We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Luxurious Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

A luxurious hotel and room is very spacious. Room comes with two television.
Swimming pool is impressive with heated outdoor jacuzzi.
Lots of entertainment within the premises:
1. a number of street performance
2. Shopping
3. Watched Zaia (cirque du soleil) performance
4. Nice Cafes and bars

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmYaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,814
    2,062
    658
    188
    130
See reviews for
2,260
1,571
221
478
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,019)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
467 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

We saw this hotel being built a couple of years ago during our first trip to Macau. Since then, this sleepy little village has turned into a full-fledged "Vegas of Asia." Our intent was to take a little break with our two boys and were not disappointed. The suite was HUGE!! Our bedroom was outfitted with a king-sized bed, 42" TV, large dressing area, and an impressive shower with separate bath. The boys got two rollaways and took the living area . . . complete with sofa, arm chairs, dining room table, Nespresso machine (and wet bar) and their own half-bath. The rules for entering the casino are very strict (no minors allowed) . . . so we did run into a small problem with the first two restaurants we chose being in the "no pass" zone! However, we did find other places to eat that were just fine. Macao has still not caught up to Vegas in the "fine dining" area, but the food is pretty good. Our boys really enjoyed a place called the QUBE . . . this was a huge play area and seemed very clean and the staff were friendly and attentive. Parents may stay and play with their children or the children may be left alone to play with staff supervision. The Venetian does not have their own spa, but there is a spa on property that is divine. My husband and I had a wonderful couples' massage and were appreciative of the QUBE for our children's safety. Finally, we went to see Cirque du Soleil's ZAIA . . . it was spectacular and the boys had a great time. There's also loads of shopping in the Venetian an Four Seasons corridor. We only left the property one time to eat at an old favorite, Antonio's in Cotai. In all, a great time was had by all.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mis_Adventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
257 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2009

Venetian is an extremely large hotel and the rooms (which are actually suites) are beautiful. If you are a gambler, this is obviously the hotel to stay in with so many tables available and shows to see such as the Cirque de Soleil. It is close to the other casinos and hotels and the shopping center within the Venetian has lots of nice shops and restaurants.

Free shuttle buses available to various location within Macau including the ferry terminal.

The only drawback with the Venetian is that there are too many people visiting and it can get a little too overwhelming with the crowds and people all around. Certainly not the place to stay in if you wanted a peaceful and quiet holiday !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeCool_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

Excellent hotel, and a very big hotel. The suites are very spacious.

Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SainathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

Let's start with the service. My hubby and I were there to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We booked the room through the hotel's website and mentioned that we would like a quiet room as it was our anniversary and early check-in if possible as our flight was arriving before 10am.

At check-in, we were ushered by a guest relations officer (GRO) into the VIP lounge where check-in was done for us and we were invited to partake of food and coffee, tea etc. Nice. They also offered to change our room as there was a Halloween party which might pose some noise, which we accepted. Of course, the early check-in was given to us as well.

The GRO escorted us all the way to our room (and the Venetian is huge!). There another surprised awaited us. The hotel staff had done up some nice heart-shaped decor with rose petals and there were chocolates and a personal note from the GRO team congratulating us on our anniversary. Small gesture but it was a really nice touch.

Now let's talk about the rooms. This was the largest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Comprises 3 sections: the living room / area, the bedroom and the bathroom. Two TV sets. Could probably play "catching" in the room.

Food: We tried the Imperial dim sum (not bad), Red Dragon (not bad) and Blue Frog (breakfast - not worthwhile). For a cheaper eat, try their Festivita food court instead. The porridge place is nice.

The Venetian is enormous with many many shops - whatever food you stuff yourself with can be easily worked off by walking in the Venetian.

The hotel is also close by to the Rua de Cunha, where the famed Da Li Lai Ji pork chop bun resides, along with another nice Portuguese eatery called Porto.

Cons of the hotel (though it's not really within their ability to change):
1. Smoky casino (it's smokier than other casinos like Hard Rock and Four Seasons, but could be because it is the largest casino, hence more people and more smokers. Best if the Macau govt can just ban smoking indoors).

2. Streetwalkers: Bar Florian - watch out for beautiful ladies in low-cut dresses sitting alone or in pairs, drinking coffee and seemingly people-watching. Saw a couple of Thai and one Russian streetwalker there. My hubby also pointed out a number of Chinese streetwalkers along the Grand Canal Shoppes. While the Bar Florian gang is passive, the Chinese ones will come up to single guys.

But all in all, a great hotel and lovely theme.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex_raccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

Excellent rooms, loads to do. Took us 2 days to find our way out of the hotel. Man Utd also have a megastore there - superb!

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JamesB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

Room was nicely done with adequate space for both business and leisure travelers.. room was clean but toilet was not working properly and maintenance had to be called in to rectify...

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alvinlkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#29 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Property: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#8 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing