taken care of and that our staff was accommodating and with the best service that can be expected from a Sofitel property.

It seems that you stayed in one of our beautiful Prestige Suites! In fact the Jacuzzi has outstanding views. A nice relaxing Jacuzzi evening, with a glass of champagne and a nice movie… that is life!

Did you have time to try our So Spa or enjoy a nice dinner in our French restaurant Prive or Cantonese restaurant le Chinois? Make sure it’s in your bucket list for your next visit!

We are looking forward to having you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

J.P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews