We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more appealing and clean than Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Much more appealing and clean than Venice”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed here for my first visit to macau,

We took a shuttle from ferry terminal to venetian which isn't that great and looks kinda down market for a hotel of venetian standards.

Didn't imagine what I was about to witness, this place has 4 lobbies and we entered from west lobby from where all the shuttles enter and it was like and ocean of people and architecture, simply huge.

Check in process was okay and we were handed a map to travel in hotel.

Room we stayed was a royal suite in north wing, which was truly royal and elegantly done but was kind of surprised with no door bell and any body who comes would need to bang on your door- strange. Also one negative point was the room service, room when asked to be cleaned is not done to five star standards and looks kind of careless approach from the staff.

I don't know what to write, this place has so much to offer, golf course, man made venetian lake with gondolas, endless options for shopping and eating joints and of course a 24 hour running casino which I was told is largest in the world with 3500 slot machines and 800 gaming tables- insane.
We also got free passes to ice world dream works gang which again was nothing short of spectacular.

This resort is located on tapia island and you can just walk past to other hotels like city of dreams, four Seasons or sands cotai central and all these would keep you engaged all through out and if this is not enough you have free shuttles to all the important parts of macau.

So this place needs to be your choice of stay if you visits macau, at least for the first time.

Highly recommended place.

Room Tip: It's an all suite hotel, choose a cotai view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRSRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear DRSRG,

We really appreciate your review on your recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, as it is very detailed and it helps us identifying our area of opportunity.
We are thrilled to know that you had a lovely time and that you enjoyed the entire experience of all our services and facilities.
As you mentioned, the hotel has the perfect location for all guests and our shuttle bus are convenient to explore Macao. Also, nowhere else in Asia you will find luxurious suite, world-class shopping, irresistible dining paradise and endless attractions and entertainment, all under one roof.
Once again, thank you for recommending us, and we do look forward to welcoming you, in the not too distant future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,934
    2,115
    672
    195
    131
See reviews for
2,352
1,606
230
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,043)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asansol, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I visited.its brilliant.very nice and big room.lot of branded show room.where we can do shopping as u like.large casino is there.aboveall interior is very rich.lot of entertainment for every ages.and breakfast was delicious and lot of variety.bed was royal type.and bathroom was well lighted.overall the hotel was appreciate able ..

Room Tip: Room on the south side.dinasaurs wings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Somnath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Sommu66,

We appreciate that you took the time to share with us your great comment on your recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We always aim to provide flawless stay and unforgettable experience to all our guests, and we are so delighted to hear from you that we succeeded. We hope that all your comments motivate travelers to visit us in their future visit to Macau.
Once again, thank you, and we do look forward to welcoming you and your friends back, in the near future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed one night on 2nd December and had to say that we should have stayed longer. I was told by friends that the rooms were big and nice. So went there with an expectation and it was truly beyond our expectation. Our room, with a complementary upgrade to a two bedder and thanks to the front desk manager, was awesome. One big sleeping room and one big living room, not to mention about the nice bathroom with separate show and bath. It was definitely value for money unlike our the hotel we stayed in Zhuhai.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Mel380,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
Your recommendation is our biggest compliment and it brings us great pleasure to read that, you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and your upgraded suite was convenient for everyone in the family.
It was a pleasure having you as guest and we look forward to your return, in the not too distant future and once again to meet your expectations.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel is by far the largest I have stayed in. Everything was huge including the casino which is why I choose this hotel

The rooms were huge but were slightly let down by furnishing. Hotel has everything including a shopping mall, casino, replica venetian canal just to name a few..

However I wouldn't stay here again as it felt mass production assembly line

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiva1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Shiva1312,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
I am delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make full use of our facilities, as well as the Venetian Complex featuring world-class shopping, sensational entertainment and irresistible dining, all under one roof.
It is our continuous goal to provide personalized service to every guest and please be ensured more focus will be placed on this.
We hope you and your and friends will give us the opportunity to once again welcome you, in the near future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nice, Big hotel, very cozy living room, at the taipa island, so if you want to go to old macau you have go to other side the big bridge at taipa. I like this hotel very much, because security is very good and the breakfast is good even i am not china

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Maya S,

Thank you for your precious feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the entire experience and had a very satisfied stay with us. Your compliments on our spacious cozy room and culinary breakfast offer are very much appreciated.
Once again, thank you for recommending us and we enthusiastically look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

In spite of lots of new and old hotels in Macau, you can not beat The Venetian. It has it's own charm and magnetism. The canal and the artificial sky just take you breath away. Imagine over 3000 suites, yes The Venetian has no "rooms". Once in your suite, it would be difficult to drag yourself away. Very ornate and rich decor. You could spend the entire day just exploring the hotel. Don't miss the gondola ride there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy_damle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear andy_damle,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel, and we feel honored to read such dedicated review.
We are glad that you had a very satisfied stay and your many praises on our spacious Euro-style suite and The Venetian complex are very much appreciated.
Thank you also for highlighting that no trip to The Venetian Macao would be complete without our wonderful Gondola ride, to enjoy spectacular view of our Grand Canal Shoppes.
We hope to serve you again in the near future and once again meet your expectation.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel has some impressive and well ornate common areas, grand casino, fantastic shopping mall simulating a Venice experience and exterior facade. It is certainly a big draw for tourism and photo taking. This also means that there are a lot of people which make it more a "market" feeling rather than "exclusive" as the room price would suggest. Due to size and large amount ofpeople, the service factor cannot really be felt. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Food inside the restaurants inside the complex are also outrageous. Location: besides the modern buildings and large hotel/casinos in the area there is not much else. To enjoy the true "Macau experience" one must take taxi or shuttle for 15 mins. And breakfast at Cafe Deco was very poor in comparison to other luxury hotels...like a 3-star hotel. The gym was complete, but very small. Impressive outdoor pool and mini-golf field.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Vincent C,

We appreciate your took the time to share with us your experience at The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel as this is the best way for us to identify our areas of opportunity, and work towards improvement.
We are very satisfied to read that your overall experience was up to your expectation and you were able to make full use of all the facilities as well as the Venetian complex.
We strive to deliver a personalized experience to all our guests and your comments will be reviewed by our team for possible enhancement.
For your next visit, if you would like to fully enjoy “Macau Experience”, we will suggest you to join our Macau Discovery day Tour bringing you to visit most of the major tourist spots, as well as heritage sights with detail explanation from the professional tour guide.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 95 in Macau
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Property: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#8 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing