We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel, Fantastic Choice and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The thing that floors you once you enter the Venetian, Macau is its grandeur. It is just too big for somebody like me from India - the sheer magnificence is breathtaking. The variety of shopping and the kids entertainment that is available out there is way too good - I don't gamble, so the casino was of little interest to me.

On the rooms, the suite they put us up in was the biggest in our HKM tour. The kids had a whale of a time with the two TV's on offer and they just could not get enough of walking around or splashing in the pools. Simply superb experience in Venetian !!

Food was a little fight - we went to the Indian restaurant available there - the queues early in the morning were a dampener. The Chinese food for dinner was not to our taste - clearly !! The hotel could spend some time explaining what to do with those Venetian Dollars that they give with every check-in. We wasted the same on photos of the gondola rides - we could have better utilized the same, well that is my take!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gopisuhasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear suhasinigopi,

I am delighted you found your visit so thoroughly enjoyable & I have shared your comments with the departments concerned for addressing & we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,355 - 3,361 of 7,254 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Venetian Macau is the ultimate destination.It is one of the grand hotels i have come across,everything about it is awesum,it has the largest and the most happening casino,Amazing architecture, great concept, widest variety of Food and shopping outlets.4 huge swimming pools,kids play area...CUBE.Also the recreated Venice with the Gondola ride,takes you back to Venice.specially the blue sky with white cloud stays with you for a long time :)

The rooms are huge with all the amenties.We had a lovely stay and would love to visit it again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManishaParag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear ManishaParag,

I am delighted to read you found the Hotel so grand. Surpassing your expectations in both service & facilities leaving you with great memories is best recommendation we can ask for. Thank you for your feedback, which I will truly enjoy sharing with my colleagues ~ we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent a couple of nights at the Venetian in Sept 2012.

We had a twin room for our family. Even though the twin beds were the largest we had on our whole trip, they still set up a settee bed for one of our children.

Our room was very grand, and the hotel was just lovely to walk through, even when we had to go the long way due to having children!

The free shuttle buses were very convenient to and from the ferry.

We caught a taxi into town and came back on the free shuttle bus.

The pools were just beautiful, though it was a bit of a hike from our room to the pools!

Plently of places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beadshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear beadshopper,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The resort have casino inside, they really did the service well, and also the staff. I got the smallest room size, but it's actually big for 4 pax of my family. The scenery from my room incridible. Love stay here, don't forget to ridw the gondola, i think it's better than in Venice, clean and clear water, the singer( i forgot what they usually called) have beautiful voices, my singer been to Indonesia, so we talk a lot. Have fun there :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Anissa P,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the Suite & view so pleasing. I am delighted that you enjoyed the variety of the entertainment & facilities our Resort has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you soon.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We went to Macau last March of 2012. I enjoyed my stay because there were so many restaurants and shops all over the area.

Rooms: we stayed at south wing Venetian, we booked the Cotai View King Bed ( non-smoking)room. The room was very clean and very spacious. I would say it was very impressive on how little details were very meticulously in place and very neat. The only thing I had a problem was their TV. It was not a flat screen TV. It looked very old, but aside from that. EVERYTHING WAS NICE.

Restaurants: There were variety of restaurants around the area and they even have a food court for budget travelers. Its really nice to check those restaurants out because they serve very good food.

Casino: Of course Macau is known as Vegas of Asia so expect a casino.

Location: It was great. they have a free bus ride that will be able to give you a ride from one hotel to another. You can also go shopping because this Hotel has different authentic shops.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUTH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Yzhctur R,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially pleased when the feedback is positive. I am delighted that you enjoyed the variety of the entertainment & facilities our Resort has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

After a disastrous beginning to our 6 night stay in this hotel (which I've decided not to mention), our first impression was transformed into one of delight by the hotel's front office manager, Jacob. Upgraded to a sensational Paiza Suite we can now unwind in peace and luxury and focus on the positive attributes of this iconic hotel. Excellent access to the Cotai Strip and adjoining hotels, gaudy architecture that grows on you strangely enough, superb floral displays, mostly service with a smile. We did not come here to gamble so keep this in mind when selecting your room option. The Piaza Suites have an entirely different access and make you feel you are in a private luxurious retreat far removed from the casino's chaotic buzz. Have decided not to post photos of our Florence Piaza Suite to retain its Venetian sense of mystery.
Looking forward to a dip in the lovely pools and dinner at Portofino's tonight.

Room Tip: Choose hotel rooms away from the casino for a different experience if peace is your preferred option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boheme9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Boheme9,

It is a great pleasure to read your review and we appreciate for your time taken to share your Venetian Experience. I am pleased to read that you found the Paiza Suite size & quality so pleasing. Thank you very much for your kind remarks to Jacob, hotel front office manager. We do receive a lot of wonderful feedback regarding our environment, room size and the personal service which make guests feel cared for. I am delighted that you enjoyed the variety of the entertainment & facilities our Resort has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you soon.



Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in November...

I've stayed at the Venetian in Las Vegas, so I was expecting the same quality. However, the hotel is not well built. The rooms look nearly identical to the ones in Las Vegas, but the marble tiling in the bathroom is uneven, and there are weird odors in the hallways. It seems the Chinese tourists have a bad habit of keeping their hotel room doors open whenever they're in their rooms...so the hallways tend to be a bit noisy and smelly...walking by room after room of Chinese people hooting and hollering while they gamble in their own rooms...not classy.

The casino is disappointing...the rules are very different from Las Vegas, and the concept of personal space is lost because the Chinese gamblers crowd over you at the tables.

The restaurants are mediocre...but they're inexpensive as long as you have a players card.

There are tons of shuttles to/from the Venetian and the rest of Macau/Taipa...and the lines are like Disneyland. What amazed me was how uneven the tiled and paved walkways are. There are areas that would be considered serious safety hazards in the US, but in Macau...it's perfectly normal.

The shopping area was nice, but the really nice stores are in the Four Seasons wing.

Overall service was good...very accommodating and well trained staff. But everything seemed very superficial.

If I were to go back to Macau, I don't think I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor...there are ashtrays in every room, even non-smoking rooms so are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerbieWHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear HerbieWHO,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay. We value your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests. I can assure you your comments have been shared with the departments concerned for addressing & we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#23 of 94 in Macau
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.5 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#11 of 94 in Macau
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#10 Spa Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#15 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $168 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing