We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite pricey, but exellent quality. Best casino.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wynn Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wynn Macau
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quite pricey, but exellent quality. Best casino.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Wynn has my favorite casino in all of Macau. It's clean, new, wide, quiet, luxurious, and has great ventilation system; so that's great news for non-smoker like me. Most casinos in macau are filled with cigarette smog and noisy with annoying repetitive music. I've won chips here, so it's proven fair. That room rates are quite high but it's worth it's value. Lots of mainland Chinese tourists crowd the floor and plaza. But so does every hotel in Macau. The location is great. Ten minute walk to Sendora square. Also next to other fancy casinos. Closed to Macau ferry, so it's easy to ride to go to Hong Kong. Hotel should offer some room promotions, but highly recommended.

Room Tip: Don't forget to request for non-smoking rooms if you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antidoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    181
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
90
153
69
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have recently stayed one night at Wynn Macau so my feedback here can only be short and concrete.

- Reception Check In: They were very kind and fast. Welcoming you and trying to make you feel well treated. They send a staff person to get me settle with my traveling bag.

- Room: I stayed on a Grand Deluxe room at the regular building. Size was large, bathroom was very nice and spacious as well. The furniture was a bit whatever, and it really really smelled like smoke, even tough I was in a non-smoking room.

- Casino/Mall: As I previously pointed out I was only for 24 hours in Macau but I still wanted to visit few Hotel-Casinos so I headed over to some other properties and I found the Wynn to be the best one, the shopping mall is just as good as it can get, having just the big brands.

- Worst would be guests´s rudeness:

Perhaps if Hotel required a bit of well behaving and etiquette inside of the casino such as, forbid to spit on the floor or bin´s, to not scream and forbid cellphone use in all areas etc.. it will make guests from other places not Mainland China feel more comfortable.

Room Tip: I heard Encore Tower is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alkatrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Recently spent a week in Macau and elected to stay at the Wynn and am so glad we chose this resort over many others. Centrally located within walking distance to many local attractions and shops. We managed to secure an upgrade to a beautiful suite on the 22nd floor, immaculately presented room, faultless is the only way to describe it. Dined in house 3 times and was not let down at all, excellent staff who were able to assist with anything at a minutes notice. Lovely pool area with an awesome day spa. Will have no hesitations what so ever about returning to this resort

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin4368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

When I booked this hotel, I already thought that could be a very good experience. When I arrived there, everything was amazing!
Unfortunatly Macau isn't the best city to travel with an infant, but I realy enjoy it my stay!

Room Tip: With kids, do not stay at Encore Tower, because the bridge connection with the Wynn Tower should pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaka73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wynn Macau is conveniently located in the center of Macau city.
The rooms are large and kept in top shape, nice and clean.
The hotel lobby is spectacular with a view towards the landscaped garden and swimming pool.
Wynn is definitely a little expensive but the main advantage of Wynn is that most of the staff speak good english which is something you will not find in most other hotels.
The restaurants in Wynn are amongst the best in Macau. Dont miss the Chinese(Red 8), Japanese(Mizimo) and Italian(Il Teatro) restaurants. Fabulous food.
Wynn probably has the most well-managed casino in Macau. nice and Clean. Other major casinos like Star World, MGM and Grand Lisboa are within walking distance.
The hotel also offers a long list of luxury shops for the shopaholics.
Overall a very glamorous place to spend your time.

Room Tip: The lake view rooms overlook the Wynn fountains and the city view rooms look over the inner courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishwesh_Katakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a few times and it never let me down!!
Absolutely amazing hotel that makes you feel better than at home!
Amazing lobby/mall with luxury shops, not have to worry about many non-travellers inside the mall as staff always check the door card before anyone gets in the lifts.

The room itself is amazing, so huge and wonderful. It's the best hotel I've ever stayed in and the swimming pool is beautiful. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Had brunch at the restaurant on the ground floor, nice food but the waiting time is a bit long.

Overall I very much enjoyed staying in this hotel and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Choose a room that's facing the fountain side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summersofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed there for a couple of nights in the Encore Tower, the view is stunning and the service just can not get any better. Try the restaurant Il Teatro if you want to be blown away by the sublime food served in spectacular surroundings right in front of the fountains. Can't wait to be back...

Room Tip: Get a room in the Encore Tower, high floors if you want to enjoy the best view in Macau
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#21 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Emperor Hotel
Grand Emperor Hotel
#23 of 95 in Macau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#32 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
3.0 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Macau

Property: Wynn Macau
Address: Rua Cidade de Sintra, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Macau
#13 Spa Hotel in Macau
#13 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#15 Business Hotel in Macau
#19 Family Hotel in Macau
#21 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 1007
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Asia's leading Las Vegas-style luxury resort, Wynn Macau and the Encore at Wynn Macau continue to raise the bar for excellence. It holds the distinct honor of being the only Resort in the world with 8 Forbes Five-Star Awards, garnering Five-Star awards for its hotel, restaurants and spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wynn Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Macau Hotel Macau
Wynn Hotel Macau
Macau Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing