We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starworld, is a gem.”
Review of StarWorld Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
StarWorld Macau
Ranked #46 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed November 21, 2009

First time to Macau for the "MGP" looked around Trip Advisor a couple months beforehand for some heads up on hotels and proximities to the race track and settled on Star World............ In one word, "faultless".

Huge rooms, clean, modern, free internet, everything functional. A happening lobby, attentative staff, great food, and great prices.

And for anyone visiting the Macau Grand Prix for the first time, the Lisboa Grandstand literally 100mtrs away. And if the racing dosnt do anything for you, the hotel is within walking distance to all the downtown action,

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 165 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 3, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Stayed there with wife taking the romantic package which included a dinner in Inagiku and buffet breakfast. Room was excellent, staff were nice and food was good, too. Worth staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenYiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Have stayed at Starworld four times in past four months and must say it is perhaps the best hotel in Macau. Although I've only been there a few times the front desk staff remembered me and treated me like a VIP even though I never gambled much at their place. Got a room upgrade to a suite once and also received a nice ciomplimentary bottle of Portuguese red wine. The concierge in the main lobby was great about helping with arranging trasnport and recommending some pretty funky Portuguese bars and restaurants. The rooms are great -- large, well lit, nice furnishings, free internet (yessss!!!!), good minibar, etc. Try to get a high floor witha view on Nam Van lake if you can as the views are better. Room service is prompt and food is very good; try the African chicken -- delicious. The Shanghaiese and Japanese restaurants are both very good as is the breakfast buffet although on weekends it doesn't start until later than I hoped.

I have also stayed at the Wynn, Hard Rock and Venetian as well and this is definitely the best hotel in terms of rooms and guest experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TokyoGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

This was a great hotel. I read all the other reviews before I picked it and I am happy that I did. It is very central to all that there is to look at. We were very lucky and got a upgrade (2 levels). They don't speak very good english in Macau but you can get by. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

So from the minute we were upgraded to a nice suite we knew we were going to like this hotel. We had initially booked a deluxe room for MOP$1,265.00.

We stayed here in the main area of Casinos after spending a night in The Venetian out in the sticks. Starworld is ideally placed in the midst of all the other casinos on the "mainland". You can also walk to the main shopping area etc. We had a nice Lebanese lunch down by the water called Beirut. Recommended.

The suite was amazing and even out-trumped The Venetian's attempt. Big massive rooms, bed and 2 bathrooms and a fantastic view over the strip and the two lakes towards the Macau Tower. Yes there was free internet.

One thing to note is that Starworld must have a recruiting policy to hire only 6 foot Amazonian like women to work here. From the women who just stand around the foyer looking pretty to the waitresses serving in the bar one one of the floors.

The casinos here were the same as The Venetian; out of all the casinos we visited we like the MGM Grand one the best.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My girlfriend and I were on a tour of Southeast Asia and we decided to take an overnight trip from Hong Kong to Macau to discover the Vegas of the East. It was during booking when we came across the gem hotel known as the StarWorld. Starting with pre-trip arrangements, in which the hotel was very responsive to questions I had (transportation is provided from the ferry terminal), through our check-in in which they gave us a lovely room on one of the higher floors, we were extremely impressed. The rooms are those that you would expect in Vegas, but since the hotel has only been open for a couple of years they are even more modern and nicer i.e. rain shower in the enormous bathroom with an adjustable volume nob for the TV, full bar with hard liquor, and very spacious rooms. Other then the room, the concierge was helpful with planning our one day itinerary and the breakfast buffet is over the top. The hostess even translated egg-white omelet for us to the chef! As for the hotels location, its conveniently located adjacent to the Wynn, MGM Grand, and Grand Lisboa which is right where you want to be. The two hotels we were deciding between were the Sofitel which also looks beautiful, but I'm glad we didn't stay there as its located a good distance away from the cluster of hotels i'm referring to. Overall, we definitely recommend the StarWorld, no matter if your traveling from Australia, Western Europe, the U.S.A., Southeast Asia etc. It's a great hotel, with great amenities and oh so luxurious!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetsFan85x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Arc Hotel Macau
L'Arc Hotel Macau
#66 of 94 in Macau
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Landmark Macau
The Landmark Macau
#36 of 94 in Macau
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#76 of 94 in Macau
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Lisboa
Grand Lisboa
#37 of 94 in Macau
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wynn Macau
Wynn Macau
#22 of 94 in Macau
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StarWorld Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StarWorld Macau

Address: Avenida de Amizade, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Macau
#24 Casino Hotel in Macau
#38 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $185 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — StarWorld Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your StarWorld Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starworld Macau Hotel Macau
Starworld Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing