We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Dragon Hotel
Ranked #57 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Nice hotel, convenient location, clean, modern. We had a big room with a decent view. It was a huge relief after our nightmarish hostel experience in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawa413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Golden Dragon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 385 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here on a family holiday, myself (30yo F) my best friend and my mum who is 57

Hotel was beautiful! Across the road from a big casino, open ALL hours!

Taxi rank out the front, always taxi's there to take you where you need to go

We were in walking distance to the ferry terminal and could also get free shuttles from casinos back to the ferries and then walk back to hotels- Hard Rock and Venetian were a distance by bus from hotel. But worth it!

There was a fun park opposite which had a supermarket across the road

Hotel room was immaculate and we just had the basic triple room

Breakfast was yum! with a wide variety of foods to eat, I'm fussy with food but still managed to find alot to eat

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarebear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Its a place that you shouldn't ask for too much. Bed was super-hard. It's like a wooden platform with blanket laid on it only.
Free shuttle service was available, however, frequencies of the bus are only 1 trip per hour from the Ferry Terminal, whereas there are others with frequencies of 5 min onwards.
They do have a 3-level casino, however, 1 level was down for renovation, and the remaining two levels are considered pretty small.
However, must give it some credit for the centralised location in Macau.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sky_Seow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Very accessible & provided free shuttle to the Ferry Terminal & Border Gate. Room given to us was very clean, very big & wi-fi was FOC.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinggay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

The bed was too hard. It's like sleeping on the lower half of a divian bed. We complained to the Asst Manager who solved the problem by offering to lay 2 blankets on top of the bed. It did little to help.
The shuttle bus service to ferry terminal is not as frequent as the other hotels. We only managed to catch 1 ride out to the terminal (out of the 7 nites that we've stayed in this hotel).
The breakfast was oily n the service staff were grouchy n grumbling abt workload.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angmokio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

This is a good hotel when travelling single and trying to get your moneys worth.

The hotel is literally a 7 minute walk from the ferry terminal. The Sands Casino is opposite, a 5-min walk, from where you can also take a free coach ride to the Venetian and back uptil 12 midnight.

The room per se is average but i had a great view overlooking the wharf, ferry terminal and Sands. The room size is adequate and the bathrooms are clean. The mattress is the NOT a mattress but a SOLID block of marble. All the best if you like a soft bed to sleep on.

The hotel reception was just about OK and the check-in was simple and swift. The hotel is a bit seedy for its other acticivities in the adjoining Tower wing, I would not recommend staying here when with family or spouse. The casino is below average. The action near Lisboa is about 15-min walk away.

If the casinos at sands / Venetian are your style then this is a good, convenient hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

We stayed 2 nights and paid extra for breakfast.
We read about the hard beds but thought we could manage We were WRONG! The beds are so hard we even took off the doona and placed that under the sheets & remaid the bed Still woke every hour with sore joints ( we donot suufer for joint pain any other time) . The second night we sleep on the pillows same result.

Breakfast was terrible had chef for eggs but only cooked fried eggs Their style could not ask for soft or even scrambled just fried eggs tossed 3 times in the pan.

Tables not cleared even when asked by the chinese people staying there when they wanted to sit with their family.

No coffee offered and only 1 tea bag & 1 jasmine tea bag NO MILK!

The good side is close to Sands casino which has free shuttle to Venetian casino so 2 good casinos with some form of entertainment. Also easy walk from ferry

Would not stay here again even if free!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4wongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#41 of 94 in Macau
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#32 of 94 in Macau
446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 94 in Macau
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#56 of 94 in Macau
1,332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#27 of 94 in Macau
1,334 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#51 of 94 in Macau
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Dragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Dragon Hotel

Address: Rua de Malaca, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $92 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Dragon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Dragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Dragon
Golden Dragon Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing