We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive Hotel, shopping, gambling, all in one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I traveled to the Venetian Macao just before this past Chinese New Year as a quick escape before meeting up with the rest of the family.

The Venetian Macao Hotel and Casino is easy to get to. From the ferry terminal, there are busses there ready to pick up everyone and whisk them away to the hotel which is only a short drive away.

The check in process was relatively quick and painless, trying to find your way to your hotel room through the massive expanse of the casino was a little bit of an adventure. For those traveling with younger kids, the walk can be quite long as we took a shortcut through the casino floor.

Rooms were spacious and the amenities were quite good. In addition to the casino floor, there is also a theater showing a Cirque Du Soleil show and a massive shopping mall. If shopping and gambling are your goals, then you won't have many reasons to leave the hotel. However, if you do want to get away, the hotel provides shuttles to the other hotels in the chain and it's easy enough to grab a taxi to go anywhere you want to go.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Kevin C,

Many thanks for sharing such an authentic comment about your experience with us. It is our aim to ensure all guest have a great travel experience so they can leave us energized and refresh. I am pleased your visit was both enjoyable & memorable for the entire family. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future for another memorable holiday.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,148)
There are newer reviews for The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,313 - 3,319 of 7,148 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Perfect holidays!

Beautiful and luxury suites, "Roman" building designs and wall/ceiling paintings, Venice-alike gondola rides, mini golf course, kids’ playground, big shopping malls, wide variety of food and of course the entertainment part – casino and Titanic exhibits. Only regret was that there were so many things to do that we could not spend more time in enjoying the luxury suites room.

Services were 1st class – from arrival at Macau Ferry Terminal to departure, every logistic was taken care of with high efficiency.

For me, the only letdown is that The Venetian's very 1st group of hotel guests were Manchester United Football Club and there is also a huge Manchester United shop in the shopping mall. Regrettably, the hotel do not have TV network to broadcast EPL live match of Manchester United over the weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear dcc78,

Thank you for your feedback and I am thrilled you had a great visit and I will be sure to share your feedback regarding the TV networking experience with the related Department Head – thank you! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

MAGNIFICENT would be an understatement!
Grandeur of Grandness !
An endless resort to explore.
Hours of walking and you still wont finish seeing the entire place.
Casino and umpteen number of restaurants inside the Venetian.
Royally furnished & well appointed.
No rooms. Only Suites.
A must go 5 star property!

Room Tip: Do not forget to pull back your curtains and enjoy the night view. Its breathtaking!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish_Murali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Ashish_Murali,

Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted you consider us a vacation destination for exploration. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We depart from China Ferry Terminal (Tsim Sha Tsui) to Macau Ferry Terminal. After exit the terminal in macau, across the street there's a shuttle bus name venetian hotel for free
Love being outside and inside this resort. In the middle there is casino.The room is large and luxury and also clean. One thing for sure, the staff very friendly and handy.
I will comeback

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diydi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear diydi7,

I am thrilled you had a great visit & we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have stayed in many hotel rooms but this place is out of this world - beautiful and huge - has everything you could want - even down to mouth. All the soft furnishings are at a high standard - they even have a turn down service every night with complementary slippers placed beside the bed - with a forecast of the next days weather - a glass and a bottle of water beside your bed.

We got upgraded for a minimal amount to a 177sq meter suite - it even had a dressing and make p room - besides the two toilets and two sinks - one for her and him - the bathroom itself was huge with a bathtub and huge shower - count in the dining area and lounge area plus add on the kitchenette - then add on the coffee espresso machine.

The hotel is so huge we had to take a map with us every day - it's a city within a hotel. If you have a family there is a huge play room equipped with all the latest electronic equipment - 4 pools - even one especially for the adults.

There is so many different shops to suit everyone - you would have to shop for a week if you wanted to go and look at every one.

A great and cheap food court for everyone - cheap for the family and the food is of a high quality.

Then you have the options of so many different restaurants throughout the hotel - great food.

To top it all off the Casino was very spacious - had walking corridors - heaps of elbow room if you wanted to play the machines and plenty of tables.

I recommend that you take your map that they give you when you check in - this is your best friend - well it is the largest Casino in the world.

It's a Hotel for everyone - will certainly return.

The only down side is that smoking is allowed in the Casino but the smoke does not linger - they must have a great air conditioning system which extracts the smoke quickly.

I recommend that you book direct to the hotel and watch for their special offers.

I give this hotel 10/10.

Room Tip: This hotel have suites only - so you will have plenty of room - so think big !
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Kay B,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Your thoughts are important to us, but we are especially delighted when the feedback is 10 out of 10! The resort is indeed spread over quite some distance & we work at making our complimentary maps as user friendly as possible. I am glad that you enjoyed the variety of the entertainment & facilities our Resort has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

the largest hotel in the world. attended a conference, for the second time there. large suites with complete amenities; hotel has dozens of decent to good restaurants and bars. it is just way too large to enjoy; walking from end to the other takes an hour, and signs are either non-existent or confusing

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Fredontheroad,

Thank you for sharing your comments and staying with us again while attending business conference. I am pleased to read that you found the Suite spacious & enjoyed the amenities. I am delighted that you enjoyed the variety of the entertainment & facilities our Resort has to offer. I will share your feedback regarding signage with our design team who always look for ways to improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Humongous hotel. Humongous is very small in front of the hugeness of this hotel. Truly huge well maintained. Every room is too good and the casino is at its best. The hotel is hardly 1/2 n hour drive from airport and is located in the heart of the place. Visible from a distance and surely one to stay once in the life time.
The bus has continues shuttles running through out the City, Ferry Terminal and Airport to pickup and drop passengers.

Room Tip: Try taking rooms on or above floors 28. North and South both have a good view. South gives you a pro...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear shraut,

Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 94 in Macau
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#9 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#15 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $165 - $689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing