We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded Grandeur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Crowded Grandeur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Venetian Macau has 3000 suites...yes...all the rooms are suites...well appointed with king size comfortable beds,carpets,sofa sets,wardrobe,2 TVs-one facing the bed,ironing facility,safe locker,minibar,fax facility,wifi,and a spacious bathroom which is the size of an average hotel room in HK.The hotel is so huge that walking from the lift to the room gives you your dose of morning exercise.The checkin may take an hour or more as it is too much crowded...the roof top shopping area is awesome...designed like venice...complete with a small river and boating facility ! Dont miss out the regular shows there including some nice magic shows.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drsunilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear drsunilk,

Thank you for your dedicated review during your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We are very satisfying to know that you had a lovely time and were impressed with our Euro-style spacious and well-appointed suite. We strive to provide a peaceful environment while being near the excitement of the shopping facilities, unforgettable entertainment experience and leisurely gondola ride through Grand Canals.
Thank you for bringing to our attention your checking experience. This is definitely not our standard and more focus will be placed on this.
We eagerly look forward to serving you as host again, very soon.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,814
    2,062
    658
    188
    130
See reviews for
2,260
1,571
221
478
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,019)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Had so much fun in venetian resort macau.. We take ice world package, we got royal suite room with welcome cupcakes n swan with flower in bed, so sweet..
We got 2 tickets ice world in packages..met kungfu panda, trying ice sliding n very cold inside..new experience for us :).
We also got 2 tickets cotai jet ferry to hkg, buffet bfast for two, and wifi in our room..

Eventhough we stayed only 1 night venetian give good services for honeymooners like us..

Thx venetian macao.. :))

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyezz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Nyezz87,

Thank you for your lovely review and I was delighted to read that you decided to celebrate your Honeymoon with The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
It is our continuous goal to work hard and offer high quality experience to all our guests, and we are extremely happy that you were able to have such a fun and remarkable stay with us.
We enthusiastically look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and hope you will be able to stay longer.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I had planned for a weekend jaunt of gambling and casino hopping. My cousin booked the best hotel known. We came back with a lot more (memories) than we had bargained for. Once inside The Venetian Macau, I completely lost track of time. I was told by friends to expect long queues for check in etc etc. 10 minutes is all it took for us to get in. Check out was equally incredible. Since we had booked online, we were given a late check out of 2 pm. All counters were busy at the time of our check out, so we were re-directed to to the priority counter. Again a pleasant surprise. I am now a proud member of the sands privilege club. I will always stay at The Venetian when ever I visit Macau. I would suggest to anyone travelling there, to book the room online directly through the hotel website. A lot of freebies like late check out, free wi-fi etc. are provided. the buffet breakfast had a wide spread but did lack the quality expected from a resort of this stature. All in all, a wonderful experience. The Grand canal shops, The Gondolas, The Spa.... in one word "Incredible".

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the highest floor available. Offers great view of the Cotai Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NawalNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear NawaINK,

Thank you for your brilliant review of your "incredible" experience at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
I am thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great place to stay and I have noted your positive words about our flawless checking service. I will certainly pass on your comments to our Front Office team.
I was glad that we catered for every need and made your stay a memorable one.
Please do check our website as we regularly update it with all our events for 2014 and do come back to visit us soon, so we can once again ensure you and your friends have a “wonderful experience” with us.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

my family and I stayed in the venetian macau for 2 nights, on december 29-31 and It was awesome !
We stayed in the bella suite, which is very spacious..they have 2 queen beds, living room, and a big bathroom (with separate bathtub and shower box, separate closet). everything was spotless clean, and the interior is nice and classy with victorian style. I love it !
Like marina bay sands, the hotel has a high-end mal and casino at the down level, with many restaurants and one foodcourt, so we can grab food easily.
I love the ceiling with clouds painting on it and as everyone known they have a replica of the grand canal in venice, where tourist can take a gondola ride for approx. 10 mins. don't worry for getting bored 'cause the gondola drivers are fun, they like to sing.
During Christmas they have 'iceworld show' that is quite entertaining. Too bad, we can't see 'the house of dancing water' in the city of dreams because they have a black period during 29-31 dec. most people said that show is no.1 attraction in macau, so I want to see it sooo bad..maybe we could visit macau again and watch this show..hopefully !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monika1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear monika1908,

Thank you for staying at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel. We appreciate the time you took to share your wonderful experience with our Trip Advisor community.
I am delighted to read that you and your family fully enjoyed your recent stay with us during the Holidays, and that the décor and festive cheer around the hotel added to your stay. It is rewarding to read that you found our Euro-style suite to be comfortable and well-appointed and of the décor to be of a high standard.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I went to Venetian Macao for Christmas and took their Ice World package as my niece was traveling with us.

We took the Bella Suite and must say the room was big, spacious and offered an amazing view of the Cotai Strip. We were in the main lobby and Check In was very smooth, even though we arrived much before the Check In time. There was no queue and we were the first ones to be entertained.

The place can be defined as a city rather than a hotel, and it just happens to also have some beautiful rooms. I had visited Marina Bay Sands, few years back, and that hotel offered more privacy and peace, especially with their pool on the 57th Floor.

Here, at Venetian, the moment you get down from the rooms, you are part of huge crowds and that is a bit disturbing. I enjoyed my time at the Casino , but it was too cold to be at the swimming pool.

What I absolutely loved about the place was their Shopping Area. They have actually brought Venice to Hong Kong. The lights, the Gondolas, the ethos of the area captures your heart. I just loved that part.

The place boasts of various restaurants and I particularly liked the Golden Peacock and Bambu. However, the food court was a bit disappointing, if you are a pure vegetarian. The saving grace was an amazing Lebanese Restaurant that served the most delicious Lebanese platter, even better than what I enjoy here at Delhi. It was filling and high on the taste quotient.

Even the Breakfast for Vegetarians was sumptuous and they had great variety. The best was Corn on the cob.

But yes, one has to walk a lot and seriously a lot to explore the whole of Venetian.

As it was Christmas time, The Winter at Cotai Strip even was on and offered great entertainment in the evening. We even loved the Dreamworks Ice World exhibition.

Macao is mini Vegas but Venetian definitely stands out !

Room Tip: Take Rooms in the South Lobby and take the highest floor possible for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajatSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear RajatSoni,

Thank you for your review and we feel so honored to read that “The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel definitely stands out”.
It gives me great pleasure to know that you and your niece had a great stay with us over the Christmas Holiday. I am so happy that you were impressed with our hotel, our Euros-style suite and the festive decoration throughout the hotel made your stay with us extra special.
Thank you for complementing your culinary experience and it is rewarding to hear that you loved the delight of our traditionally Indian restaurant “Golden Peacock”
We look forward to serving you as host again, in the not too distant future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Was there for business trip. out of 100 experience that we have 80% i could say that it was a pleasant ones.

Greeted by very helpful and friendly staff as we came down from the shuttle bus. anyway they provide shuttle busses from the airport and pier. We had about 180 kgs of event equipments, we just dropped it off at the lobby and the concierge took it to our room.
The receptionist are decent, they work pretty fast.

The room is HUGE! the bed, pillow, whatever you find in the room.. you can tell that its the best quality (other than the kinda old TV inside the cupboard). Too bad the toilet bowl is not working properly, the water wudnt go down.. oh well i don't wanna describe it into detail :) so i asked to change room.

They only told us the new room number, helped us with the bags and the room key card is changed automatically, so i didn't have to go back to the reception.

The first time being there is a bit confusing, because the hotel is just too big, with 24 hours Casino in the middle, i think about 3-4 stories of mall filled with famous and familiar brands, mostly fashion stores. having the hotel and mall map is a must! I haven't tried this but go on the gondola looks like a nice experience as well.

The food court is pretty good with its variations. But of course, it comes with a price.. in average the food is about 70-100 MOP or about US$ 10.. depending on what you wanna eat.

Since i held an event there at the ballroom, i gotta say that the staff there is really helpful and professional. its very easy to work with them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SellyMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear SellyMelissa,

Thank you for your informative review of you recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We are all very proud of our hotel and are happy you found our integrated resort nice overall, and that you were able to take advantage of our with luxury shopping area and dining experience is an absolute plus.
We really appreciate when our guests noticed our care and dedication, and I am delighted that you felt our team members were helpful from start to finish. I will be thrilled to share your wonderful feedback with the team.
We hope upon your next visit to Macau that you consider Venetian, as your destination hotel.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful property, if you haven't seen it in Las Vegas then you must in Macau. To stay maybe a day is fine or best to just visit this place for a whole day and stay at the other newer places as there is more service elsewhere and more international tourists in the other hotels. This place is just focused on Asian tourists and gambling, smoking. Also the casino is located in the middle of the hotel so you would have to walk into the casino and the bad atmosphere every time if you are trying to get anywhere. If with kids probably not a great place to stay. Also service is not international standard, the reservation staff don't even know much about room types and they are incharge of advising rooms!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerTaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear TravellerTaran,

Thank you for your precious feedback from your latest stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
Whilst I am pleased that you found our property beautiful, I am sorry to hear the service did not live up to your expectations. This is definitely not the Venetian standards and we will work toward improving the experience, and make sure our guests leave us feeling that they have received exceptional service.
We have also noted your feedback on our reservation team, and we will certainly share your comments for possible improvements.
We look forward to seeing you again when you next return to Macau.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#29 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Property: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#8 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing