We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very beautiful.. awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

very beautiful property. very large scale. 600 plus shops and canal is awesome and casino is mind blowing. very nice decorative rooms. very very beautiful experience with nice food and service. courties staff..

Room Tip: rooms on north have beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shyam1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Shyam1985,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us ~ we do try to offer a resort experience unlike any other.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the room & found the Hotel massive.
We are delighted that you enjoyed a variety of the entertainment facilities our resort has to offer & look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,847 - 2,853 of 7,269 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel experience was overall wonderful. its located in the heart of the city, very very GOOD to the main shopping centre. very close to the harbour. The haorbour view rooms were excellent. the best part about the hotel is the roof top swimming pool and gymnasium. Great harbour view, one of the best breakfast experiences in any intercontinental and clean rooms with fast internet. they also have a good business center and great work station in your room. Royal and beautiful rooms

Room Tip: Above 20 floors
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank PAr0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear PAr0ra,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to learn that you had lots of fun here. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The casino and the resort was amazing but the most amazing thing was the transport system I actually left my passport on the bus to the Venetian and didn't notice for bout 2 hours, I was a bit drunk, and went straight to the concierge who was ringing people all the time just trying to find my passport the transport service was tracking every bus down until eventually they found my passport they was a dream I would have been screwed

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Chris B,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. The team and I are really delighted we gave you lasting memories to take home and share.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and there was little if anything to complain of. Having previously visited Las Vegas, I didn't really expect much to be the same, except the name, but it really was almost identical.
The staff were excellent across the board and the rooms were simply straight from LV, large and comfortable. The bathrooms were luxuriously fitted out and stocked with quality toiletries.
Room Service menu was very reasonably priced as was the mini bar. and our order was delivered well within the time that was quoted.
The only thing I would say that sometimes caused problems getting around the hotel, is that they appear to run some sort of walk around tour. Very often we came across groups of 20 or more Chinese people being led around by guides carrying flags.. It may sound a little odd, but when they're in entrances and on escalators in large groups it can be a little frustrating.

Room Tip: We had a room on 18th and 27th, I dont think they were particularly high order when you look at'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StandandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear StandandD,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Hope your future travel plans will include Macau again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel on your next holiday to this sensational city. The entire team of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Good place for all (families , honeymooners , groups& even alone )
Variety of restaurants , cafés , bars ... Shopping U name the thing you want all is there ....casino and casino Bar ... Different lobbies ..shuttle busses for everywhere in macau ...easily excess for taxis ...cotai strip veiw

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravronit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear gauravronit,

I am thrilled you had a great visit & we look forward to see you soon!

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Everything you read about the size of this hotel is totally true and you won't totally understand it until you see it with your own eyes! I'm going to write a few things down that might be helpful to other families travelling there. We are a family of 4, (2 adults and 2 teens). Being an Asian country we thought the food/clothes etc would be quite cheap once we got there, but we were very wrong about this. We did realise we were staying in a 5 star casino so we were totally oblivious to the fact that things would be more expensive than usual, but we found everything here expensive really. So here's a tip, if you don't want to spend a fortune on breakfast for the family then pack some boxes of cereal in your suitcase, we did this mainly because that's what we like having for breakfast, but now we are so glad that we did as the breakfast buffet would have cost us about $31 AUD each! Instead we found a 7 Eleven store in the Tiapa Village (walking distance from the hotel) and we bought some small cartons of milk from there. We did also eat McDonalds breakfast at both Tiapa Village and in the hotel a couple of mornings. The breakfast for 4 people at Maccas was about $24 (but depends on how hungry you are) The hotel doesn't really offer up tourist 'things to do' unless you ask them. Go down to the concierge and ask for tourist guide book and map and then plan out some things to as there are plenty of things to do other than gamble. But definitely looking around the whole hotel as it's just amazing as well. The gift shops for touristy gifts weren't too expensive, but all the designer clothes/bag stores were. Make sure you venture out and about, there are about 6 or more casinos in walking distance from the Venetian. My kids loved the 'Kids Cavern' shop which is located in the Sheraton shopping complex. This shop is mainly for younger kids with lots of toys/clothes for sale, but also had a massive collection of lollies for sale as well as lots of stationery items which my girls loved. We didn't book any 'tours' but just jumped on shuttle buses and taxis to explore the city. Once again ask the concierge for advice and they are only too happy to help. The Giant Pandas are about a 10 minute taxi ride away which cost less than $5 each way, it only takes about 45 minutes to see the pandas/monkey and ostrich, so will only be just over an hour out of your day. We walked across to the Galaxy Casino one day and caught a free shuttle bus into Macau city, it's just a 15-20 minute walk from where the bus drops you to the Historic City Centre of Macau, you can see Senado Square, St Pauls Ruins, the Macau Museum and other Portuguese influences. From there we took a taxi to the Macau Tower, not a long taxi ride so very cheap again. We arrived at about 5:30pm which was enough time to have a good look at the view in the daylight and then we stayed on till it went dark and all the city lights came on. This was awesome! Such an amazing city with it's mixture of old and new! Another must do while you're in Macau is 'The house of dancing water' show at the City of Dreams casino. It was the most magnificent show! Now, back to the hotel itself, we stayed here for 5 nights and we couldn't complain about a thing (except the rude, loud Chinese people, but that's not the hotels fault) our room was luxurious, the beds were amazing to sleep on, the bathroom fabulous. I had let the hotel know in advance that it was my husbands 40th birthday and they sent up a gorgeous little cake for him on our first night. Each time we needed to ring reception they were very helpful and prompt. The view from our room over the Cotai Strip was AMAZING! The shuttle bus to and from the ferry terminal was terrific and overall our trip was very memorable for all the right reasons! Even though we loved our trip we would probably not come back as we found the Chinese people completely overwhelming (even though I had read all the reviews and we were bracing ourselves) but unfortunately there is nothing that can prepare you for how incredibly rude the people are. They have no sense of order or manners. We could barely get out of an elevator without them piling in on top of us or pushing in front of us if we had to line up for something. It was really a down point of our holiday. But I would recommend friends to visit the hotel if they are coming to Macau. If anyone has any questions on visiting Macau please message me as I'd be only too happy to help. And thanks for those that helped me when I was planning our holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Cotai Strip (overlooking the putt-putt)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrs_Millsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Mrs_Millsteen,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and your expectations were completely reached. Thank you for taking the time to share with us and all fellow travelers your recent adventure in Macau! We hope this review will motivate future travelers to visit us during their visit in Macau City. There is no greater way to promote ourselves but with the experience of our guests like you.
We are look forward to see you soon again.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for four days (conference) , great beds , very comfortable large rooms with separate lounge area. Luxury shopping close by in a bizzare copy of the Grand Canal and St Marks Square, very surreal but a good copy of the real thing. If all you want is to gamble in the casino, spend time shopping for luxury goods and not see the real world then stay here, but be prepared for functional service without a smile and most staff who don't speak English.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riglara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Riglara,

Thank you for taking the time to share your important feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel.
Thank you also for your comments in regards to the shortfalls that you encountered during your stay. We are committed to maintaining the high level of service and please be assured I will pass your comments on to concerning department heads for follow up. Thank you again for your visit and I hope it won’t be too long before we can welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#23 of 94 in Macau
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.5 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#11 of 94 in Macau
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#10 Spa Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $168 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing