We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very similar to the Las Vegas property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wynn Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wynn Macau
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Kalaheo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very similar to the Las Vegas property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

I spent three days at Wynn Macau on a business trip and found the hotel up to expectations, but starting to show its age a little bit. For anyone who has stayed at Wynn Las Vegas the rooms are identical, down to the paint color and the linens. Still enjoy the large bathroom area with its own TV, but the carpet and some of the other decor was starting to look a little worn. Also had some issues with the thermostat, which never seemed to go above or below 72 degrees regardless of where the temperature was set. Everything else with the room was satisfactory. Housekeeping was excellent, always prompt and leaving little gifts like bookmarks and chocolates.

Had several meals at the property including dinner at both 99 Noodles and Wing Lei, and found the food excellent and reasonably priced relative to Las Vegas. I actually thought the room service menu was mispriced when I first looked at it. Also had the breakfast buffet all three mornings we were there and found it a good mix of local and American foods - especially enjoyed the wide choice of fresh fruit. Did not partake in the casino given a demanding work schedule, but did find it a little subdued relative to some of the other properties we visited during meetings. Most of our group only spoke English, and had no problem finding someone at the front desk or the restaurants that could assist with questions. Overall it was a good stay, and I would have no problem recommending the property to others.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are quieter as you pick up no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    178
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
87
147
67
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

We reserved our room only a week prior to our arrival, we got a very good rate and they bumped us to suites that were unbeleivable.
The location was very good.
No one in our group of 4 spoke Chinese and we had no problem with getting around or orderring food or shopping.
The hotel has lots of shopping to do.
Food and drinks were great, and very affordable.
We only stayed for a 2 nights, but had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel screams exclusivity and luxury! great comfortable beds, spacious bathroom. friendly hotel staff...fabulous shopping arcade! excellent restos! the only dowside is quiet casinos!..it doesnt feel like fun. and the layout is quite confusing! stayed for 3 days and i still get lost! also, there is no free wifi, unlike the grand hyatt in city of dreams macau-- which also screams luxury at a cheaper price.

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip : You can just cross from Wynn to StarWORLD casino hotel and MGM grand. its about 2 minutes walk

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sexy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Wynn is righlty recognized as the most upmarket of Macau's casino resorts.

Every area of the hotel is designed on a large scale, making generous use of stone and marble, yet soberly adorned, which oozes solidity, peace and refinement. The quality of construction and decoration is evident down to the small details. The rooms are huge and arranged for comfort, in a style reminiscent of the US West Coast (think Beverly Hills). Even the casino floor, downstairs, feels more relaxed and sophisticated than its peers across town, although it is very busy.

We organised a company event at the hotel. Our group was assigned an attendant who remained available at all times from check-in to check-out, and made sure that we got impeccable service, both in the rooms and in the conference facilities.

Perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vwhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

We were amazed by the service,cleanliness, and room size of the hotel. The staff are very freindly.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidarooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed in the Grand Salon Suite in Encore tower a couple of months ago but could write a similar review on The Venetian and MGM where I stayed more often. Love the hotels in Macau, one can get very large suites and good service for very cheap by Hong Kong and european standards, plus the suites are well equipped - and actually I write this review out of frustration in a european 5 stars, rather nice but where one needs to order everything one gets as standard in Macau, like tee kettle, DVD, espresso machine, spoon, dvd player, shaving or dental ki- mostly free but it's a hassle.

Wynn suite is large, clean and extremely quiet, the door to ceiling glass walls are huge yet the curtains are top notch and stop all daylight when needed, plus they work with a very convenient remote control. They are a bunch of options in the bathroom which gives it a spa feeling.

Besides there is a huge (65inches ) TV in each room , which is quite impressive although the picture quality is quite poor - a frequent problem in Macau and Hong Kong.

Room service food is decent and service is fine.

Might head back to The Venetian or MGM because I'm not so keen of the pool and casino area in Wynn but this Grand Salon Suite is great - will also consider it for my next stay in macau.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kojis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
242 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very nice and good hotel, staff all very service minded, like you may expect in such a hotel.
All very nice but in a way a bit formal... maybe the chinese way of being polite??
Breakfast also top... good choice of everything you may think of for breakfast. There were a few restaurants in the hotel, but I never ate there...
Loved the swinging fountains just in front the building. This is not my first stay here and definitely will not be the last one either!
Love the shops in the lobby... you may say, conform the class and clientele in this hotel.
Hotel allover very clean, and so were the rooms. Stayed in on of the exec. suites which were spacy and very comfy.
Highly recommended to buss. people and also tourists since the location is also good!
Oh yeah... not to forget to mention, the roomservice is also very good, quick and adequate.. I just noticed... now.... They are serving my food much quicker as I expected them to do so, well done and bravo!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#21 of 94 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Emperor Hotel
Grand Emperor Hotel
#30 of 94 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Lisboa
Grand Lisboa
#41 of 94 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
3.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#5 of 94 in Macau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Macau

Property: Wynn Macau
Address: Rua Cidade de Sintra, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#13 Casino Hotel in Macau
#15 Business Hotel in Macau
#16 Spa Hotel in Macau
#19 Family Hotel in Macau
#25 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 1007
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Asia's leading Las Vegas-style luxury resort, Wynn Macau and the Encore at Wynn Macau continue to raise the bar for excellence. It holds the distinct honor of being the only Resort in the world with 7 Forbes Five-Star Awards, garnering Five-Star awards for its hotel, restaurants and spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Macau Hotel Macau
Wynn Hotel Macau
Macau Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing