We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best entertainment and drinks in Macau”
Review of StarWorld Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
StarWorld Macau
Ranked #47 of 95 Hotels in Macau
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best entertainment and drinks in Macau”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We really struggled to find a decent place to get a drink late on a Monday night in Macau. Then praise the Lord, we came across this little gem! Take the lift up many floors to the "Star Bar" (which has a sky view of Macau), and you will be more than satisfied. Live entertainment (including a DJ and live band), with a cool and cosy atmosphere. The staff were extremely prompt and friendly, and the prices were exceptional in consideration of the location and added entertainment. The clientele boasts a nice mix of international and local punters (adults and students alike), with no pretentiousness or people taking themselves too seriously (the same cannot be said about some of the casino bars further down the strip). All in all, for a decent bar with friendly table service and entertainment, look no further!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mugearsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    57
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
38
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Genk, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I'm a salesman employed by Belgian high-tech company, with a knack for gaming and gambling. On my trips all over the world I tend to book hotels that give me the opportunity to relax and unwind and get drowned in the thrill of the game. My expectations for a Macau hotel were set higher than what I experienced during my stay, but all-in-all not too bad a place !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My stay here was great. The hotel has a public casino downstairs, making entertainment very accessible, and is also very close to other major casinos in the area making its location very ideal for a stay in Macau.
Although the hotel clearly caters more towards the very wealthy casino visitors, service was still great, bedding was comfortable and noise levels kept to a minimum.
My only disappointment would have to be the elevators taking large amounts of time to arrive and the long transit on the elevators due to stopping every floor for the various VIP casino rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

i stayed there for a whole week. the perfect place by his location.
clean, design and good service.
There is a lot of people inside because there is the public casino at the 1st floor but it doesn't bother at all as the lobby is very huge and the customer service is fast and good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zhi-heng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I only spent one night but I wish I could stay longer. The rooms are big, nice furnished with a luxurious bathroom.

Service was great but remember this was designed for mainland Chinese high rollers, not Westerners. That said the staff spoke excellent English, they were friendly and helpful.

If you want a good espresso you need to go next door to the Win for Starbucks. We only ate in the noodle shop and it was good. If you have to have Western food you are in the wrong place.

The casino is on multiple floors with multiple VIP clubs, seems weird to my Western mind. They had the tallest Philippine model treaters in the lobby and a ladyboy musical in the lobby.... both very cool.

I would be happy to stay here again.

I did not get a chance to try the pool or gym.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

visit the pool on the 17 th floor its a must see.
there s a breakfest buffet on one of the floors it s not listed very well ask!
the dim sum for lunch is very good the hotel rooms are European style To Me it looked like the rooms at the Cosmopolitan hotel in Las Vegas.. overall a very nice hotel casino.

Room Tip: visit the pool on the 17 th floor breakfest buffet on one of the floors it s not listed very w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ua117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Came in here for a quiet cocktail. Best service, great drinks, reasonably priced and great atmosphere with a live show right in front of reception. The staff at the bar were very hospitable and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShazzaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Arc Hotel Macau
L'Arc Hotel Macau
#61 of 95 in Macau
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.0 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#77 of 95 in Macau
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wynn Macau
Wynn Macau
#19 of 95 in Macau
594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Emperor Hotel
Grand Emperor Hotel
#17 of 95 in Macau
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Landmark Macau
The Landmark Macau
#30 of 95 in Macau
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StarWorld Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StarWorld Macau

Property: StarWorld Macau
Address: Avenida de Amizade, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Macau
#22 Casino Hotel in Macau
#38 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — StarWorld Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your StarWorld Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starworld Macau Hotel Macau
Starworld Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing