We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Wynn!”
Review of Wynn Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wynn Macau
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Visited the Wynn in Macau on a day trip and it's the typical luxurious Wynn. We only walked through the lobby and casino areas (didn't stay as guests), but it was definitely the top-notch casino we expected....exact replica of Vegas from the casino floor to the water show out front. Definitely worth a visit while in Macau!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank travels4jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 638 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a great time at Wynn when I visited Macau back in 2008. Spent most of the time with friends in casino. The property is plush and lots of nice options to dine. They have these 3 beautiful shows which takes place every 15mins. This attracts lot of customers and they end up in Casino :) the Dragon of Fortune Show, the Tree of Prosperity and the beautiful Musical Fountain.
I loved the Tree of Prosperity show - huge tree made of pure gold. It emerges from the ground and there is a huge chandelier which comes from the roof-top opening. Its just awesome and you cannot miss this. If you throw a coin and wish for something, it comes true. Did my wish come true - don't ask me :) ha ha!!! I still lost at their Casino.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashimprabhakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wynn Macau is part of Wynn Resorts, whose Wynn Las Vegas hotel began with revolution in Las Vegas toward luxury. The hotel in Macau is doing the same for Macau, where the majority of the guests are from the PRC. The hotel has the same high standards of luxury accommodations as Las Vegas, which sets it head and shoulders above the competition.

The experience differs in that there are fewer restaurants and bars and no nightclub in Wynn Macau, though the restaurants that are there are very good, offering traditional Cantonese food at Red 8 and fine Chinese dining at the Golden Flower. Il Teatro is world class Italian prepared in very nouvelle cuisine style. You can even get a basic burger at Esplanada.

Rooms are spacious and well designed. I stayed in the Encore Tower in a deluxe suite, which was huge, with view of the water and the spectacular bridges that connect these manmade islands.

I am not a gambler so I can't comment but the crowd seemed happy. Chinese guests are still heavy smokers, though, and the casino was excited and smoke-filled.

Room Tip: Best views are from high floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosemary-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I love layout of this hotel. The shopping area, the casinos, the restaurants are situated in the right places. The interior is very lovely and full of elegance. The suit is huge, the layout is perfection. From floor to ceiling glass windows to showcase the view, the red interior is lovely and fun.

Service is not bad, food is great! Great restaurants around with great food and service too. We'll love to come back!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank June_198030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Wynn encore in my opinion is the best hotel in Macau. It's got spacious and comfortable rooms and lots of facilities and a good casino. I booked a grand salon suite and it was cozy. There are lots of dining options here and the staff are quite nice. The casino is big and there are lots of games you can play. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proadvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good:
-The plush interiors are similar to those at its sister hotel in Las Vegas.
-The high room rates are worth it because of each room has a scenic view.
-The reception are professional & speak very fluent English.

Bad:
-Comparing this grand casino with the newer Casino at Cotai Central, I find the gaming area smaller in size.
-Restaurants inside the hotel are expensive.
-Have to walk to outside to find affordable eateries.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just visited Macau and stayed in the Wynn. I've been to Venetian, MGM, Hard Rock, and a couple of others and I'd say this was the best room of them all, but then the price was also the highest, at approx. 380 USD for 1 night in an Encore Grand Suite. It had a large bathroom, very comfortable bed and a separate lounge area - well designed so that the TV and Audio facilities could be used in either room. Great gym too, which was empty the whole time I used it. Breakfast not included, but plenty of great restaurants within the Wynn.

The hotel and casino are extremely well decorated and service is generally of a very high standard throughout the complex. Dined in Il Teatro, which is always enjoyable.

Definitely one of the best places to stay in Macau if you want to pay a little more for the experience. Why not a 5 rating? - the checkout experience wasn't great, no porters for some time to get my bags from the storage, just a slight moan to be honest. The greatest annoyance was the in-room wireless internet. After paying several hundred US a night , and more on food and likely the casino, why can't these places include free wifi in the room rate!? They charge you another 20 USD per day for wifi when I can get it free with a cup of coffee in most coffee shops. Get with the times Wynn and other large hotels that are still pulling this stunt.

Room Tip: Encore rooms are a little further walk from the main Wynn Tower and from the Swimming Pool, but qual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TucoRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
3 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
2.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Macau
Banyan Tree Macau
#5 of 94 in Macau
1,249 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#8 of 94 in Macau
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Macau

Address: Rua Cidade de Sintra, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Macau
#11 Spa Hotel in Macau
#13 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#15 Business Hotel in Macau
#17 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#18 Family Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $217 - $1,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 1007
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Asia's leading Las Vegas-style luxury resort, Wynn Macau and the Encore at Wynn Macau continue to raise the bar for excellence. It holds the distinct honor of being the only Resort in the world with 8 Forbes Five-Star Awards, garnering Five-Star awards for its hotel, restaurants and spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wynn Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Macau Hotel Macau
Wynn Hotel Macau
Macau Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing