We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class luxury - great service!”
Review of Wynn Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wynn Macau
Ranked #19 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First class luxury - great service!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I highly recommend Wynn Tower Macau. The location is very good if you prefer to be closer to the ferry terminal and the historical centre where the majority of local tourist attractions are. The lobby and room service is excellent. The room quality is excellent with elegant fittings, plush bedding and high class amenities as expected. The hotel is very clean, spacious and bright - more importantly it still feels more like a hotel than a casino unlike some other choices. The bar is very nice esp. sitting outside near the pool area. The gym is also first class. A cheap meal can be found within the casino. The conference/ballrooms are also good. It is easy to walk to the Wynn Encore Tower and other nearby casinos. Free shuttle bus available to ferry terminal and other places. Use the free shuttle of nearby Starworld or MGM to get to other side of Macau where the Venetian/Crown/Galaxy and airport are. The regular water fountain show and indoor show are fun to watch. Lots of fancy shops within the complex including the Ferrari Shop.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Macau Tower - north facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    189
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
90
161
77
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed for one night after hong kong. The room was amazing , huge i have never seen anything like it. Staff were good, but there english was very poor. Hotels pool was being refurbed so weren't able to see it, a little disappointing. all and all fabulous

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was a lovely hotel with fantastic amenities and excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIFESUCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I booked a room for two nights by calling up hotel reservation to inquire of room choice,guest booking agent was so inviting that I decide to book through her instead of through hotel internet site.She called back when I said I had to pay for the international call. When I arrived ,room choice was as promised,with beautiful sea view.Room layout was exactly same configuration as Wynn Las Vegas.Quite sizable with full amenities. Service was more than I expected as on my previous trip to Macau many years back,service was very poor at most places.
Overall service and atmosphere was excellent with flare of Las Vegas fine standard. In house casino was also of true Las Vegas service standard,much better than the ones of local origin .

Room Tip: Worth it to book room with harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelbugX50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed for one night-wish I had booked for the week. This is a hotel that really pays attention to all the details. The staff from the doorman to managers are friendly, polite, helpful, and really could not do enough for you. The room we had was very large with a beautiful view, and everything from the bedroom slippers to the minibar snacks were of an excellent quality, and really made the stay very comfortable. The hotel casino is very classy and you could spend hours (and a lot of money!) in there. Although the prices were on the high side, we decided to spend some time in the hotel spa. The money was well spent: like the rest of the establishment, the spa is excellent--with luxurious rooms, sauna/steam room/jacuzzi, and well-trained staff. Bottom line--please stay at this hotel when you visit Macau.

Room Tip: The rooms on the premium floor are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamdrdrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

Spacious room n good view of the city. Very nice ambience.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank meme_melody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Fantastic experience at the Wynn Macau. Not dissimilar to what I have experienced at the Las Vegas hotels. This property is well managed, classy and with spacious rooms. Stayed here for 3 days and felt a world away from the cramped apartments surrounding this hotel in Macau. It does make you think about all the money spent on these resorts and gambling, that you merely have to cross the street to be back in the middle of struggle street in suburban Macau.

Arrived on the TurboJet ferry and there was a Wynn shuttle bus waiting which dropped me off right outside reception. Check in was painless and I quickly made my room up to the 18th floor with a corner view of the fountain and the main road which could be compared to Las Vegas Blvd. The room was large with plenty of floor space and a massive bathroom.

The windows had electronic drapes and curtains which were a cool touch. Don't forget this is an upmarket hotel so prices for most things are higher than average. I had to fork out a big fee to use the wifi internet during the stay. There are numerous eateries/restaurants inside the casino and I ate at the Cafe Esplanada (breakfast buffet) and Red 8 which is a chinese eatery which served up some good quality fare. There is also an onsite Starbucks which was a godsend for someone who likes a latte in the mornings.

The Wynn is located in a central area for the Macau island side with a short 15 minute walk to the old town centre (Sanado Square and cathedral ruins). All the other casinos on this side were within easy reach but if you want to get to Taipa-Cotai you need to go back to the Ferry Terminal and catch a shuttle bus to Galaxy/City of Dreams or Venetian. Taxi's would be the easier/quicker option and quite inexpensive.

The shops located in the Wynn are all luxury designer brands and catered for the rich or winners at the numerous tables in Macau.

Room Tip: fountain view room if $ is not too much of an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xcapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
3.0 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 95 in Macau
1,130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Macau

Property: Wynn Macau
Address: Rua Cidade de Sintra, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Macau
#11 Spa Hotel in Macau
#13 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#15 Business Hotel in Macau
#19 Family Hotel in Macau
#19 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 1007
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Asia's leading Las Vegas-style luxury resort, Wynn Macau and the Encore at Wynn Macau continue to raise the bar for excellence. It holds the distinct honor of being the only Resort in the world with 8 Forbes Five-Star Awards, garnering Five-Star awards for its hotel, restaurants and spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wynn Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Macau Hotel Macau
Wynn Hotel Macau
Macau Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing