We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Decadent Rooms, GREAT service. Will spoil you for all other hotels.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazingly Decadent Rooms, GREAT service. Will spoil you for all other hotels.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our second time back at the Venetian. It was more amazing than the last time. It is a huge hotel, so of course there can be long lines and a bit of a wait sometimes, but they really do everything to make your stay the best possible experience ever.

We arrived at the Taipa Ferry terminal which is closer to the hotel than the Macau ferry terminal. The shuttle busses leave very regularly and staff are so friendly and helpful. On arrival at the hotel at approximately 11am (which is 4 hours earlier than official check in time) we were met by a friendly lady who told us that we could store our bags and return at 1pm for early check in. We did exactly that and only had a 10 minute wait to check into the hotel at 1pm. Not bad for UFC weekend.

We went to the baggage services to get our bags before checking in - as we thought that with so many people it might be a lengthy wait to get our bags. Baggage attendant Mike Zhang assured us that he would have our bags up in our room before us, even waiting in line to check in with us, and finding out our room number at the start of our check in process. Once we had finalised check in and headed to our room we had found that as promised our bags were there. AMAZING SERVICE!

And talking about the rooms, they are HUGE! EAch room is a suite. The smallest room, "The Royale Suite" is the same size as 3 normal sized hotel rooms - you could do cartwheels in it! After staying here we went to Hong Kong and the Venetian hotel really did spoil us for all other hotels as the normal sized room in Hong Kong made us feel claustraphobic after all the space in the Venetian :)

Whilst staying at the Venetian we also checked out their poolside cabana's. We were taken care of by a great attendant, Jong - who really made our stay fantastic. He led us to a cabana with an LCD tv as requested and had our drinks out to us in minutes. There were some audio problems in the cabana we had which Jong took care of immediately and moved us to another working cabana. Things can break, understandable but how it is handled is much more important - and Jong handled things in such a friendly, professional and attentive manner.

There are some great places to eat at the Venetian, but make sure while you are there to check out Cafe Deco. The service is top notch and the food is some of the best we have tried! The Steak was cooked perfect, like it was cooked in an open pit grill, Pork ribs that fell off the bone, side salads lightly drizzled with flavourful dressing.

Another restaurant that is a must-try is Fogo Samba for breakfast, lunch AND dinner. The Brazilian BBQ mixed with asian and indian food plus friendly helpful staff. So glad that we tried Fogo Samba for breakfast one morning. Yummiest pork sausages and cinnamon pineapple. So good that we returned the same night for dinner! Everyone who goes to the Venetian MUST go there for at least one meal.

All in all the Venetian is fantastic! We still went and explored all parts of Macau as taxis were very frequent and many other places were in walking distance but the Venetian was a dream hotel to come back to. I recommend anyone coming to Macau to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy_Fae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Jazzy_Fae,

It is a great pleasure to read your review and we appreciate for your time taken to share your Venetian Experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, we appreciate the repeat patronage & I am delighted that we were able to please a return guest. It is our aim to ensure all guest have a great travel experience so they can leave us energized and renewed. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future for another memorable holiday.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,853
    2,079
    661
    193
    131
See reviews for
2,283
1,584
223
486
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,024)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a very good hotel but is like a world unto itself in Macau. Its not cheap but is worth a visit (as is Macau in general).

It has a whole shopping centre and massive casino and there is now a massive strip of hotel casinos appearing to make it rival the Las Vegas strip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear TimLewis,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is very pleasing to see that you enjoyed the variety of the entertainment & facilities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed for one night in this hotel in October 2012. We got upgraded to a larger room, at no expense, to be on the same floor as friends. This is an all suite hotel, our suite was about 80sqm. It was split level with two queen size beds and a massive bathroom. Very opulent but well worth the stay. It was fairly inexpensive and I would recommend it. This was the largest hotel room I have ever stayed in>

Room Tip: I think as an "all suite" hotel all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Jennifer Y,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members who truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests. We all look forward to your return.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

It's an experience by itself to stay at The Venentian. It's got all of it name it and it's there. The casino's, the shopping avenues and the Food court. It's a massive hotel and you require two days to roam through the hotel. The Belle Suite's are an icing to the cake!!!! Have to stay to feel the experience

Room Tip: Suites are an attraction. the hospitality is amazing and the stay is awesome. the restraunts and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumar1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear kumar1082,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to learn that you had lots of fun here. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for over a week and this place is amazing. I'm accustomed to 5 star and visit Vegas multiple times a year but this place is without a doubt top quality compared to anywhere.
The all suite rooms and shopping complex with huge food court make the stay here even more fun because you can eat at so many places under one roof. Beautiful in every aspect and has a HUGE casino as well. I would recommend this to everyone I know without hesitation and know it will surpass their expectations.

Room Tip: I don't think you can make a mistake in this place. I didn't find one thing I would improve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmbln_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Rmbln_Man,

Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted you consider us a vacation destination for exploration. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed in many top hotels in Macau and Venetian rank way below on the chart. Rooms are of a generoussize however showing signs of ageing everywhere! Paints falling off, carpet feels old, stains on walls, in room leaflets and books are creased...

When we return to the room it felt like returning to an ordinary home without being tidied/cleaned for days. Lighting was dim. Bed was big and comfortable.

The hotel is too big to my liking, service was not personal, walking from point A to point B easily takes 10 - 15 minutes at least.

The glam and glorious decor was illusional as when you look closer you can spot the cheaper finishes...

Staff were polite enough but no warmth to be felt, no sincere welcoming and feel like you are to be get rid of asap...

This is a good place to stay over quickly / quick night sleep after a concert or show at the Venetian show hall perhaps, but man, not sure leisure. No way. Not in a rush to go back anytime soon. Plenty of other great new choices around Cotai area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kizzcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear kizzcat,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience which had led to your stay with us being compromised. The hotel has now been open 5 years & we have already begun regular refurbishment programs to refresh the guest suites. I will be sure to share your feedback with the relevant departments so that they may utilize it to improve their areas. Being a “massive icon” does provide some logistical challenges but we will continue to work on providing as personal an experience as possible. We value your feedback as it helps us in our efforts to further develop guest services & I will share your comments with the team.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was there for the UFC fight. The complex is gigantic, opulently designed with all sorts of fake murals, pseudo venice touches etc but has a distinct sort of fast food-ish touch. Total overkill in terms of size and fake gold, very easy to get lost, you can probably spend a week in there not seeing a single ray of sunlight. Size of rooms probably ok but overall I wouldn't consider this top end, it's a death star of a hotel but lacks all charm. The restaurant we went (Old Neptune or something) was well below average, utterly westernized kind of Cantonese food, same as you get everywhere on the planet ... except in Guangdong, until I had a dinner there, and for premium price. Any 5 star Hong Kong hotel's restaurant (and in fact, hotel, except maybe for room size) beats it by a very large margin. Service and staff was very good though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monotoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear monotony,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that overall, you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel. We are committed to maintaining the high level of service and please be assured I will pass your comments regarding your Food & Beverage experience to concerning department heads for immediate follow up. Thank you again for your visit and I hope it won’t be too long before we can welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#30 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Property: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#8 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing