We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much I can say”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not much I can say”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Its the Venetian. We live in Las Vegas, so we know what to expect. They matched and exceeded our expectations. We also had a mix up on reserving a room at the Las Vegas location that they helped us clear us immediately. Service was spectacular. The breakfast buffet at Cafe Deco was WONDERFUL. I would recommend this place to everyone :-).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Team P,

We hope you had a delightful trip back to Las Vegas. Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel for your most recent stay and pleased that we exceeded your expectations. I am delighted you and family enjoyed the resort facilities and consider us the perfect vacation for anyone! The entire team of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,955
    2,131
    678
    196
    135
See reviews for
2,369
1,612
236
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,045)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went to Macau in the middle of a Hong Kong trip and stayed here for a night. Got a deal from agoda.com so the price we paid was significantly lower than it should have been. Since we took the ferry from HK in the morning, we went around sightseeing for a while before heading to the hotel for the check-in in the afternoon.

However, there was a hiccup at the check-in counter when the staff told us that agoda.com sent the booking with the wrong dates. Luckily, they managed to sort this out so thankfully, we still got our room in the end. Another good thing was that, given the price we paid, it was a pleasant surprise to see a suite rather than a normal hotel room so that explains why this hotel is huge. In fact, too huge to navigate around because we got lost while trying to find the place where the Christmas lights projection show was held at. It didn't help that some of the staff members didn't seem to know the directions themselves and we almost gave up looking for that place. It was also tough when we had to carry the stuff we bought in Macau plus our suitcase to the shuttle bus bay because our room was located far from there. I guess that's the price to pay if you have so many big suites in the resort.

If you are one who likes shopping, there are many choices be it whether you prefer the high-end brands or more consumer-friendly types. Food options are varied too with the Lord Stow's egg tarts always having a snaking queue. And if you need to purchase the famous Koi Kee or Choi Heong Yuen biscuits, they are just opposite each other as you see in other spots of Macau. It's almost as if when there is a Koi Kee outlet, there's always a Choi Heong Yuen and vice versa. Not that I mind though because it means you can taste both at one place instead of running around. The food court has quite a lot of different choices but I only had a late dinner once and it probably didn't taste nice because I was too tired due to the running around.

As for shuttle bus services, it was generally OK but I would have preferred a service which goes straight to St. Paul's Ruins and Senado's Square area. In the end, we took a taxi there and back when it was time to check out on the following day. Other than that, it was nice to get a direct and free bus service to go check out the various resorts and to Cunha Street to try the famous crab porridge.

I would be keen to go back to Venetian again but probably during an off-peak period because there were too many people around and I really hated it when I saw people with cigarettes lighted up strolling out of the casino and walking around. It really made the whole area smell bad and makes me wonder if the management should take more measures to prevent such people from "smoking" in such public areas.

Room Tip: Perhaps you can try asking for a room with a better view, if there is any. There are too many resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manhattan_tencho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear manhattan_tencho,

It is a great pleasure to read your review and we appreciate for your time taken to share your Venetian Experience.
Unfortunately the size of the resort does mean that there will be some distance between the various activities available, however better signage plus more accurate & informative descriptions can at least minimize unnecessary walking. Your comments have been shared with the department leader so that they may utilize them to improve their services. It is very pleasing to see that you enjoyed the variety of the entertainment & facilities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Venetian Macau....
I stayed at this hotel is 2 times, in fact one time is enough (because bad service) but I stayed 2 times, because a family member is forced to stay at the Venetian Macau, because the hotel is so iconic, so he wanted to stay here...

Pros:
-This is "THE" hotel in Macau... You've got to Macau if you have not stayed in this hotel. Very iconic for Macau.
-Oversized Room (up to 4 people in the room, I think it is still comfortable), as they have a sofa that can turn into a mattress.
-Located in Big Complex (food court, shopping mall, casino), all needs can be obtained here.
-They have a free shuttle bus to many places in Macau (including Ferry Terminal), maybe every 15 minutes (vice versa).


Cons:
-No Bellboy, so I must take my heavyweight suitcase about 800m from one lobby to another lobby (main lobby), also when check out time, there's no bellboy.
-Long queue when breakfast (and when check in).
-The security officers are less friendly.
-Almost in all the common areas smelled of cigarette smoke.
-Lack of hospitality (for the price I paid, I expect best hospitality).
-Not suitable for children (so many B****) in hotel complex.
-Very crowded hotel.

Recomended: Maybe Yes, still Iconic Hotel "THE" place to stay in Macau, but if you are looking for a comfortable stay, then the Venetian Macau definitely is not a suitable choice
Return To Sleep: No

As usual, I always include photos in each of my reviews on Tripadvisor. - It's Real Review.

Room Tip: Ask a room near lift with Cotai View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FSB_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear FSB_81,

Thank you for taking the time to share your important feedback & hope we may look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Being a “massive icon” does provide some logistical challenges but we will continue to work on providing as personal an experience as possible. We value your feedback as it helps us in our efforts to further develop guest services & I will share your comments with the team. I hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I should be fair and start by stating from the outset that my stay at The Ventian was for a 3 day conference.

Check in, given the large number of people was very quick and smooth, quite impressed.
I don't know the name of the room but it was their standard room. The room was very spacious, split level with a king bed. The bathroom was full marble with a separate shower and bath, very nicley appointed. Toilet was seperate.
Room had a tv in the bedroom and one in the lounge. I would have liked a sound dock for my iPod but not a big issue. Bed was very comfortable, and plenty of pillows to choose from.

The hotel is made of of course of the casino, then there are lots of shops, very much like an up market shopping centre.

As well appointed as the rooms were, this hotel was just too big for my liking. I don't like the fact that I need a map to navigate my way around the hotel without the risk of getting lost.

Check out was quick, although they tried to charge me for mini bar when I hadn't used it. After speaking with a collegue he had the same issue.

If you are in Macau for the casinos and gambling then you will love this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear canison,

It is truly wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again very soon. You cannot believe how much your comments mean to us.
It is so an pleasure to read when our guests have a memorable experience, but we will not stand still - we will constantly try to improve upon what we do.
We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel resort is only 5 min. from the airport. The decoration is simply marvelous. Every room is least a suite. The property has over 600 shops for those that like to buy stuffs. The casino has everything that Las Vegas has. The staffs is courteous and always smiling. Lots of tourist from Mainland China & other countries. There is food courts & many restaurants inside. There is also a golf course, swimming pool and various recreational facilities to fill your needs. The hotel has free shuttle bus service from and to the airport.

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay at a hotel that is close to the "old" side of Macau, this resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Tony S,

Thank you very much indeed for the lovely review. Were so happy you have paid us this huge compliment and are truly delighted that you enjoyed ICON the way you did. Please let me know if you are coming this way again and we will do our best to extend any additional assistance to make your stay memorable.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Was amazed with the royal and luxurious suites - truly felt so pampered !! We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every moment of our stay. Hotel is so huge you tend to get lost amidst the various shops - guess the shopping arcade has all the leading brands. The hotel is done up just like Venice in Italy and has gondola rides inside the hotel premises. Do not miss the gondola ride (though it is not as exciting as compared with the one in Venice but still worth an experience). There's an amazing golf course on the 7th floor and swimming pools on the 3rd floor. Have no words to describe the huge casino. Will definitely visit again !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FarhanaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear FarhanaMP,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed the variety of the entertainment & facilities our Resort has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The pulse of Macau, this massive resort sits on the Cotai Strip and is truly an icon.

There are hundreds of shops before you reach the main lobby, and the hotel is adequately staffed. Lighting is warm throughout and the hotel is littered with fresh flowers and interesting statues.

Also features their world-renowned casino where millions of tourists have flocked to.

Everything is grand and classy at this hotel, I cannot pinpoint any faults.

You will be spoilt with entertainment choices as well, with world-class acts that they bring in and endless dining options.

Suites are huge, huge, huge, with lovely gold hardware from doorknobs to bathroom fixtures.

Beds are fit for kings and corridors are well-carpeted.

Probably the pride of Macau, every tourist should stay in this resort at least once.
There is simply no reason not to!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank wintryposy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear wintryposy,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to learn that you had lots of fun here and consider us the perfect vacation for anyone!
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future for another memorable holiday.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 96 in Macau
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Property: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#8 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#15 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing