We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel in a residential area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel
Ranked #78 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the two nights I spent in Macau. As the hotel is in a residential area, there are many eating places and even a supermarket nearby so meals are never a problem. Macau is a pretty small place and once you get your orientation, you can easily walk to nearby tourist attractions. The front desk staff are helpful and you can approach them for directions and what buses to take. The bus fares are fixed and the buses we took have signboards to advise the passengers the next stop in 3 languages: English, Portuguese and Mandarin. However, the hotel itself is pretty run down though clean. No WIFI and no shuttle bus service.

Room Tip: For our family of eight, we booked two triple rooms and one double rooms. The triple rooms looked b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 89 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is quite accessible. There are foodshops in every corner. The rooms are neat packed with everything you'll need. The restroom is decent which includes a tub.The room has a manual which serves as a guide on how to properly tour Macau. The beds however was a little hard that's the only negative thing I can comment on this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John Alfred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is in the city centre and very close to the Macau yard.It takes 5mins to get to the yard by the bus 32.On the way to hotel.Please take the bus 12.Around 15 mins.If you wanna visit the old town area,It will take 20 mins for you to get there on foot.The standard room has 2 queen size beds.Clean bathroom,air-contioner works very well.Free Wi-fi and free shuttle bus were not in service due to the technical problems.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lisaselencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Went during Chinese New Year period, where every hotel charge at least double to triple of its normal rate. So, ended up with this hotel where is rate is slightly cheaper and affordable.
This hotel used to be 3 stars hotel, but is currently running down and aging. I think they do have some newly renovated room, but definitely not those standard room that I am getting.Where carpet appeared to be very dirty, shower not working well, water pressure not promising. No heater in the room, so, killing cold at night!
Location is closed to three lamp posts area, where there is a wet market for you to have a peek of local life. Other than that, nothing else is great. To go to city central, you need to get a taxi (unless you choose to walk for 15-20+ mins), taxi though cheap, but it is very hard to get one in Macau (trust me, no kidding, especially peak season), you are competing with few hundred ppls trying to catch one, and most of them don't queue up.
No internet provided.

Pro: Close to three lamp posts area. There is a Cafe de Coral & McD just 50m away from the hotel, easy for you to get food.
Cons: No heater, room not very clean, no internet, location far from the city central.

So, I would recommend you to pay slightly more to get a hotel near city area, especially if you are intended to try your luck in one of the casino in Macau.

Room Tip: I think they have newly renovated room, if you willing to pay more, get those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travel_freak_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The night we arrived at this hotel was very disappointing. Although we were able to check in for 5 mins or less.. The triple room at room 901 was dirty, old and with dilapidated walls. The carpet was very dirty, it was as if they don't vacuum it. The faucet at the comfort room was defective, water continuously flowing. They didn't bother to fix it. The first night we arrived, we had supply of toothbrush, 1 small soap ( although we were 3 guests) and no more. No complimentary water, coffee or tea.. All we have was an old electric kettle and cups and glasses. Then the next day, we requested to make up our room. They did it, however, the housekeeping people seem to clean only the upper surface but not the flooring and carpet. The dirt we left was there every time we leave our room. They only fixed the beddings and changed our towels but they didn't wash the glasses we used. Plenty dust everywhere of the room, maybe that's the reason why I got colds the moment we got in from that room. Very frustrating. Hotel staff was not accommodating nor helpful to their guests. They will only answer you, yes or no. Maybe because they dont speak English well. The hotel is located 1 bus stop away from Macau Ferry Terminal, fare is MOP 3.20. Just take Bus 32. It's walking distance from red market and three lamps district. One piece of advise, if u don't like to take taxi from the hotel to the airport, just follow what we did. We took bus 32 in going to Macau ferry terminal, then from there, we took the free shuttle bus of Venetian hotel. The VH has a free shuttle bus going to the airport. Inthink most of the hotels in taipa has their free shuttle tonthe airport. And if you came from the airport going to your hotel, just take bus AP1 to Macau Ferry terminal. From there the shuttle bus of the different hotels in Macau are there waiting forntheir guests. However, our hotel dont have shuttle. So in our case, we took a taxi from airport to Fu hua. And the driver got MOP 100 from us. He didn't give our change of MOP 40. Another, bed was very hard. I need to add one more comforter on top of it so as to make myself a little comfortable. It's like a flat surface with no foam at all. Good enough they have extra comforters and pillows inside their cabinet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MaricrisQuezonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and 3 days, and I found it just fine… If you are the type of traveler who spends most of the time wandering outside hotel rooms and looking for comfortable place to spend the night – relaxing bed, clean beddings, air conditioned room, and decent bathroom where you could spend around 15 minutes to do your washroom rituals – at an affordable price, you may check out this place. The room has electric kettle, 110/220 socket for charging electric gadgets, and an information book which includes the list of Macau tourist spots and how to get there from the hotel. The corridors are clean although you could smell cigars all over (kinda tolerable cause you won’t be spending more than 5 minutes in the corridor). Trashes are collected and bathrooms are fixed everyday. Room locks are electronically updated everyday (this is what I like best)… Coming from a very hospitable country, I found the front desk personnels unaccommodating and won’t engage too much in conversations. They just give basic information, not too helpful…

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babykoala79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Don't be fooled by the pretty pictures online and in the lobby. Those are only on certain floors and those rooms cost twice the price.

Our hosts in Macau booked this hotel for us so we didn't complain to them, but I'd never choose to stay here. I don't think they've ever vacuumed. There was black hair all over to floor and I'm blonde so it wasn't mine. The walls are thin so loud voices and screaming babies carry. Hardly anyone follows the non smoking so even the "non smoking" floors wreak of cigarette smoke. Thank goodness the windows in the room open so you can air the place out.

The only thing clean about it were the bed sheets, thank God. The bathroom has seen better days and the maid did come and wipe it down. The only other perk is free internet via ethernet cable, no wifi.

Macau's small enough that there's really no reason to stay here. You can find better hotels for not much more.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kjlevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.9 mi away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#44 of 94 in Macau
660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#37 of 94 in Macau
235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hou Kong Hotel
Hou Kong Hotel
#56 of 94 in Macau
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Regency Art Hotel
Regency Art Hotel
#52 of 94 in Macau
429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
3.3 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#50 of 94 in Macau
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel

Address: No.98-102 Rua Francisco Xavier Pereira, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $78 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing