We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Sofitel 5 Star+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Super Sofitel 5 Star+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We just stayed in a mini-suite for not much more $$ than a standard room. The hotel is 3 years old, but the rooms look like new. The staff is super friendly and does a fantastic job. I stay at a lot of Sofitels, and have never been disappointed. The hotel also has a bus running every 15 minutes to/from the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,851
    1,097
    233
    70
    49
See reviews for
757
1,365
232
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Room facilities and amenities were top notch; rooms were well appointed and nice and clean overall a very good stay. The club level facilities were great and the staffs were very helpful. One annoying thing was the fact that when the staff at the club level reception changed they would always ask for you room number, which did get quite irritating. Location is great, walking distance to all the sites. The gym and sauna facilities are very good, staff there are very good. The (outside) swimming pool is not heated but it is still very nice.
The one thing that I would point out and this did again irritate me and that is if you advertise the fact that the club lounge is open to 11 do not start to getting the lounge ready for breakfast at 10:30 pm!! this sort of thing really lets the club lounge service down..ok rant over but if you do pay for this level of service you should get it...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onetrubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed here two years ago.

Two years on the rooms are still well maintained. Rooms still feel new and clean. Modern feel. This trip was for a conference and I was put on the club floor. Club rooms use Hermes amenities.

Being with a conference the staff went out of their way to remember everyone's name. They did a great job. The food/drinks on the club floor were very good.
Food in the restaurant was also good. Asian and western.

One word of advice, don't take the laundry bag. I've stayed in hotels all over the world, in all types of classes, this one is the only hotel that charges you $200 HKD if you take it. Not necessary given the room rates.

Other than that the hotel is in the old part of Macau, western casino cabling experience will require a short cab ride to Wynn or MGM. The in house casino is targeted at local/mainland Chinese.

Conference rooms were good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigeldiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

The hotel service is excellent and the room are well service. I wish i will there for another visit. My comment is there is no service to the airport. Please consisted having hotel bus service to airport.

Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

If you want to go see the ruins of St. Paul and the surrounding area this is a great place to be as it is within walking distance of the ruins and the area. The hotel is nice and free wifi within the room. The room was big, clean and just about everything was controlled by a switches in the wall. Since there is no signs on which switch operates which light, window shade, etc. you have to figure that out for yourself.

If you want to go to the casinos or see the sites on the other side of Macau I would think again about booking this hotel. Taxis are hard to find and buses may not go to where you want to go.

The shuttle service, from the hotel to the ferry, can be frustrating at times because the lines waiting for the bus can be long and the buses only carry 16 people at a time. You may have to wait for a couple of buses before you can finally get on one to the ferry.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank StickyGlue62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

It was our first time to travel to Macau. We decided to stay at Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16, since we got information that it is located strategically. When my family traveling, we usually spend enough time to explore the place. For this time, we stayed in Macau for seven nights. We required a perfect hotel to stay for those nights. This hotel met our quality requirement. For seven nights, the services were excellent. For sure, when we return to Macau, we will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adhibaskara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed once at this property for 3 nights. Nice clean modern rooms and friendly staff. Food was average and with internet charges and not the best location I doubt would stay again, You also have to wait along time to get a taxi there.

Room Tip: Only stay here when its on a really good deal. You will need a taxi to go most places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benbee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
1.3 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#27 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Macau
Crowne Plaza Macau
#17 of 95 in Macau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16

Property: Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Address: Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macau
#9 Family Hotel in Macau
#10 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#13 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on Macau's picturesque waterfront, Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 is located in the center of the city and amidst the charming historical quarter with walking distance to St. Paul's Ruins and A-Ma Temple! The complex of restaurant, bar, recreational facilities, meeting and banquet venues, in-house casino and MJ Gallery ensures that Sofitel has created an exquisite world for lovers of "art de vivre". The hotel has an easy access to the major points of entry into Macau and offers its guests complimentary transfers to the Macau ferry terminal and GongBei border gate on the Ponte 16 casino shuttle buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 Hotel Macau
Sofitel Ponte 16
Macau Peninsula Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing