We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday 24th -27th January 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Hotel is very impressive, We had a lovely view of the harbour. The room reeked of cigarette smoke and I couldn't help wondering why there wasn't a chemical to get rid of this. To be fair, this room was the only one ready when we arrived and we agreed to it even though we are non smokers.
I have to say the staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful. A special mention about Pierre
who is the floor manager in reception. He was exceptional in every way and went out of his way to help us if we had any query at all. He should be held up as an Icon to all the other staff. We were very impressed!!
We had good evenings in the Michael Jackson bar/restaurant.
Everything is spotless. I would definitely stay here again

Patricia and Patrick Cummins and John Hogan

Room Tip: Do not get a room to the front of the hotel as it is not very scenic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Bonjour!

Dear Accorhotels.com traveler. (aka patricia1954)

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16. It is always exciting for us to know that all our efforts paid back and we were able to offer a memorable visit.

We have shared your comments with all our team specially Pierre who impressed you with his service and attention. We are sure this will motivate him to keep up with the good performance.

How do you like spa treatments? We have recently opened our So SPA with L’Occitane which theme is French Provence. Maybe for your next visit you can pamper yourself with one of our highly professional treatments offered by one of our specialized Ambassadors.

We really hope you will come back soon. We will be honored to welcome you again!

Your Sincerely,

J.P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,885 - 1,891 of 3,710 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santy8128
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THOMASQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Have 2 nights stay at sofitel macau ponte 16. We used the hotel shuttle bus in the ferry terminal to reach the hotel. since it was our first trip macau we enjoy the ride with the shuttle bus. when we arrived at hotel, the room already prepared and we got upgrade to club room. the check in and check out counter was quick. The room large enough to two of us and the amenities was great. For the hotel location just walkable to the tourist attraction like senado square, ruin st. paul, and church st. dominic. we loved to stay at sofitel macau ponte 16 and when we have a trip to macau again, the sofitel is our first option.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgusW734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Bonjour!

Dear Accorhotels.com traveler. (aka AgusW734)

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16.

We are happy to know that your stay reached your expectations and that our room and the service provided by our Ambassadors lead to a great holiday for your family.

We hope that for your future stays you will choose Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16. We will be honored to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

J. P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhtkiong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in December for business on the upper floors looking out to the river. Room was quite nice, clean and spacious, large bathroom and nice toiletries (locitane - nice!), Strong shower. Quiet, the location is quite good too near everything. The Sofitel bed was fantastic, lovely duvet, slept well too! Was disappointed with breakfast, overall selection was limited. Had stayed in a few Accor hotels across china, usually in pullman or novotel, this was my first sofitel experience. Hotel looked a bit tired. Overall it was pleasant but could had been better. Would stay again for business trips but for a weekend break I would probably go for something else.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shekfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Bonjour!

Dear Accorhotels.com traveler. (aka Shekfan)

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16.

We have passed your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager. We aim to improve every day our offer and we really appreciate your feedback. Nevertheless, we would appreciate if you could help us by giving us more details in order for us to take action in this matter.

Thank you for your nice comments towards our room and all the facilities on it. We hope you had a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Maybe next time you can try our new SO SPA with L’Occitane or have dinner in our new fine dining restaurant “Privé”.

We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back at Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16.

Best Regards,

J. P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sehee_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
3.8 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Macau
Crowne Plaza Macau
#15 of 95 in Macau
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 95 in Macau
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16

Address: Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macau
#8 Family Hotel in Macau
#10 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $112 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on Macau's picturesque waterfront, Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 is located in the center of the city and amidst the charming historical quarter with walking distance to St. Paul's Ruins and A-Ma Temple! The complex of restaurant, bar, recreational facilities, meeting and banquet venues, in-house casino and MJ Gallery ensures that Sofitel has created an exquisite world for lovers of "art de vivre". The hotel has an easy access to the major points of entry into Macau and offers its guests complimentary transfers to the Macau ferry terminal and GongBei border gate on the Ponte 16 casino shuttle buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 Hotel Macau
Sofitel Ponte 16
Macau Peninsula Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing