We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous but a little lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed a day by hotel promotion. I have a lot of expectations in the first.
But we requested a non-smoking room when booking, but the cigarette smell in the room, then moved to the room. But it was same.
Noticed the floor is non-smoking, but a lot of the smell of cigarettes. The pool facilities were good. We played in the pool all afternoon. Gondola price was too expensive. The mini golf course was a lot of fun too. Go to one place only once.
Venetian Macao hotel is well worth a visit. but only once!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoonji02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear HyunjungSeok,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I will be sure to share your feedback regarding smoking smell concerns with the relevant departments so that they may utilize it to improve their areas. Laws were introduced at the beginning of the year that do not permit smoking in Shopping Malls & Restaurants and next year that will expand to cover a significant area of the Casino – hopefully making for a more pleasant experience for non-smokers. It is very pleasing to see that you enjoyed the variety of the entertainment & facilities our Resort has to offer. Meanwhile thank you for taking the time to give feedback & we hope to see you again.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,409 - 3,415 of 7,201 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a hotel. You have to be there to experience. Some times you can get lost in it. The decor may be overdone for some but I liked it. A grand 5 star. The artificial Venice city created is mind boggling, just look at the sky, it is hard to believe that the sky is not real. The rooms are big and fantastic. Also the huge casino is a experience you must not miss even if you are not a great gambler.
It is not cheap and not expected to be so. However not too much expensive either. One of Macao's best hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUBIRGHOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear SUBIRGHOSH,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Venetian and I am glad you found the hotel great & consider us a grand 5 star and the main attraction in Macau. I am pleased to read that you found your suite huge & awesome and thrilled how the Resort amazed you with it’s sheer size & beauty. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

13 weeks in a palatial, 9th floor Venetian Hotel room was an experience of sublime comfort and excellence. The room I had was facing in the direction of Macao's airport and with the 3rd floor golf greens directly below. Enormous windows, enormous and supremely comfortable bed, lovely furniture, a bathroom nearly as large as the room I normally live in, in Australia..... The superlatives go on and on. Due to a work contract at The Venetian itself, my accommodation was part of the package, and as such I was not privy to the room cost and forgot to enquire, but suffice to say it would not be cheap, I believe something in the region of US $395 per night, maybe more. Very simply, though, one of the finest of hundreds of hotel rooms, I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear JackBoise,

Thank you for taking the time to write how the Resort amazed you with it’s sheer size & beauty. I am pleased to read that you found your suite so comfortable & spacious. It is very pleasing to see that you enjoyed the variety of the entertainment & facilities our Resort has to offer. I am delighted such an experienced traveler considers us one of the finest hotels they have stayed in. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

we booked the Royal suite (king bed) for two nights in September. The room is spacious and there is a sofa bed which staff has kindly opened and turned into a bed for us. check in/out is quick and service is good. Its a huge hotel, it took us an hour looking for the swimming pool which is in a different wing and requires several elevator rides and long corridor walks, but well worth the visit, the pools are fantastic and warm. the spa is quite small and could get crowded. food court so-so but the blue sky ceilings impressive. Gondola ride worth doing. one fantastic thing about Macau are the shuttle buses which takes you to the airport or another hotel or to the ferry. free transport! had a look at other hotel lobbies (Crown, Hard Rock Cafe, Galaxy) and I can say Im happy I chose the Venetian. Would I go there again? Yes!

Room Tip: Get a non-smoking suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katipaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear katipaa,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members who truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests. We all look forward to your return.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My 4th time in Macao and my third time to stay in Venetian. I could spend all day in the hotel, you'll find most of the things you need. From the reception desk all the way from the staff (room service,Gym instructor, Pool attendant ) they were all very polite.

Room Tip: Rialto suite room ...fit for a quenn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heartBulacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear heartBulacan,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay. We appreciate the repeat patronage & I am delighted that we were able to amaze a return guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Having a Morton's Made my night. Needed a slab of prime rib and lyonnaise potatoes. Will be back. Very helpful on getting to Hong Kong. Casino just doesn't seem to have the excitement of Las Vegas though.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Rick B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests. I have shared your comments with the departments concerned for addressing & we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved the in house dining and excellent service by the waiter. The rooms were gorgeous and really value for money if you are looking for comfort. One down side is the morning check out which can be quite slow as counter might only have 1 serving officer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurei87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear kurei87,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I am pleased you loved the In Room Dining, finding the staff excellent & the rooms gorgeous. We are very proud of the dedication of our team members who deliver the Venetian experience and delighted that it left a great impression on you. I am delighted you found the hotel great value in addition to liking the concept of our resort. I will be sure to share your feedback regarding the morning check out with the Director of Front Office that they may utilize it to improve their services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Dave Chan ~ Manager of Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 94 in Macau
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#9 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#13 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $160 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing