We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rooms! Shopping and casino areas can be smoky...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

When deciding which hotel to stay in Macau, my wife and I went through the various pictures and reviews. The pictures of The Venetian did not look that great, but I realized why now that I've been there... and it is because they used yellow in their decor, and warm lighting, and that makes everything look yellow... so, don't let the pictures discourage you from staying here. The rooms are great! Big! There is a huge bathroom with a room for the toilet bowl itself. The full range of amenities are provided. There is the bedroom area, and then a whole living room. There is one TV in the bedroom, and one more in the living room. There is also a multi-function printer/fax/copy machine in the room.

In terms of the sleep quality, I found the pillows way to soft for me, but other than that, the rooms were great!

The one thing I'd hope that the hotel could provide as complementary would be the wifi. Despite paying for the room, you still have to pay for the wifi usage. However, Galaxy hotel even has free 20-minutes wifi for the public to use.

To move from hotel to hotel, or from the hotel to the airport or ferry terminals, you can simply hop on to one of the hotel shuttle buses. Different hotels provide different ranges of shuttle buses. It is worth going next door to Galaxy to have a look at where their buses go.

The other area I did not like would be the shopping area and the casino areas being smoky. Despite having non-smoking signs and that you could be fined MOP$600 if caught smoking, no one was there to enforce that. I could not use the camera in the casino area, but if I could, I would have taken lots of pictures of people smoking in non-smoking areas. The smell of smoke in the Great Hall area (center of the hotel) is very strong. The smell dissipates as you move outwards into the shopping areas.

The Venetian is like a city on its own. I did some hotel hopping and found that The Venetian had the most contained within its premises. It would be good if The Venetian has a supermarket within its premises.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear GKhoo,

Thank you for your review and providing your insight. We appreciate your suggestions about the internet access and apologize if the smoke in the casino areas inhibited your stay in any way. Please be assured that we making every effort to strengthen our supervision of this area.

We are pleased to read that your stay was positive overall and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian Macao in the near future.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Kind Regards,
Ian Wang ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,246 - 3,252 of 7,201 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

We selected Venetian where we can go for shooping and with the gondola ride, so that my two grandchildren can be always entertaint, if the wheater become real cold. The hotel is as good and people say that the gambling and hotel revenue is even better than The Venetian in LV.
I think so too, because the food and room rates are higher than the one in LV. The gambling events is only in Chinese, so non-chinese speaking guests could not participate. Although no commision, the options and table rules give less chance to win.
We miss the $ 5, lobster tail and steak, the super deal on buffet offered by hotels in LV. Anyway The Venetian require to give further trainings to the (ground) staff. Especially for the English language and the true meaning of hospitality. Front Office staff, Concierge, Telephone Operators and the managers are okay. But the guards, food court people, restaurant waiters and even the greeters do not speak well English. Special offers conditions require complicated procedures, until one fell disappointed because the discounted offer conditions are not given as written on the flyers. Luckily the managers are quite understanding and able to resolve matters quickly. I am sure this is because of the communication. No effort seems urgent as the number of non-Mandarin speaking guests are still low in percentage, compared to the chinese speaking guest. Quality and price, of the food at the food court court, should be improved. No need additional cost for take away. Eat at the food court, require space and dishes has to be washed, why charging for the containers ? Anyway continous improvement is needed....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghidayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear ghidayat,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Venetian Macao. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not a complete success. I apologize that other elements of your stay were not near as positive. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement. Definitely, We will improve our service by training our staff more. especially in the language.

Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this a typical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future

Kind Regards,

Ian Wang ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had 3 nights there. 2days of normal and 1day of upgraded room. Upgraded rooms are perfect, so big and with lot of extras. Normal rooms are avg., bit poor comparing to upgraded. The mall and hotel is huge, hard to find places you want. In the middle, there is the casino. That's cool, but my GF is 18yo, and can't go trough. Thats why, going to our suite was hard and loong... This is not really good...

Room Tip: Upgraded suites are much-much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Chk99,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian Macao. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite. By law is not allowed into the gaming area who are below 21 years old. Still, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused distance increased into your suite compared with passed by casino area.

Thank you again for your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to hosting you here at The Venetian Macao in the future.


Kind Regards,

Ian Wang ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Everything about the Venetian Hotel and Casino is on a grand scale. This is the largest inhabited building in the world and it is easy to get lost when wandering around in it.

Our hotel room was palatial and exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom was probably the best I have seen in any hotel anywhere in the world with marble everywhere and luxury fixtures. In spite of the luxury the price was not over the top. They obviously want to attract you to stay there to lose your shirt in the casino.

The view from our high level room down the Cotai strip was stunning, particularly at night with the nearby Galaxy Casino lit up like a Christmas tree.

The whole Venetian theme was spectacular with indoor Venetian canals and gondolas propelled by opera singing Chinese gondoliers. A bit incongruous but the effect is stunning.

The painted ceiling in the shopping precinct gives the impression of a real sky with scudding clouds overhead. A vast shopping centre gives the feeling of being in a city all under one roof with a multitude of choices of designer labels. A myriad of restaurants of every international type provides unlimited choice for dining.

The staff were all very customer focused, obviously very well trained and beautifully groomed.

Make sure you put this hotel on your bucket list of iconic places to stay at around the world.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room looking down the Cotai strip towards the Galaxy Casino for a stunning ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyfox49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Skyfox49,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

Every aspect of The Venetian Macao was created for the enjoyment of our guests; from our luxurious suites and beautifully Venetian canals, real sky and vast shopping center. We are so very pleased to hear that you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay.

It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our colleagues. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Ian Wang ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We loved the room. A split level room with a great view of the Cotai area. The bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed was OK for 2 kids. Would be better if there was a curtain to separate the 2 areas, but this is not a big deal.
The bathroom was great.
The downside to this hotel is the amount of walking and the confusing layout. We still got lost on our 3rd day trying to find the lobby!
If you have children you are not allowed to walk through the casino, so it is a long confusing walk to the hotel lifts from the lobby areas.
Lunch at Bamboo was great, but breakfast at Cafe Deco was below average. We only dined there because it was part of our package.

Room Tip: Cotai view rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2bundles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear 2bundles,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We are humbled to have received such thoughful comments. Pleased be assured that your comments will share with our colleagues.

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor and We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ian Wang ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at Bella Suite with 3 childrens and it was great experience.
Good transports, huge room, great location. Didn't try the breakfast and pool. Room was huge and clean with great shopping arcade and food court. The Titanic exhibition was a big plus. Just fell the room need more lights.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear gomed,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our colleagues. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

I also appreciate the feedback you have providing regarding our room lighting and I thank you kindly for your time in sharing your experience with us. Please be assured that we will take your suggestions seriously and Will look into them accordingly.

Thank you again for your positive review and We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ian Wang ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Awesome! We spent lots of days with full of energy staying in one beautiful room. This huge and lovely hotel was basically one of our destination in Asia. Hotel rooms are quite fabulous with nice spectacular views of Cotai Strip and other hotels in a row. Bathroom is big and clean. Breakfast quite reasonable and foods are quite delicious. Very good service was rendered. Spending much time to the cozy restaurants and amazing numbers of shoppes where you don't need to travel and find outlets of signature brands, from shoes to comfort bags and clothing. All in one roof! Crowded with lots of visitors coming all around the area. Just know where the entrance and exit from south to north suite. Must bring along with you the hotel map it helps otherwise you will be lost in space. Visit again and again!

Room Tip: Spectacular views of Cotai Strip...Bella Suites for the family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Thinker B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisdaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. We are so very pleased to hear that you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for your review on TripAdvisor and We all look forward to hosting you here at The Venetian Macao in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ian Wang ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 94 in Macau
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#9 Spa Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#13 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $160 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing