We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad hotel with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not bad hotel with good location”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is situated within easy walking distance to the old town. It also has its own casino although I didn't have the chance to visit it. One is suggested to cab around if one wishes to go to Cotai to see the rest of the casinos and some shopping.

The rooms are clean and comfortable with nice room service meals. However, as some have mentioned, the cigarette smoke smell is very strong, The internet connection is quite good and the restaurants of the hotel are famous and highly rated.

Overall, a good experience

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addict4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member (aka. Addict4travel)

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16. We are happy to know that you had a lovely stay and that our facilities and overall service were up to your expectations.

We recently installed air curtains in the lobby to control the cigarette smell that comes from the casino. It is still under testing as we are working towards ensuring that it disappears and stops affecting our guests. So far we have reduced it considerably but we know there is still some work to do.

Our restaurants in fact are one of a kind! Mistral lunch and dinner buffet have the best selection of international dishes, whilst Prive our boutique French restaurant is literally to die for!

We look forward to having you back soon!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Yours sincerely,


J.P. Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,909
    1,121
    241
    74
    52
See reviews for
782
1,407
241
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ADELAIDE
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Have just returned from 3 nights staying in a club room at the Sofitel Ponte 16. The room was spacious and we were given a lovely view over the water. We would like to commend the staff on the "Club Floor" who were attentive but not invasive and always welcoming and accommodating to our wishes. Our particular thanks go to Nikkole Salvador a new employee to the hotel but one who will definitely make his mark in the hospitality industry - thank you Nikkole for making David's and my stay most enjoyable.

Helen & David Gribble
Adelaide - Australia

Room Tip: While the cost of staying in a club room is more expensive than a normal room we found the benefits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David and Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member (aka. David and Helen G)

We are very happy to know that you chose Sofitel Macau over other properties in the city for this 3 day getaway. It is even more rewarding to know that everything from arrival until departure was very well taken care of.

We have shared your comments with all our Club Ambassadors especially Nikkole who made your stay a memorable one. We have to agree that our Club Rooms are definitely like home away from home with the personalized and warm service of our team.

We wish you both a safe flight back to Australia! Come back soon.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Yours sincerely,


J.P. Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Service was good and everyone was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. I had an overall good experience. The sauna room was nice and comfortable. The restaurant where I had breakfast had good variety to choose from, they are unique in their style and created a different experience for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Camy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member (aka. Camy C)

Thank you for taking the time to share with us you recent stay at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16.
We are very excited to learn that you had a lovely time and that you enjoyed everything from your arrival until your departure.

It is very motivating for us to know that our services exceeded your expectations as we go work everyday with the purpose of ensuring our guests satisfaction. How great it is to know that we did not disappoint.

Any plans to come back again?

We are looking forward to having you back soon!

Yours sincerely,


J.P. Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
3.8 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Macau
Crowne Plaza Macau
#15 of 95 in Macau
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 95 in Macau
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16

Property: Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Address: Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macau
#9 Family Hotel in Macau
#10 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on Macau's picturesque waterfront, Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 is located in the center of the city and amidst the charming historical quarter with walking distance to St. Paul's Ruins and A-Ma Temple! The complex of restaurant, bar, recreational facilities, meeting and banquet venues, in-house casino and MJ Gallery ensures that Sofitel has created an exquisite world for lovers of "art de vivre". The hotel has an easy access to the major points of entry into Macau and offers its guests complimentary transfers to the Macau ferry terminal and GongBei border gate on the Ponte 16 casino shuttle buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 Hotel Macau
Sofitel Ponte 16
Macau Peninsula Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing