We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location but expensive deposit...”
Review of Hotel Presidente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Presidente
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Angeles City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location but expensive deposit...”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Right infront of this hotel is a Casino with free bus to Galaxy Hotel. Very comfortable to stay here, nearby restaurants, casinos and excellent service. Wi-fi is okay as well. The only issue I had was I'm a bit surprised when they asked for an expensive amount to deposit before checking in. By the way, we stayed here October 2011.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KekzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    73
    58
    14
    6
See reviews for
15
22
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This an old hotel but good thing about it is their location, every near to most of the main tourist spots and next to all the huge casino like Lisboa, Wynn and Star World. A few minutes walking distance to some nice seafood restaurants and super market which are operate till late night.

Room not too small and clean, we had a nice window that facing the sea which we got a nice view of the city with the sea and the bridges behind. Bed are ok, not too soft, but the air-conditioner was very powerful, it's very cold even we tuned it up to 26 degree Celsius. The room come with a mini bar but no tea spoon and tea cup was provided for coffee or tea, glasses are available.

The lobby is quite empty with limited sofa for guess to it waiting

Overall the service was OK, staff are generally helpful when asked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flowerycat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I booked this hotel together with The House of dancing water show as a package. It was a very good deal! The hotel was close all the other casino. It has a shuttle bus that runs every half hour but in Macau all hotel has that service. The room was modern and very clean. My rates includes breakfast which was OK only. Overall my stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugarhitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I had to stay in a room where there's mold on the wall and the carpet! It was horrible, I felt like living in a dungeon! I wasn't sure if it was the air conditioning or some sort of machinery running outside all night, the noise was quite loud! I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends, if they're going to Macau, even though the location is great. Staff was not friendly at all!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Macau hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is my third stay at Hotel Presidente.
The room is nice and clean. The size of room, of course, much bigger than Hong kong. Room provided TV ( old) with cable, fridge, armchair and small working area. Bathroom size is big enough to provide bathtub. I got a room with nice view. You can see Wynn Casino and the sea. Feel comfortable every time I visited.

Not all staff can speak English but not too hard to communicate. Breakfast is not buffet and limit. They mentioned they have shuttle to go to Ferry Terminal but when I asked them they called me a taxi instead.

The location is great, surrounded by famous Casino. From the Ferry Terminal, you can take a free casino bus, either Wynn casino or Star World casino. Both of them are at the opposite of Hotel Presidente. Staff always eagerly to call taxi for you and if you like to take a bus, Several bus stops are just a few meters from hotel.
From hotel to the Senado square, take a taxi about 5-10 minutes
Hotel to A-ma temple about 15 minutes.

What I found strange that they didn't provide Wifi. Anyway, I will always stay here if I visit Macau again

Room Tip: Ask staff to give you the room with Wynn Casino view. Always ask for non-smoking room if you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonhonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

PROS
The location is superb. Walking distance to Grand Lisboa and steps from Wynn and the new casino Star World.

CONS
The room is average, a litle bit old for my standard.
No Wi-Fi available.
Breakfast really bad. I got Agoda to make reservation so I got stadanrd breakfast at lobby restaurant, really bad choice...tea or coffee...two slices bread...egg...ham/jam/butter...juice...that is! I really need buffet breakfast with lot of options. So if for you breakfast is the main meal for the day so president hotel is not a good option.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bittencourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The room and the Bathroom was quite spacious. However, the view from the window left a lot for the imagination. Service was ok but just ok. A 3 stars is really what you are going to get here. The Good thing is that the hotel is near a lot of the nicer casinos.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souppyfanatix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
The Landmark Macau
The Landmark Macau
#28 of 95 in Macau
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 95 in Macau
1,126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#39 of 95 in Macau
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Metropole Hotel Macau
Metropole Hotel Macau
#45 of 95 in Macau
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#30 of 95 in Macau
1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#57 of 95 in Macau
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidente

Property: Hotel Presidente
Address: No.355 Av. Da Amizade, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Casino Hotel in Macau
#47 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Presidente 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Presidente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing