We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nuwa(Macau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,581)
Filter reviews
7,581 results
Traveler rating
4,248
2,255
726
206
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,248
2,255
726
206
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgondola ridebella suitefood courtrialto suiteartificial skywest lobbygolden peacocksouth winggrand canalice worldbiggest casinoshopping mallhuge hotelunder one roofroyal suitehong kongcotai view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,325 - 3,330 of 7,581 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Hi Readers, Well My 3 friends and I enjoyed 5 nights at the Venetian Macau. The Hotel rooms Bella Suites we stayed in were excellent, we had interlocking suites as there were 4 Ladies , I could not fault the staff , service , housekeeping all excellent, we got a limousine from the ferry & back at a very small charge well worth it. It was my birthday , they surprised me with a birthday cake to my room. They never missed a detail , from checking in to checking out , wonderful. The cost including all our meals and a spa was much cheaper than we expected. Would recommend highly !!!

Room Tip: We were in South Suites 15th floor no noise great view of Mini Golf course gardens and ocean in distance. The bedding was wonderful .
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petals277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Petals277,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Although this isn't our usual hotel type, we were there for a conference and were looking forward to staying at a fancy hotel. We were very disappointed. The first thing we noticed was that the hotel is falling apart. After spending time in Macau, it's apparent that nothing is being built to last because there's always something newer coming. The rooms were large, but not well kept. The shower leaked onto the floor (cups of water for each shower) and tiles were cracked. Everything cost extra, including the overpriced internet at $22US/day. Although we didn't hear our neighbors in their rooms, we heard EVERYTHING from the hallways, all night long. We were staggered by the volume of shopping and the size of the building. It took us about 15 minutes to get from our room to outside. To be fair, we didn't stay anywhere else in Macau. It may be that all hotels are like this.

Despite what many people have said, we found the staff to be incredibly helpful. My husband forgot his business cards and the young man at the business center bent over backwards to help print and hand cut replacements. Anytime we asked for help, everyone was great.

We liked Taipa, Coloane and the old part of Macau itself. One tip, you can get anywhere on the island except Coloane via the free casino shuttles. Don't pay for a taxi, if you don't want to.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the water (lake/pond) would have a nicer view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanneD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear DanneD1,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay. We value your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests. I can assure you your comments have been shared with the departments concerned for addressing. It was my pleasure to share your positive business center experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I travelled with family.We had an excelllent stay at the venetian. the rooms are large and very spacious. the venetian hotel is very large and has a lot of activties to cover and the best part was the shuttle services provided easy access to the major hotspots of the city. The hotel has a foodcourt which is very useful to have all kinds of means

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahul91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear rahul91,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Venetian Macau Resort Hotel. We are really excited to know that you had a very enjoyable stay and that the hotel facilities and services from our team reached your expectations.
Thank you again for your visit and I hope it won’t be too long before we can welcome you back.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Is this a clone of Bellagio in las Vegas? There were so many similarities. Room and view were wonderful 10/10. However, if you have difficulty walking long distances, this could be a problem. The hotel is that massive. Attached is the casino and the Grand Canal complex, with indoor canal and singing gondoliers. The shops are very exclusive and for China are very pricey. Ate at McSorleys and they did a very nice pint of bitter and chicken wings. Service throughout was top rate. Highly recommend this hotel but take into account the long walk and the fact that it is not really in a pedestrian area of town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zappafan5797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Zappafan5797,

Thank you for your feedback and the property is actually designed to mirror our sister hotel The Venetian in Las Vegas. While the resort is indeed spread over quite some distance we hope the variety of activities we offer under one air conditioned roof makes for a pleasant stay. Thank you for the compliments regarding our facilities in special our room and view. We are happy to know that they were up to your expectations. We hope you had a memorable experience and that we remain as your first choice for future visits in Macau!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel looks really luxury and spacious, all rooms are suites, with a living area, window bay, sofa, 2 tvs, etc. The room I was staying had 2 double beds too. The bathroom is huge too, with 2 basins, a bath tub and shower room, a dresser, and another door to toilet. There's one thing that I dont like, the room is full of the smell of cigarette although it's not a smoking room. Since both of my husband and I dont smoke, we dont feel comfortable in that room, but I suppose it's ok for smokers. The casino is just right next to the hotel as in Las Vegas etc. So you got casino and many shops there all in one roof. Moreover, they build a artificial canal, with Gondola that you can pay and ride, it's about 110 HK dollars, around 10 pounds per person, the gondoliers might sing too...some in Italian some in chinese. They try to make it like Venice, but if you have been to Venice, you wouldn't wanna pay for that and board on the gondola sailing on the artificial river INDOOR. About the location, it's quite far from the pier, cos it crosses the bridge to the other side of the pier, but they have free shuttle bus taking you straight from the pier to their hotel, it takes around 20 min.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShukLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear ShukLondon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I will be sure to share your feedback regarding smoking smell concerns with the relevant departments so that they may utilize it to improve their areas. Laws were introduced at the beginning of the year that do not permit smoking in Shopping Malls & Restaurants and that will expand to cover a significant area of the Casino – hopefully making for a more pleasant experience for non-smokers. Meanwhile thank you for taking the time to give feedback & we hope to see you again.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews