We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money if do not expect much”
Review of Grand Waldo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Waldo Hotel
Ranked #72 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Stayed at Grand Waldo(GW) 11-15 Dec 09. Price was half, if not less than, the price for Venetian(V). Decent and clean room, non-smoking, modern and dimly-lit deco, king-size bed, full toiletries.

Location wise, if we start from Venetian(in the middle), on one side across the road is the new City of Dreams(COD) and on the other, is the construction site for Galaxy. GW is just across the road from Galaxy but it is not possible to walk across as the whole site is blocked/closed for constructions. Due to its size, it is not advisable to walk the circumference too. Taxi fare range between 16MOP to 30MOP. GW has shuttle bus from 10am onwards to Macu Ferry Terminal, where you can then transfer to other casino shuttles. There are other routes as well if you refer to GW website. Somehow we made V and COD our first and last stops everyday and we are happy that transport become so easy and inexpensive.

GW has a spa but we did not go although the hotels gives MOP50 dicount from the ususal MOP188. The casino is pathetic, small and barely patron. Thus we are happy traveling out of GW everyday and still feels great because we can return to a nice clean room and comfy bed at the end of the day for much less, even after adding the cab fares and the journey is less than 5 min. Service-wise, we didn't need much anyway. If you are happy with basic breakfast to start the day, you will be fine. If not, just grab a coffee and bread, although there are cereal and local stuff, to start your day and find somewhere else to eat while you are out.

If we had settled for an equivalent price hotel downtown in Macau island, I supposed we have to drop the room standards. Can't comment as I only stayed at V before and GW this time. However I found Grand Emperor, Sintra and Grand Lisbao area quite good, more activities, food and shopping. V and COD have shuttles to this area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 369 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 15, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 14, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 12, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 9, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 2, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 2, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Pousada Marina Infante Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crown Towers at City of Dreams
0.0 mi away
Broadway Hotel
Broadway Hotel
#30 of 94 in Macau
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grandview Hotel
Grandview Hotel
#58 of 94 in Macau
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#48 of 94 in Macau
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Waldo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Waldo Hotel

Address: Av Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Waldo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Also Known As:
Grand Waldo Macau
Hotel Grand Waldo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing