We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of Metropark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metropark Hotel
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed May 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Metropark on our recent trip to Macau. The thing we loved most about this hotel was the location. It was within walking distance to the casinos (Lisboa, Grand Lisboa, Wynn etc) and Senado Square. There were plenty of restaurants a convenience store and a supermarket within the vicinity too.

We originally booked for a superior room but we were upgraded to a business suite! It was spacious and clean, but seemed a bit tired. The amenities were complete though and the bed was comfy. We had a view but only of the nearby buildings. We were on a non-smoking floor but sometimes we'd chance upon other guests who smoked inside the lift. Fortunately, there weren't any cigarette smell on our room and the corridors on our floor.

The breakfast was okay. We only had it once so we're not sure if the menu changes daily. The dining area was clean and the quality of the food, fine. We loved the steamed buns and the stir-fried noodle. The congee was too bland for our taste.

Another thing we liked is the free shuttle service going to the pier. It was really convenient. The shuttle left on time even if there were only four of us in the van.

Metropark Macau is a good budget hotel in Macau. Wouldn't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katzee_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 582 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 6, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 4, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 4, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 3, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

This is generally a great place to stay in Macau with a reasonable price. The location is in the city center, surrounded by many other hotels. The down point for me is it's quite a long walk from Senado Square. It only takes 5 minute to get there on a bus, though. There is a bus stop almost right in front of the hotel, so it is easy to go to touristic spots and the casinos. Plus, there's a hotel shuttle bus that will take you from/to Macau ferry terminal, which can save you the cab fare. There is also a bus stop across the street behind the hotel for another option. But I'd like to warn you about taking a bus in Macau. It's a little complicated than it seems because some buses go around the city in circle and some goes one way and back. So, it's a good idea to study the bus route maps at the bus stop or ask the hotel staff for some advice before you take off, or you might end up at some bus terminal like we did.

In that area, you can find 7/11 convenient store, money exchange service and international telephones in a walking distance. You might like to try restaurants nearby. They offer nice meals and not too expensive and most of them have menu in English with pictures, so it won't be a problem if you can't speak Chinese. Try the fishball with curry sauce, if you have a chance. It's one of Macau's delicacy.

The room in which I stayed at the Metropark is rather large with very big glass windows. Everything is clean and tidy the way it is supposed to be. There are many cable TV channels in Chinese, English and even Thai! When checking-in, you'll get a free Internet coupon for 15 minutes as well as a discount coupon for the hotel restaurant. I really couldn't find anything to complain about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank realessence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 30, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#57 of 94 in Macau
1,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beverly Plaza
Hotel Beverly Plaza
#49 of 94 in Macau
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#25 of 94 in Macau
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Metropole Hotel Macau
Metropole Hotel Macau
#43 of 94 in Macau
572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
0.5 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#39 of 94 in Macau
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel

Address: No.199 Rua de Pequim, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $76 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metropark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing