We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved This Place”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I loved this Resort Hotel (Casino) . This place is huge. Even to reception is a fair walk to check in. There was a great selection of restaurants. Great Irish Bar to get a drink & meet people. The room we stayed in was like a suite. It had a large Bedroom & Bathroom with separate toilet, as well as a sunken lounge. This casino has an 18 hole putting golf course on one of the floors as well as a Venice inspired canal with gondolas. Lots of shops which were mostly highend which was a little disappointing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear DaisyOM,

Thank you for your sterling review following your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
I am glad we had an opportunity to provide you with such a pleasant experience and that you were able to take advantage of our properties facilities and amenities.
Thank you for pointing out the convenience of our Grado Golf, our breathtaking Grand Canal Gondola Ride and our restaurants delight selection from Authentic Macanese to Asian dishes and International food, all under one roof.
Your high recommendation is our biggest compliment and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your husband back to the hotel soon.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,899
    2,101
    664
    195
    131
See reviews for
2,322
1,597
227
490
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,037)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel was very grand and spacious. Quality & services were very good. The shopping mall is very big & convenient. The place where they need to improve is sometimes the time between Shuttles. Rest everything is perfect

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitkaliyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear rohitkaliyar,

Thank you for your brilliant review of your experience at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel and we are extremely honored that you described your stay as “above perfect”.
I am delighted that you were impressed with our hotel and found comfort with our beautifully decorated and well-appointed suite.
We also take pride in knowing that our caring team members were able to offer excellent customer service during your visit.
I appreciate your feedback about our free shuttle bus service’s schedules and we will certainly pass your comment for possible improvement.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The size of the hotel is superlative. Got my room upgraded to a larger one but that was not really needed as all the rooms are large.

The key reason for the trip was the casino. There are enough positions in available to enjoy various games.

The issue with such large properties is that walking is a bit of a pain. The food court is to be avoided at all costs.

Stick to the restaurants. The Brazilian one was one of the better choices.

Shopping is largely the named brands. Prices are similar to high street prices.

Did take tour packages from the concierge desk which was conducted well.

All in all, great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear AAK83,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We strive to ensure our guests are satisfied to the fullest. It is pleasing to hear that we achieved this for you in providing such a “great experience”.
It is rewarding to hear that you found comfort in our extremely spacious suite, and thank you for highlighting our high-end Grand Canal Shoppes.
Whilst I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your culinary experience at our restaurants, I am sorry that our Food Court did not live up to your expectations and will certainly share your remarks, for possible improvements.
We understand how convenient it is to book our Discovery Signature tour and head out to explore the wonders that Macau has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you again, in the hopefully not too distant future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Loved the Venetian. It was everything I expected. The rooms are fantastic. Big and beautiful. However, if you don't like large hotels, then this is not for you. 3,000 rooms. Got a lot of exercise walking around. Attended the UFC event at the Cotai Arena and that was brilliant. It was great to be staying in the same hotel as the event.

Can thoroughly recommend the Venetian.

Room Tip: As it is such a big hotel if you don't want to walk a long way then ask for a room near to the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunaKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear ShaunaKane,

Thank you for staying at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel. We appreciate the time you took to share your wonderful experience with our Trip Advisor community.
It is very rewarding to read that you are fully satisfied with every aspects of your stay. We are happy that you found our Euro-style spacious suite comfortable and knowing you also enjoyed the UFC event is an absolute plus. Thank you for pointing out the convenience of our integrated resort with all under one roof.

We look forward to serving as your host again, the next time you are in Macau.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Was there for a company big event with 9000 delegates from all over Asia pacific. Was disappointed to see how inadequate they are in managing the whole event with the traffic flow around the hotel. Most part was blocked to make a one way traffic hence you need to detour a big round to get to your destination. I was also made to understand that both breakfast & WiFi are not provided and if in need you can pay for it but is very costly. The room maybe big with sitting room area which will hardly be in use as you only spend time in the room for sleeping. Further to that the room is also not well lighted up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelholic283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear travelholic283,

We are extremely honored to have been chosen as your host for such an important event, and thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
I have taken good note on those aspects that were below your expectations and we hope it did not dampen your experience of the wonders our luxury integrated resort has to offer and certainly we will take this into consideration, as we continue to refine our products and services.
In reference to wifi and breakfast, I would like to invite you for your future stays to book online through Venetian website, and enjoy complimentary internet connection and package including breakfast.
We enthusiastically look forward to welcoming you back, the next time you are in Macau.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed at The venetian for 5 days in February on a Business trip. A Huge property with 3000 odd rooms , Shopping arcades that selling luxuries of the world, Outstanding restaurants servings foods and drinks from across the world, Floating on a Gondola rowing through the manmade canals , swimming facilities on clear and vast pools , an Indoor stadium that can accommodate more than 10000 odd people and conference facility for more than 1000 guests. lastly double football field size place for gambling activities. An amazing experience of any kind. Rooms were clean , well maintained, staffs also cooperating and most of them were familiar with English language. Only negative side is that it is too crowded outside and inside the hotels and sometime one has to wait for going out and in. This hotel already arranged a number of world class performances starting from Roger Federer 's Tennis match to music festivals. Even Rolling Stones are visiting the hotel for a performance in late March. I must complement the Hotel team for their superior skill in managing so many people and facilities. Like to visit the place again and enjoy the Macanese culture , food and Drink with a blend of that of Chinese and far East.

Room Tip: West side rooms are good with a view to Bridge on the backwater
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyamalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear shyamal c,

It is very rewarding to read such a brilliant review of your experience at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We are extremely happy to read you were able to have such a remarkable stay and fully enjoyed the entire experience. It is very rewarding to know how pleased you are with all the wonders our fully integrated luxury resort has to offer and the hospitality provided by our team members.
We would like to thank you for your nice comments on our ambassadors, who are genuine and caring, and will do their utmost to ensure they accommodate your every request.
Please do check our website as we regularly update it with all our concerts, shows and events for 2014.
We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully very near future, for an unforgettable live world-class performance in our Cotai Arena.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel was huge and it was a long walk along the corridors leading to our room. Felt contented upon entering the room as it was huge and cozy with a living area in the room separated by a railing and on a split floor. There was an incident when I forgot my room key card and had to wait for my roommate to return. I just sat at the corner of the corridor near my room waiting as I couldn’t contact my roommate and moreover didn’t want to take the long walk to the reception as it was close to midnight. Then along came a hotel staff (just by using sign language) I explained my problem and he assisted me in opening my door after getting clarification on my identity from the reception using his hp. It was really a blessing in disguise as I didn’t have any means to call for help at all during that time. A very good service without any hassle indeed. For shopping just go to the 3rd flr and you also can find the gondolas there. Don't miss to see the man-made sky. Even at 12 midnight, just tilt your head up and you can see the sky is still bright with clouds.
Overall this resort hotel is a marvellous place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with small numbers to avoid a long walk. Wifi in the hotel is chargeable but beside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Su4rilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear FayAyunie,

It is very rewarding to read such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
Providing you excellent service and making you feel comfortable is our goal, and we are glad to read that our caring team members were able to efficiently service you, and make your stay the best it could be.
Thank you for pointing out the luxurious amount of space our suite offers and our high-end Grand Canal Shoppes with romantic Gondola ride and breathtaking sky roof.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future, for another break-away.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#29 of 95 in Macau
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Property: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#8 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#13 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing