We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room. Very crowded Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at the Venetian Macao in September 2013. 3 people staying in the Rialto Suite. Check in was quick. The staff were attentive and responsive to questions and requests. The room was huge with a view of the Galaxy Macao. The room had a powder room, generous sitting area combined with a dining area and pantry. The master suite was very large with a walk a dressing area, king size bed and an enormous bathroom. While the house keeping staff did their best to keep the rooms neat and clean, it seemed obvious that the Venetian has gone through a lot of wear and tear.
I would not recommend the Hotel breakfast, people are better off eating at the food court in the hotel or the neighbouring hotels.
Being on the Cotai strip, it is connected to all the other resorts via a bus service so going from one place to another is easy.
The pool area is nice, it wasnt too crowded during my visit so there was plenty of space to swim and relax.
I would recommend this hotel to people who want to shop, the mall located with in the facility is nice and there are plenty of options from all the popular brands across various price ranges.

Room Tip: The walks are long, so choose something close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Karan b,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We hope your feedback will motivate fellow travelers to visit us when traveling in Macau. We are excited to know that your overall experience was brilliant! We would like to see you and your family more often in our hotel. We hope we remain in your mind for further visits in Macau. We look forward to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,773 - 2,779 of 7,269 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you r fond of gambling and going with wife, this is the place to stay. Once in the hotel and in shopping areas, you can slip down to casinos and she wont be bothering you for hours... Good brands to shop for. Unfortunately, we went in october and winter had set in for this part of the world and coming from india, Boss lady couldnt shop much as its anyway hot in india generally.. But this was second trip for me to Venetian Macau and its worth it...

Room Tip: U can always sweet talk the receptionist to upgrade your room and they mostly do as they have hundre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manthan_rajvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Manthan_rajvi,

Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed the resort facilities and consider us the perfect vacation for anyone!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My friends and I went for a bachelors party in Macau and we decided to book the bella suite, so that we 4 could stay together.

The rooms were fantastic, but the view wasnt that great... (all we saw from the windows was the crown hotel)

We enjoyed the casino, but the location of the hotel is ok, in order to go anywhere we had to take cabs and travel at least 20 to 30 minutes.

We stayed there for 3 nights and all in all it was a great trip, but I wouldn't call it value for money

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shre-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear shre-7,

Many thanks for the review. It was a pleasure to look after you and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Should you be returning to Macau we hope you think of us The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed in Venetian in December. Ambience was awesome. Due to Christmas ahead it was beautifully decorated. We stayed in bella suite. It was very spacious. Canal with gondola ride and shops around was superb. Artificial sky looked natural.Food court was good. Authentic Indian food was available. Architecture of the buildings gave feeling of Venice. Light show was very good.Casino was grand.we got complimentary breakfast , one way ticket between Hongkong-Macau. overall it was a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear sandyy_11,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Hope your future travel plans will include Macau again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel on your next holiday to this sensational city. Hope you will share with your friends in Indonesia about us.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I visited macau on my business visit back from China to India. My main purpose was to play in the casino as otherwise there is not much to do in Macau. The hotel as any venetian property is majestic. It speaks luxury inside-out. The rooms were huge with all amenities one can ask for. I gambled in the casino all night.

Did not get a chance to take breakfast as I was playing till the wee hours in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VedantAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear VedantAgrawal,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to learn that you had lots of fun here. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in Dec 12'. And trust me, this is one of the best hotels in the world. Service, food, amenities, accommodation, pubs, discos, shops, spa; all were brilliant. This must be one of the best hotels in the world to stay. I strongly recommend a stay here, as a stay here is eternal bliss.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeptamanMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear DeeptamanMukherjee,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, we appreciate the repeat patronage. We hope you had a delightful trip back to India. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel for your most recent stay and pleased that you enjoyed the resort facilities. The entire team of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hi Friends,

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times in the last few years. Venetian Macau is sightseeing in itself. Its what Macau has been known for, for a long time. However things are changing as many new brands have opened up recently and are giving tough competition to this hotel. I have to say that you HAVE TO STAY HERE ATLEAST ONCE. My second stay at the hotel was not so great. The pros and cons below :

Pros
1) The best base category room (suite) in Macau. Hands down. They actually don't give you a room but an apartment. Its that huge. The layout is brilliantly done. The view is mind blowing (try to get high floor) and the washrooms are also spacious and grandly done up. Despite the emergence on many new hotels my research says it still has the best room quality in Macau.

2) So many activities. You just cannot get bored. Three large pools, kids play area, shopping, special events, mini golf, large food court, casino etc etc. Its a world in itself. The first time I visited Macau I was just restricted to this place

3) Despite being such a large hotel, the housekeeping and room service are very prompt. A huge plus.

4) A number of restaurants. Good spread at breakfast. A lot of Indian option these days. Thankfully, they have a nice Veg selection menu now.

5) Very lively casino. Something for everyone

6) Overall a very lively hotel. Feels great moving around. Well connected to other hotels. A very useful shuttle service to-from airport, other major hotels.

Cons

1) Its got very very crowded over the years. This is the reason why my second stay here was not so comfortable. You will see large groups of people led by a pied piper moving in and out all the time.

Overall, do stay here once for sure. Thereafter many options to explore. The Galaxy hotel right opposite Venetian is one really good option (Has a lovely Indian restaurant).

Happy traveling
Gautam

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the elevator is recommended for families with kids or elderly people. I would prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GudduKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear GudduKolkata,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience which had led to your stay with us being compromised.
Unfortunately being a popular destination can also make us a busy one & while the resort is indeed spread over quite some distance we hope the variety of activities we offer under one air conditioned roof makes for an interesting stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with the relevant departments so that they may utilize it to improve their areas. We value your feedback as it helps us in our efforts to further develop guest services & I will share your comments with the team.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#23 of 94 in Macau
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.5 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#11 of 94 in Macau
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#10 Spa Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $168 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing