We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An over-rated four stars hotel”
Review of Metropark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Metropark Hotel
Ranked #47 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed November 2, 2013

You can easily notice that this is a hotel managed and owned by the China Travel Agency, typical mainland Chinese style which needs immediate full renovation. Overpriced and over-rated, I see no reason that it can call itself a four stars in any aspect. The only thing good is the size of the room and the cleanness but the ageing won't let you affiliate with the word clean. Only reason to choose this hotel was only deluxe hotels were available the day I stayed and I don't want to pay the price for sleeping one night.

Room Tip: If there is other hotel in that price range US$160 for a weekday standard room, it is silly to consi...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Metropark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 573 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Price was too expensive - HKD1,038.96 for Friday and HKD1,200.17 for Saturday booked through Asiatravel.com. Stayed for 4 nights (HKD698.61 for Mon & Tues which was reasonable).
The 2 (connecting) rooms we had were on the 25th floor which is supposedly for VIP guests but we were 2 or 3 doors away from the Karaoke/Lounge which was too pathetic to patronise! Air-con in the room is not cold and cannot be adjusted. Concierge service was nil as most of them can't speak proper English. Breakfast was not given at that price so we decided to try it on the last morning - pathetic spread at HKD110.00 per person. Location-wise it was okay as we were able to walk to the few casinos like Sands, MGM, Starworld, Wynns in less than 10 minutes. The bus service in Macau makes it convenient for us to visit Ruins of St Paul and the Macau Tower. This hotel is strictly a family hotel which is good for those who just needed a room to go sightseeing in Macau. If the price is lower, will stay here again if we do visit Macau.

Room Tip: Higher (non-smoking) floors are better although no nice view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice02Goh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

For me, service is very important. This hotel, so far did not give me a the best impression. Concierge was not helpful nor friendly, almost better to ask random people on the street for direction.
However, room is very clean; Bed is comfortable; amenities are good.
Location wise... 20 minutes walking to Senado Square. There are some Chinese restaurants around. Shuttle bus is every 30 min. The food price at the restaurant is almost the same with the ones around.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank widawida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It took me quite a while to find a room in the city within my budget on Friday afternoon. The prices were way higher than week days in all hotels. Luckily I found an agent in the Macau Ferry terminal and she helped me book a twin room with HKD900 that night. The price is slightly lower than what we can get from the online booking website. The hotel locates in a place very convenient to all attractions. The room is clean. No wifi in the room and sometimes can easily hear people talking outside were the minor drawbacks. Will stay here next time if I can find a lower price through online booking websites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dingdonwu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We weren't all that happy with our room but he lavishly laid buffet was just what the doctor ordered....Also its close proximity to convenience sores and forex centre is a big plus.
The staff was nice and professional & catered to our requests and he transfer back to the ferry point for hong kong was equally good.

Room Tip: You might want to request a room on higher floors if you wish to see the views of Macau city.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaibhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I went on a 2-Day trip to Macau with my wifey.. We were actually looking for a hotel which was costing within 500 HKD.... But, couldn't find a decent hotel in that price range... so, we end up choosing Metropark which was not a bad choice at all........... Hotel is located at the heart of the city.... When we checked into the hotel, receptionist informed us that they do not have single bed room which we have refused to take.....However, they were kind enough to upgrade us from a normal room to a Suite...... Wow.. how koool is that.............

+ve Points :

a) Hotel Location
b) Cleanliness
c) Customer Service
d) Free Shuttle service to main city points

-ve Points :

a) No Breakfast included in the package
b) Wifi available only in the lounge
c) High Tariff

Of course, I recommend this hotel for the people who would like to stay in Macau..........

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthikkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The location and the room was good. The staff is so rude and speak poor english. I was so mad because everytime i ask help they didnt even bother to give me a smile or even look at my face. Super unpolite people!!!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rusme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#56 of 94 in Macau
1,333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropole Hotel Macau
Metropole Hotel Macau
#43 of 94 in Macau
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#33 of 94 in Macau
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#32 of 94 in Macau
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Landmark Macau
The Landmark Macau
#31 of 94 in Macau
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#27 of 94 in Macau
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel

Address: No.199 Rua de Pequim, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $106 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metropark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing