We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A World in Itself!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A World in Itself!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

A mammoth structure built beautifully, the Venetian Macau is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. If it being the world's largest casino is not enough for you, you will surely be lured by the vast number of shopping areas, food places and of course, a replica of Venetian canals and street built inside the hotel. The breakfast buffet is almost a mile long and you will definitely burn off half the calories while going to load more food ;-)

The most convenient thing about the hotel is that they arrange for a free shuttle service to the Macau airport and the Pier. We stayed in one of the top floors and had beautiful views of the city. The reception area had a huge rush when we were checking in (in the middle of the afternoon), but the staff was very attentive. In fact, we were upgraded to a large twin rooms with Queen beds. The bathroom is very beautiful and has a very nice tub and rich fittings. It indeed feel like a royal experience.

We spent two nights there and we did not even venture out of the hotel (except to do bungee jumping at the Macau Tower). And trust me, we could have stayed there for two more days and still have enjoyed the hotel only. The only negative I can pick (if I really have to) is that the swimming pool at the hotel is pretty normal and average size when you compare it with how large and beautiful the rest of the hotel property is. It is definitely an experience in itself and everyone should surely stay there if you are heading to Macau.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hny_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Hny_Travelling,

We really appreciate your review and your thoughtful compliments regarding your recent stay at the Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We are extremely pleased that you were able to have such a remarkable and unforgettable experience at the hotel recently.
Also, on behalf of Venetian’s staff, we would like to thank you for taking the time to appreciate our dedicated staff and our hotel facilities.
Thank you again for recommending us and we eagerly await your next visit to Venetian in the near future, so that you may once again enjoy a royal experience.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,935
    2,117
    673
    195
    131
See reviews for
2,354
1,607
230
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,043)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Again i traveled to Hong Kong and Macau again I visited Venetian Macau as I was thinking that i have not visited Venetian last time properly. This time its was with all new look and feel Interior was so so beautiful like a wonder land my kids were amazed to see the beauty of Venetian Macau and they were thoroughly excited they have visited this great paradise. I want to say all of you once in life time do must visit Venetian its a great great fun.

Room Tip: Royale Suite is the best room with value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunAggarwalayuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear ArunAggarwalayuve,

Thank you for your positive feedback of your recent stay at the Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
You recommendation is our biggest compliment and we feel honored to read such a dedicated review and that you and your family had a fantastic stay with us.
We always strive to exceed our guest expectations and make every stay filled with positive experience.
It was our pleasure having you again as guest and we look forward to your return.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very excited to go to Venetian where we booked a Verona suite for 4 friends and enjoy a cheap (not so cheap actually) Vegas style experience.

Frankly, everything but the room was great. But the room was a massive let-down. The suite is one room (which we knew). But the site said we were supposed to have a garden and a decent view. We got views of pipes and no gardens. Kind of a let down when you pay 8800 HKD a night. Without included breakfast.

Otherwise, brilliant hotel, great casino, great options for food, entertainment and shopping. And wonderful location in Cotai where you can walk down.

Service was also very good and prompt. We were picked up from the airport. Special check-in for the suite. No other complaints but the room view and probably would expect at least one bedroom in a suite.

Be sure what you're getting into. It's a great property but maybe not worth spending more for the suite. Just take a normal room.

Room Tip: Be sure you know the view and suite is not really worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidShanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear SidShanker,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Venetian Macao Resort Hotel and nice comments about the excellent service provided by our staff.
We are very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed all of our services and facilities at our hotel.
In regards to your room’s view, we deeply apologize that we did not meet your expectations. For your next visit, please inform me directly for personal assistance so I may ensure that you enjoy a wonderful garden view.
Also, please be kindly informed that we are going to renovate all our hotel rooms in the near future.
We do look forward to welcoming you and your friends again to fully enjoy Macau Venetian experience, and see the improvements we have made.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This resort has everything. It houses a huge casino.
The shopping mall is big as well. It is situated right in the center of cotai, where other hotels like Galaxy, Sheraton, Hard Rock, etc are surrounding it.
The suite we stayed had two queen beds and a living room comes standard. Even this hotel is not new, almost all deco still looks great.
There is a travel agency at ground floor which provides Macau City half day tour at reasonable price.
However, due to its popularity, the hotel can get crowded!

Room Tip: Higher floors for great view. The view facing Hard rock hotel should be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kt_malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear kt_malaysia,

We really appreciate your review about your recent stay at the Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We are very satisfied to know you had a lovely time with us and enjoyed the entire experience of all our services and facilities.
We enthusiastically look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is vast and is inspired by the palaces of Venice. Like Las Vegas hotels it has casino areas within it. At any time there seem to be a few thousand people at the gambling tables. Within the same building area there is a huge shopping mall together with a wide selection of restaurants and also a food court. If you want to gamble or shop 'til you drop then this place offers plenty of scope. The decor is incredible in terms of scale and the effort and expense put into it but the result is something which is amazing rather than tasteful. The suites are huge, with a spacious bathroom and a sitting area on a separate level from the bed. I was delighted with my dim sum room service breakfast - it came right on the dot at 7am, which impressed me particularly as that morning must have been an especially busy one due to a boxing match being held that morning downstairs in the Cotai arena.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genkhis_khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear genkhis_khan,

We truly appreciate your took the time to share with us about your recent experience at the Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We are very happy that you were able to have such a remarkable stay at our hotel and enjoy the full Venetian experience through our facilities.
We take pride in knowing that our staffs were able to give excellent service to our guests and thank you for your praise in our room dining service.
We hope to welcome you and you friends again in the near future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

3000 rooms, 600 brands and all possible cuisines available either fine dine or at the food court.
Super luxurious rooms. We opted for Royal suite in the South wing of the hotel; which was overlooking a gorgeous golf course.
This hotel is a destination in itself ;)... Which is also a drawback, you cant get to enjoy the hotel enough as it is Huge!!
Love the casino. I think their casino is the best in Macau, which outcasts the ones at MGM Grand or at Wynn or Galaxy as a matter of fact.
I would personally go back to enjoy more of it and for sure the luxury and the casinos!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chefo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear chefo2013,

Thank you for your many praises about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
It is truly an honor to read that you had a breathtaking experience with us and that you and your friends take pleasure in the use of our facilities and had a very good time.
It is our continuous goal to make each and every guest stay entertaining and memorable.
We eagerly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Because the size of this hotel you do get a feeling of being a number. But the great thing with this hotel are the rooms. 70 sqm with a great bathroom. The beds are very comfortable. good to see there was an iron and ironing board too. Strange that one of the 2 tv's were a crt. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatecrasherkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear gatecrasherkiwi,

Thank you very much for your great comments during your recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We are extremely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your spacious hotel room and make full use of all the facilities.
It brings us great joy to know that you will choose our hotel again, and we highly look forward to your next stay with us, in the not too distant future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#25 of 95 in Macau
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Property: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#8 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#13 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing