We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, Magical & Enchanted Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Value for money, Magical & Enchanted Hotel”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The room & bathroom is amazing huge, spacious, beautiful interior with all the appliances, facilities & clean. The Wi-Fi is strong and stable. The food available within the hotel is good and a lot of varieties of choice to choose. The entertainment for both children and adult are a lot. It feels like is hotel never sleeps and operates 24/7. The staff and security are friendly, helpful and nice. It is really magical and enchanted hotel stay. It makes a person feels like they are in another country or place. Not in Macau anymore once a person enters the hotel. The only bad thing is a lot of China people there are ill mannered and rude to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizachia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Elizachia,

We appreciate you leaving such a glowing review following your recent “Magical and Enchanted” stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
It is great to know that we exceeded your expectation and how highly you valued the hotel and its team members. Thank you for your fantastic comments about your overall experience in Asia's most exciting entertainment destination, and we look forward to you and your friends return to us here, at The Venetian.

With very Best Regard,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,935
    2,117
    673
    195
    131
See reviews for
2,354
1,607
230
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,043)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel and room were excellent, the room the casino hotel grounds and pool all excellent,

Unfortunately my trip was ruined by guests in the opposite room smoking on our non smoking floor which made our 4 year old cough with his asthma all night, they kept slamming doors shut and having a party, i went out in the hall way to find prostitutes and other hotel guests openly smoking in the hall way, downstairs the casino was full of prostitutes, i got approached 4 times by them

Now the hotel is not to blame for this, they sent security up at least 3 times and when i checked out Sherian one of the hotels managers came to see me off and really apologised and was very understanding even offered to upgrade me next time i visit,

I will be visiting again and do recommend it to everyone despite my experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear azmat7,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
It is great to read how pleased you were with our hotel, our spacious and comfortable suite, ideal for family, our resort’s facilities, and we would like to thank you for commenting on the outstanding service provided by our team members.
It is regrettable to know that some aspects affected the great experience you and your family had in our property. We will further follow up your concern in order to avoid such unfortunate situation in the future.
It brings us great joy to know that you will choose our hotel again, and we enthusiastically look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

With very Best Regard,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotels is huge and magnificent.... One can loose the sense of direction in the hotels casino and also in the shopping area. The suites are luxurious in its true sense... The food served specially the indian food is superb. A must stay if you visit Macau..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neerajmacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear neerajmacker,

We are flattered you described The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel as “Excellent Resort for a luxurious holiday”.
It is overwhelming to read that you were impressed with our hotel, our spacious and beautifully decorated suite and knowing that you fully enjoyed our resort facilities, entertainments and Grand Canal Shoppes is an absolute plus.
As you kindly pointed out, our Indian restaurant “Golden Peacock”, serving authentic cuisine of India, is superb.
Thank you for recommending us as “A must stay”, and it will be an absolute pleasure to have you back on you next visit to Macau.

With very Best Regard,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

If you have been to Las Vegas and stayed at the Venetian, I would maybe not recommend staying here. It is similar, but I just found the atmosphere very different. The Hotel itself is gorgeous, as are the rooms - again we had an awful view so a nice view may have made all the difference. Bathroom us amazing. The Hotel is huge, quite daunting and easy to get lost. As someone from the UK I did find this hotel didnt cater very much to the UK/USA market with only 1 food place (Fat Burger) I'm quite glad I only stayed for 1 night as more than that would have been too much. There was not a lot in the resort outside only around 6 other hotels in the area. I only visited Macau as was told it was Asia's Las Vegas, unfortunately it just didnt do it for me. I would recommend the hotel if you havent been here before..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear ALB1990,

Although your overstay was enjoyable, we are disappointed to understand that your recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel was not a complete success.
Whilst it is overwhelming to read that you felt our hotel has a gorgeous interior that is cozy and inviting, found our elegant spacious suite to be of a high standard, we are sorry to hear that our culinary offer did not fit your needs for this stay.
We aim to satisfy any appetite and our resort features international flavors. On your future stays, I kindly invite you to taste the cuisine from “Portofino” serving Italian classics dishes, “Golden Peacock” serving authentic cuisine of India or Brazilian steakhouse “Fogo Samba”. You can also enjoy the famous Morton’s steakhouse and much more.
Thank you for recommending us, and we hope this experience does not deter you from visiting The Venetian in the future, and explore the wonders our resort has to offer.

With very Best Regard,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgaum, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

stay here for a night was most memorable . felt like staying in a palace.even though our tour was booked by touragent , they gave us extra gud offer too . 3rd level is worth watching ..loved the way its designed . as we are not casino lovers... we had nothing much at macau. but have to be in macau to just stay at venetian lovey stay worth going to macau.

Room Tip: they will make u feel special as u r first timers.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear sdn7,

We are flattered you described your recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel as “most memorable stay ever”. It is overwhelming to read that we were able to create such fabulous memories for you and your family, as this is what we aspire to achieve.
I am thrilled to learn that you had a first class experience and were highly impressed with our hotel’s elegance. Providing an unmatched guest experience is of paramount of importance here at The Venetian, and we appreciate your fantastic comments about our customer service in making each of our guest feel special.
Thank you again for choosing us, and we enthusiastically look forward to host you and your family again, in the near future.

With very Best Regard,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa Velha, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

well Macau visit is incomplete without experiencing this Grand Hotel. The Venetian is an Edifice which adds to the beauty of Macau skyline. my jaw dropped the moment I saw this imposing structure. we stayed at the Royal suite for two nights on the 13th and 14 april. and truly as the name suggests it was a royal experience. Be it the check-in, Check-out, the temperature regulated pool, gym, kids zone, the food(at golden peacock) the service, Everything was par excellence. Despite having thousands of guests to cater to they make each one feel special. There were a couple of guys from Philipines ( Sonny and another guy at the golden Peacock) who really went out of their way to make us feel at home. The down side is of course one can get lost in this maze and all ameneties are spaced widely. Not to forget The Gandola ride which was an awesome experience, with the boatman singing the Italian songs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadkarni2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Nadkarni2013,

It is rewarding to read that the highlight of your trip was your visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, and thank you for sharing your brilliant review on the site.
I am so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us and had a first class experience. Also, it gives us great pleasure to learn that you were impressed with our resort, and how highly you valued our customer service and the hotel features.
I have noted your positive words about our Indian restaurant “Golden Peacock”. Our team members really care and enjoy being part of our guest’s experience, we believe this makes all the difference and thank you for recognizing them.
It was my pleasure to share your lovely comments with all our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family again, on your next visit to Macau.

With very Best Regard,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Fabulous. Check in a little daunting but hotel made up for it. Breakfast was the best I have ever had. Loads to do even if you don't fancy the casino. We stayed in the Bella Suite and I would highly recommend it for families, loads of room and 2 televisions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BridD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear BridD,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on you recent “fabulous” stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
I am glad we had an opportunity to provide you with such a pleasant experience, and it is great to hear that you find comfort in our extremely spacious suite, ideal for family.
It is rewarding to read that you found our breakfast superb with plenty of choice and excellent service, I will pass on your comments to the team.
I enthusiastically look forward to serving you and your family as host again, in the hopefully not too distant future.

With very Best Regard,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#25 of 95 in Macau
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Property: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#8 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#13 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing