We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$35
View deal
Booking.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Agoda.com
$22
View deal
Hotels.com$35
Priceline$31
Travelocity$35
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
40
106
58
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
106
58
10
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 220 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

There were 17 of us in a package tour...so, we found it hard to find accommodation. We found a brochure for tourists and we looked for a 3-star hotel and that was how we decided to stay at Guia Hotel. As we arrived, we were at once fascinated by the European ambiance of the hotel plus the very accommodating front desk personnel. Our room was on the 3rd floor and there was a balcony where you can have a panoramic view of Macau. Since the hotel is not in the main streets of Macau, it gives a feeling of freshness and contentment to most visitors especially after a whole day of shopping and strolling interesting places in Macau. Facilities in the hotel were complete and ultra-modern like the television, telephone, small kitchen, bathing room, etc. Even the corridors were nicely decorated with photo frames and fully carpeted. Guia Hotel is really a very comforting place to stay...I would say it is "a home away from home"!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtiseretAlsidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this modern, clean Hotel except for the bed. It was like sleeping on a 4' by 8' sheet of plywood with a sheet over it. Man, was it hard and uncomfortable.
The desk staff have a really limited command of English. Most of the questions I had were answered by the door man who was a Filipino Nd spoke English.
The hotel is outside the main downtown area. A cab ride back will only set you back about $2.00US.
The rooms were spacious and very clean.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blanca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

quaint hotel, clean and comfortable, with brightly lit rooms and corridors. it's set at the base of Guia Hill which is quite a trek upwards. and since you are already at Guia Hill, you might as well see the fortress above where there is this historic chapel atop. that alone is worth the walk. there is also a museum there, an old bunker that was turned into a museum actually. the walk goes all the way to the other side of the hill through the gardens and down via the cable car. i enjoyed this trek because we landed on a different part of the city. from the bottom of the hill, you can walk to nearby temples and there is an old cemetery - quite interesting if you haven't seen one.

it took us several tries to get the bus number right. we realized that the #6 bus, or a variant of that, actually stops near the hotel - just a block away actually. if you are going to macau, dress right. get the right pair of walking/hiking shoes that are comfortable. because with a trusty map and amicable companions, macau is really a city meant for walking. it would be impossible not to see quaint shops or delectable food items along small streets.

Room tip: the area itself is somewhat residential so no problem with street noise and stuff like that. any room would be fine
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveling_hik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed for 1 night in a lovely room at the 5th floor with lovely view of Macau from our window. The room is clean with comfortable beds. It's a 5-story building, which is perfect for those who have phobia staying in high-rise buildings. There is no free breakfast but their guests get a discount when eating at their restaurant, just show them your room key. They have free shuttle bus service but it does not leave frequently. We checked out from the hotel around 10 in the morning and the receptionist said that the free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal is scheduled at 1:30 in the afternoon. So we just took a taxi. The receptionist helped us to get one. The taxi ride from the hotel to the ferry terminal costs around 20 Patacas.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed at Guia for one night only. Booked via expedia.com for approx $100 USD including tax. The place had its charm perhaps 20 years ago. But for the price there were no complaints.

Stayed on the 5th floor and the toilet leaked (outside the tank). At night the entire hotel (hallway, rooms, elevator) smells like smoke. No way around it.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank half-life2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews