We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/21
Agoda.com
$128
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/21
Trip.com
getaroom.com
Prestigia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
95
62
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
62
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room whiskey bar bubble bath higher floor shuttle bus galaxy hotel lobby vip cotai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 171 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We took the ferry from Hong Kong to Macau around 11 AM and arrived at the hotel around 1 PM. We were a little early to check in. Though, we did our check in but didn't receive our room yet. This would only be possible from 3 PM.The people from the front desk were extremely friendly and always spoke to us by our family name. The staff stored our luggage and we went out for eating in a local restaurant and did some sightseeing.

When we came back at the hotel, at first we were offered a room on the 18th floor but as many suggested, we asked for one on a higher floor. As we didn't mind a smoking or non-smoking room so we were offered a smoking room at the 29th floor with a stunning view (the staff told us). We were wondered about the view we would get ...

We arrived in the room and we both said 'WOW' ! The staff didn't lie about the view! About the room we can say that the bed was huge, so was the bath tub, the shower, the television, ... briefly everything was so amazing!

We stayed for one night and didn't try the breakfast but if we visit Macau again, we're surely going to stay another time in the Starworld Hotel! A top experience !

Room tip: High floor rooms are a must !
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoffeeSeekingKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Managed to get a cheap rate for the hotel midweek from the HK-Macau Ferry pier as had a day off and popped over from Hong Kong. Requested for a lake facing exec floor ( higher floor ) without breakfast from the travel agent. Slightly more expensive than the standard rooms but better views as on higher floors

I liked the well lit, bright rooms with great views of macau at night where you can see the bridge and the lake and the neon lights.

Location was good, close to ferry pier and there was always the free shuttle to Galaxy where you could then take the Cotai Shuttle. Walking distance to Wynns/ Lisboa and Senado Square and St Paul's - good 15-20 min walk though.

Bed was comfortable, room in new and good shape.

Niggling issues
- shower floor blocked and slightly flooded
- Toiletries - used Aigner branded toiletries, which frankly wasn't very good - but that may just be a personal preference
- Very impersonal feel during the check in check out process. Felt like a part on a factory line. Efficient nonetheless

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flitting_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel is located in the heart of Macau. It is within walking distance of everything. It is well run, well-maintained and has wonderful restaurants and the greatest Cigar Bar in Macau. Always some interesting entertainment in the lobby. Good entertainment in the bar. Fruit and wine waiting in my room after check in.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Great hotel spedy check in and check out. Rooms are well appointed , high floors have a amazing views. Convenient location close to ferry terminal. Handy shuttle bus to the Galaxy. For the price and level of service its good value for money

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Str1ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Very good and nery clean hotel and casino resort.... great service...I even got a bottle of wine upon checking into the hotel!! The best part is that everyone is soooo into gambling that the pool was all mine!!!

Room tip: If you think the rooms facing The Grand Lisboa would be neautiful...yes...but if you need to sleep early, then the lights may be a wee bit too much....I loved it!
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanLanun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews