We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with stunning view”
Review of Wynn Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wynn Macau
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel with stunning view”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here during Christmas, when all hotels are sold out except for this one and we could only book a 1 bedroom suite at an exorbitant price. However, I need to say "wow". Once opening the door we have the amazing full view of Macau overseeing the sea and Macau city lit up by Casino lights. Amazing! And of course there is the water fountain at the entrance which plays according to the music and which even has fire! The suite is huge and is tastefully and luxuriously decorated: Huge bathroom with Jacuzzi. It has its own bar, dining area and even a private massage room! In the room we were greeted by a fruit basket and a box of free toileteries. We amazed by the attention to detail. The staff was very friendly and asked us of anything we needed. At night time they even put a small box of chocolates next to bed. We have stayed at other suites in Macau including Galaxy World and The Venetian, but this is definitely our favourite!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crobbie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    183
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
90
154
71
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The service, the people, the show, it is just perfect!
Went there for my "second honeymoon" and we spended the best time ever!
When we got there the first day we felt like rock stars or like in a movie, but the people working there is so kind and they treat you like if you were a king.
The lobby is awesome, the food is delicious, every single plate they served, congrats to the chef, the casino full of nice people...
We just loved it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and they could not do enough. Very polite and patient staff. The room was fantastic had a view of the front under the dancing fountains and across the bay to the mountains. It is a gamblers and designer shopping hotel so if your not really into that then just be a tourist and use it as a base for sleeping. The main restaurant had everything you could eat for breakfast and you could have lunch in there also (if you were not all ready over fed from breakfast). Times of opening are kept to schedule so they can set up for the next meal.
You could book the fantastic Italian restaurant, ask for a window table so you can watch the fountains dance to the music in the restaurant during dinner. It was a delight to eat there. The chief is an artist, if you want something not quite on the menu he will come out and discuss it with. The head waiter was so welcoming. You felt as though you were one of his regular customers. The pool was closed for renovation but it was not out door swimming weather in January. It did get warmer during the day. You could play the slot machines and there were quite a few public tables. There were lots of members only areas so it was best to avoid them as security was very hot round them. Would I go back to the Island yes. Would I stay at the Wynn Hotel yes. No it is nothing like Vagus apart from the gambling that is its better!

Room Tip: Pre book your tables for dinner and be patient when checking in its always 100% booked 365 days of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaza1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I've been and stayed at Wynn & Wynn Encore in Las Vegas several times and have good experiences. However I had a bad experience at Wynn Macau on 13/12/2012. Went with my mother for lunch at one of the restaurants in the casino area was stopped by security personnel to take off my head scarf. After explaining to the security that I wear it because I have cancer and my mother (typical Muslim lady with her head scarf) wore it due to her religious belief, he rudely told us that we can't enter the casino area where the restaurant we want to go located, unless we take off our scarfs so the security camera can catch our profile.
We were already hungry and tired from sightseeing around Macau since morning, and we end up taking off our head scarf to show him my bald head due to hair loss from cancer treatment. My mother was not happy with him as she was rudely told by the security guy to remove her scarf. I told him if he happy now that he and the casino security camera saw our profile, He just rudely reply in English to us. I asked him if we put back the scarf then can we still passed the area. He said yes. We then went to the nearby toilet to put wear our scarf and afterwards we still needs to pass through the same security guy to head to the restaurant. He was making things worse when he asked us again to take off our head scarf. By this time I was so hungry, tired and frustrated; I just told him that we just want to go the restaurant which my friends highly recommended for lunch...

We end up just simply keep walking and ignored the guy. ..Bad customer service considering a lot of tourist from Asia and Muslim countries goes there for holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Central location and only 5 minutes walk to Senado Square. The casino and restaurants inside the hotel are all great! (especially "the red") make sure you order crab congee and crispy pork!

We enjoyed our stay at Wynn so much and will definitely stay there again next time we r in Macau.

Don't miss the fountain show (every 30 min)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

the hotel was amazing from every part i really enjoy to spent my holiday there i went in 27/12/2012 it was really great the italian restaurant was super also the room was very big i really recommend this hotel u will never forget every moment u spend it there

Room Tip: the room that view the dancing fountain excellent choise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was apprehensive at first spending so much on a hotel in Macau - after all its not quite Vegas.

However, boy was I mistaken. First impressions were ok, everything was 5* but was just missing that something. Then I checked in only for them to say there weren't any rooms available yet and I could enjoy a drink by the pool for an hour before getting our room (which was fair enough as I got to the hotel early). The pool side staff were very welcoming even though we had luggage etc and we relaxed with a cool beer while they sorted the room.

90 minutes later the room was still not ready so they upgraded me to the Wynn Encore in a deluxe suite on a high floor facing the sea. Wow, is all I can say.

Overall - its a casino hotel, everyone knows that so you know what to expect. However, they have some great restaurants and a cracking little bar on the far side of the casino by the entrance to the Wynn Encore. Everyone did everything with a smile so I really cannot complain.

Better than my experience at the MGM Macau.

Room Tip: Go Wynn Encore if you can stretch the budget - its different gear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#23 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Emperor Hotel
Grand Emperor Hotel
#20 of 95 in Macau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#32 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
3.0 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Macau

Property: Wynn Macau
Address: Rua Cidade de Sintra, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Macau
#13 Spa Hotel in Macau
#13 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#15 Business Hotel in Macau
#19 Family Hotel in Macau
#21 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 1007
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Asia's leading Las Vegas-style luxury resort, Wynn Macau and the Encore at Wynn Macau continue to raise the bar for excellence. It holds the distinct honor of being the only Resort in the world with 8 Forbes Five-Star Awards, garnering Five-Star awards for its hotel, restaurants and spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Wynn Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Macau Hotel Macau
Wynn Hotel Macau
Macau Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing