We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada de Mong-Ha
Nearby Hotels
Grand Emperor Hotel(Macau)
$173
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$99
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$176
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$98
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
$365
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
335
93
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
93
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseducational restauranthomemade jamsferry terminalquiet locationdeluxe roomyogurtfree shuttlevisit macaubuffet breakfastcotai stripinstituteiftstudiedtaxiinstitutionfortressmop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 438 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service is excellent. Cannot believe they are only trainees yet they excel than the real other hotel staff. Location wise it's not on the tourist belt but Macau is small and taxis are plenty. Did not manage to eat at the hotel's restaurant which I regretted.

Will I back? For sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arieflaksono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Best Value hotel with heartfelt staffs, they are just students but still behave very professional, even the shuttle bus driver is very polite(not a student), he will annouce each of the stopping location in bilingual and greet us. The breakfast buffet is unbeatable, quick refills, lots of choices and moreover its provided for free if you are one of their in-house guest.

Room Tip: I prefer higher floors, seems to be brighter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mcmagmcmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here on Christmas Eve, so the room rate was higher than usual. We had two deluxe rooms. For the same price, we had much nicer rooms in Shanghai, Shenzhen, and Hong Kong on the same trip. The Posada is an older building, the heat did not work well, and the room was in a noisy location. So I was disappointed, because I had expected a lot based on the superlative Tripadvisor reviews. The location is not near any of the tourist sights, so you must take a taxi everywhere. So it is not very convenient, either. The complimentary breakfast is pretty good.

The best thing is the service. The students who are paid to work here are very professional. They attend four years of college in the hospitality field. The girl at the front desk worked very hard to get us a reservation for a Christmas Eve buffet at one of the big casinos on short notice. We ended up at the MGM Grand and really enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place is simply amazing. What a value! The service was exceptional.

Make sure to make a reservation for the school's restaurant early - my one disappointing was that we were not able to eat there. The hotel's breakfast buffet was great though, so I don't doubt that the restaurant is amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohmystars28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This place is great, especially for the price. It's not close to any casino or tourist attraction but anyway Macao is small. (you have to walk 1 block up a steep hill if you don't come by taxi). This place excels on service (tourist school trainees) and ammenities (tv, computer, luxurious towels, body-jet showers). Overall I'd give it 3.5 or 4 stars, basically a boutique hotel, all for a 1.5 star price (600 mop for 2 people).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg_in_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews