We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Macau discovery tour,”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of WinWin Tours

WinWin Tours
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: I am a locally-born licensed Macau tour guide and am fluent in English, Mandarin, Cantonese. I will create a private tour customized especially for YOU, and tell you lots of interesting information about the rich history and culture of Macau. I also manage your time effectively and make sure you get the most from your time in Macau, and make your transport connections on time
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Macau discovery tour,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

it was a plessure to visit the magic of macau and to discover a city with the unique half day tour having commentary by licensed tour guide, departs from the Venetian Macau resort hotel,

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank sylvia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magic of Macau”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I had a wonderful day trip organised by Clara of WinWin Tours-Macau. It showed the incredible contrasts from the indigenous Chinese culture via the impact of the Portuguese right through to the latest developments in casinos. It included a trip up the iconic Macau Tower. Clara is very knowledgeable and brought it all to life. It felt more like a friend taking me round than a formal "tour guide", making for a fascinating and enjoyable day. I would strongly recommend Clara as a guide for your visit to Macau.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you appreciate history & culture more than baccarat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Macau is much more than casinos and luxury hotels, Clara from Winwin tour will proof you that. Taking half day private tour with Clara is the best way to understand Macau's brief history and culture. As a local she knows everything about her city, and explained to us really well. Beside some popular tourist spot we visited the St Michael Cemetery which is very beautiful and had lunch at a local market (where no other tourist eat) near the Senado Square.
Clara's tour-guide rate is very reasonable and I highly recommend her for a small group from 5-10 people who are eager to know about the real Macau (which is much more than casinos).

PS: One day after our tour one of my group member fell sick and Clara really help a lot by referring us to her friend that arrange our additional accommodation near the hospital.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reinaldo_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Favourite tour in Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We travelled to Macau for 2 days and are so happy we booked with Winwin tours.

Clara is a fantastic tour guide! She is friendly, punctual, with a great sense of humour. She speaks fluent English, and told us lots of information and stories about the history and culture of Macau.

Clara also planned our tour very well to make sure we got the most from our 2 day stay. We visited the main sites in the historical centre, the Macau museum and the fortress, and some Chinese gardens. Then we visited some casinos and saw the House of Dancing Water show, which was amazing! We also did a Sky walk (some of the more adventurous in our group did the Bungee jump).

This turned out to be our favourite tour on our 2 week trip to Asia. I would highly recommend Winwin tours

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank imi138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to WinWin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing