We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Macau Luxury!!!”
Review of StarWorld Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
StarWorld Macau
Ranked #46 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My girlfriend and I were on a tour of Southeast Asia and we decided to take an overnight trip from Hong Kong to Macau to discover the Vegas of the East. It was during booking when we came across the gem hotel known as the StarWorld. Starting with pre-trip arrangements, in which the hotel was very responsive to questions I had (transportation is provided from the ferry terminal), through our check-in in which they gave us a lovely room on one of the higher floors, we were extremely impressed. The rooms are those that you would expect in Vegas, but since the hotel has only been open for a couple of years they are even more modern and nicer i.e. rain shower in the enormous bathroom with an adjustable volume nob for the TV, full bar with hard liquor, and very spacious rooms. Other then the room, the concierge was helpful with planning our one day itinerary and the breakfast buffet is over the top. The hostess even translated egg-white omelet for us to the chef! As for the hotels location, its conveniently located adjacent to the Wynn, MGM Grand, and Grand Lisboa which is right where you want to be. The two hotels we were deciding between were the Sofitel which also looks beautiful, but I'm glad we didn't stay there as its located a good distance away from the cluster of hotels i'm referring to. Overall, we definitely recommend the StarWorld, no matter if your traveling from Australia, Western Europe, the U.S.A., Southeast Asia etc. It's a great hotel, with great amenities and oh so luxurious!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetsFan85x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 164 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2009

One of the best hotels I've stayed in - the location was convenient, the rooms were innovatively stylish (you can watch tv from the bathtub!) and spotless; the staff were friendly and helpful; and the room service breakfast was big, delicious, available all day, and served on a pretty little wheel-in table instead of the annoying trays that most 5-star hotels use! I got a 1088HKD/night deal from macau.com, so I sure got great value!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank empress_cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

I travel to Macau a lot and usually the service in most places is indifferent. Quick, effecient usually but with no warmth. StarWorld Galaxy is different in this respect as people are usually a lot more genuine and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trainer_on_the_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

STAR WORLD...Very Good Hotel...Great Room. We were upgraded to their superior rooms. The room was very very good and spacious. Good Price and truly, value for money...

Sexy & Caring Staff...

Bathroom was Very Good. Would have preferred going on my second honeymoon with my wife rather than with kids...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gurpalsachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 16, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

This is our second stay at the Galaxy Star World Hotel in Macau. Dare I say it was even better than the first!

Usually we try to stay at a different place on each trip and we have certainly stayed at all the big names by now but what I can tell you is quite honestly, the Star World is just fabulous for rooms/suites, location and service. The English spoken is excellent. Everyone is super friendly. The shuttle bus that runs to and fro the ferry terminal is efficient and comfortable. Very nice pool area so take those swimmers and enjoy over the hot summer to come. The breakfast buffet is good and the restaurant itself is spacious and modern.

You can't ask for more in Macau so I urge you to give this hotel a try. I think you'll like it too.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 27, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Arc Hotel Macau
L'Arc Hotel Macau
#67 of 94 in Macau
42 reviews
2 mi away
Altira Hotel
Altira Hotel
#35 of 94 in Macau
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wynn Macau
Wynn Macau
#19 of 94 in Macau
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#10 of 94 in Macau
1,646 reviews
3 mi away
Broadway Hotel
Broadway Hotel
#27 of 94 in Macau
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StarWorld Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StarWorld Macau

Address: Avenida de Amizade, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Macau
#24 Casino Hotel in Macau
#38 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $191 - $754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — StarWorld Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your StarWorld Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starworld Macau Hotel Macau
Starworld Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing